Tuesday 27 June 2017

Sotonia CC Summer Road Race, Start List

Start list:

Sunday 2nd July 2017, Owslebury Parish Hall, Owlesbury, Winchester, SO21 1JQ
(HQ opens at 8.00am)
Start time: 10.00am
Distance: 96km / 60miles
Rider categories: 2/3

1 Joseph Linehan Alé DMT Cipollini UK 2nd
2 Matthew Buckley Andover Whls 2nd
3 Jake Hollins Bath Cycling Club 2nd
4 Alex Platt Bikechain - Ricci 3rd
5 Brecon Burnett Cardiff Ajax CC 2nd Junior
6 Trevor Smith Cotswold Veldrijden 2nd
7 Ryan Brain Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club 2nd
8 Paul Hayward Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club 2nd
9 Andrew Carter Cycleworks.co.uk 2nd
10 Mark Herbert Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club 3rd
11 Nicholas Hale Farnborough & Camberley CC 3rd
12 Osama Assem Finchley Racing Team 3rd
13 Alex Cohen Finsbury Park CC 3rd
14 Richard Keeping Full Gas Racing Team 2nd
15 Riyadh Khamis Full Gas Racing Team 2nd
16 James Archibald GS Henley 3rd
17 Pete Ganderton GS Henley 2nd
18 Tom Stocker Hargroves-Ridley-Montezumas 3rd
19 Rob Walker High Wycombe Cycling Club 2nd
20 James Boyman Hoops Velo 2nd
21 Peter Hodson-Thomas Latchem Sunwise Race Team 2nd
22 James Hywel-Davies Latchem Sunwise Race Team 2nd
23 Tom Lane Latchem Sunwise Race Team 2nd
24 David Prickett Morvelo Basso RT 2nd
25 Phillip Cole Mud, Sweat n Gears CC 2nd
26 Jake Yarranton Pedal Heaven RT 2nd
27 Tristan Grigalis PMR@Toachim House 2nd
28 Kevin Egan Poole Wheelers CC 3rd
29 Dafydd Evans Poole Wheelers CC 3rd
30 Matthew Downie Primera-TeamJobs 2nd
31 David Billings Radeon-Bike Science RT 2nd
32 John Carter Radeon-Bike Science RT 2nd
33 Thomas Grigson Radeon-Bike Science RT 2nd
34 Andrew Moon Reading CC 3rd
35 Christopher Rothwell Ride 24/7 2nd
36 Steve Thomas Ride 24/7 2nd
37 Patryk Rucki Skinline Race Club 2nd
38 Brook Elgie Sotonia CC 2nd
39 Benjamin Hames Sotonia CC 3rd
40 Andrew Mackay Sotonia CC 2nd
41 James Peckham Sotonia CC 2nd
42 Ben Scott-Munden Sotonia CC 2nd
43 Ed Slot Sotonia CC 2nd
44 Russell Speight Sotonia CC 3rd
45 Red Walters Sotonia CC 2nd Junior

46 Harry Chamberlain Southampton University RC 3rd
47 Patrick Brown Spokes BPC Racing 2nd
48 Joe Hickerton Spokes BPC Racing 2nd
49 Lewis Martin Spokes BPC Racing 2nd
50 Harry Ribbons TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 2nd
51 Jason Ormston Team Quest - The Bike Shop 3rd
52 Timothy Allen Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
53 Frazier Carr Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
54 Alexander Cross Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd Junior
55 Edward Giles Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
56 Tom Sefton Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
57 Kris Collins Team Wiggle 3rd
58 Jason Ginn The Cycle Room 3rd
59 Richard Cartland trainSharp Club 2nd
60 Luke Barfoot Tri UK 2nd
61 Sean Frost Tri UK 3rd
62 Martin Rowland UK-Biking/Bmth Cycleworks/Trek 2nd
63 Nicholas Tyrie University of Bath Cycling Club 3rd
64 Jim Hamilton University of Exeter Cycling Club 3rd
65 Max Moyles University of Exeter Cycling Club 2nd
66 George Wise VC Equipe - Flix 2nd
67 Lewis Winfield VC Londres 2nd Junior
68 Dean Corney VC Meudon 2nd
69 Anthony Roberts VC Meudon 2nd
70 Michael Ford VC St Raphael 2nd
71 Thom Hayward Velo Club Venta 2nd
72 Oliver Winwood Bratchell Velo Club Venta 3rd Junior
73 Nick Broome Velo Schils - Interbike RT 2nd
74 Lee Davis VeloVitesse 2nd
75 Matthew Alder ZeroBC 2nd
76 Michael Devaney ZeroBC 2nd
77 Adam Lowe ZeroBC 2nd
78 Harvey McNaughton i-Team 2nd Junior

Circuit description:
The race HQ is located at Owslebury Parish Hall, Main Road, Owslebury, SO21 1JQ. The race
roll out from the HQ will be neutralised along Longwood Road toward the crossroad junction
with Belmore Lane. At the junction turn right onto Belmore Lane where, once safe, the race
will be de-neutralised. Immediately after the crest of the first hill the road drops away to
the left followed by a sharp right hand bend where extreme care is needed. After a series
of rolling hills the race turns left into Salt Lane to climb up to The Milburys Pub crossroads.
Just before cresting the Salt Lane climb riders will cross the finish line for the first time (there
will be a further 7 laps). At the crossroads the race turns left for a fast decent (care should
be taken to avoid potholes in the centre of the road at the bottom of the descent), followed
by a sharp climb to the Longwood Road junction, at the junction the race turns left and
descends to the junction with Belmore Lane where the race will turn left to complete the
circuit. Riders will pass the finish line 8 (eight) times in total.

No comments:

Post a Comment