Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Sotonia Summer Road Race Start List

2/3/4 cat, Sunday 6 Jul 2014 10:00am
The race HQ is located at Owslebury Parish Hall, Main Road, Owslebury, SO21 1JQ. The race roll out from the HQ will be neutralised along Longwood Road toward the crossroad junction with Belmore Lane. At the junction turn right onto Belmore Lane where, once safe, the race will be de-neutralised. Immediately after the crest of the first hill the road drops away to the left followed by a sharp right hand bend where extreme care is needed. After a series of rolling hills the race turns left into Salt Lane to climb up to The Milburys Pub crossroads. Just before cresting the Salt Lane climb riders will cross the finish line for the first time (there will be a further 7 laps). At the crossroads the race turns left for a fast decent followed by a sharp climb to the Longwood Road junction, at the junction the race turns left and descends to the junction with Belmore Lane where the race will turn left to complete the circuit. Riders will pass the finish line 8 (eight) times in total.

Javier Arias Gonzalez Kingston Whls CC
Cameron Austin Look Mum No Hands!
James Local London Dynamo
Ruan Bester Bath Cycling Club
Nick Bonner I-Team Cyclists' Club
Andy Brown Glasgow Cycle Team
Adam Capes Finchley Racing Team
James Cooper Rock N Road Cycles
Chris Courage Bournemouth Jubilee Whls
Bob Richardson Bournemouth Jubilee Whls
Carl Silver Bournemouth Jubilee Whls
Hugo Crabb Tri UK
Brook Elgie Peter Hansford Racing
Thomas Key Peter Hansford Racing
James Ellmore Mid Shropshire Wheelers
Gavin Francis London Dynamo
Thomas Goodyer Portsmouth North End CC
Thomas Grigson Bynea CC
Chris Hutchings Velo Club Venta
Simon Ker Bath Cycling Club
Gary Sheppard Bath Cycling Club
Frank Kilsby VC St Raphael
Rowan Horner VC St Raphael
George Kirkin Imperial Racing Team
James Leach Imperial Racing Team
Hugh Knudsen Team Tor 2000
Mo Mansoori Twickenham CC
Adam Moore Team Dassi
Christopher Morrison Cadence Cycling Performance
Henry Nelson Southampton University RC
Scott Michaels Southampton University RC
Toby Parnell Cambridge CC
Harry Ribbons VC Meudon
Ben Macland VC Meudon
Steven Roach
Timothy Dawkins Sotonia CC
Daniel Edwards Sotonia CC
James Peckham Sotonia CC
Paul Ransom Sotonia CC
Edward Rowe Sotonia CC
Jonathan Wren Sotonia CC
Grant Smith Crest Cycling Club
Trevor Smith Cotswold Veldrijden
Douglas Tandy Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
Brendan Drewett Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
Benjamin Timberlake Bournemouth Arrow CC/Hotel Collingwood
Tony Toynton Southdown Velo
Shaun Smart Southdown Velo
Ben Bradley Southdown Velo
Ewan Tuohy Catford CC Equipe/Banks
Mark Valentine Poole Whls CC
Robert Ward Felt-Colbornes-Hargroves RT
Ben Carty Felt-Colbornes-Hargroves RT
Tim Warner Blazing Saddles Cycles
Ian Hayden Wightlink
Sam Baker Wightlink
Martin Sanders Wightlink
Edward Sutton Wightlink
Ben Simmons Team Wiggle
Tim Wiggins Team Wiggle

No comments:

Post a Comment