Monday 1 May 2017

Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers Road Race, Start List

Warren Jesse (Excel Pedal Heaven Academy) returns to defend his title from last year but will face stiff competition from Luke Barfoot (Tri UK), Matt Downie (Primera-Teamjobs), Colin Parry (RIDE24/7), Mike Ford (VC ST Raphael) & Calum Croft (Latchem Sunwise RT). Sunday 14th May Race Depart 10:00

Warren Jesse Excel Pedal Heaven Academy V 2nd
Oliver Pennington 1st Chard Whls E 4th
Thomas Rowing Abellio - SFA Racing Team E 2nd
Jacob Aries Bath Cycling Club J 3rd
Jos Kertzman Bath Cycling Club J 3rd
Nic McKibbin Bath Cycling Club E 2nd
Tom Temple Bath Cycling Club J 2nd
Simon Meadwell Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers V 3rd
Adrian Murray Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers V 3rd
John Samways Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers V 3rd
Rupert Silman Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers V 3rd
Ben Davis Bristol RC S 2nd
Daniel Maclean-Howell Cardiff Ajax CC J 3rd
Joshua Davies CC London E 3rd
Jack Salvidge Cycleservice Sidmouth E 2nd
Andrew Carter S 2nd
Richard Moore Estera p’red by Adventure Cycles S 3rd
Shawn Gray Gillingham and District Wheelers S 4th
Tom Stocker Hargroves -Ridleys-Montezuma's S 3rd
Joseph Clark I-Team Cyclists' Club E 2nd
Calum Croft Latchem Sunwise Race Team S 2nd
James Hywel-Davies Latchem Sunwise Race Team E 2nd
Adrian Lawson Latchem Sunwise Race Team V 2nd
Kim Little Merida Factory Racing V 3rd
Phillip Cole Mud Sweat n Gears CC S 2nd
Samuel Brooke Poole Wheelers CC J 4th
Dafydd Evans Poole Wheelers CC S 3rd
Samuel Wadsley Poole Wheelers CC E 3rd
Matthew Downie Primera-TeamJobs E 2nd
TJ Key Primera-TeamJobs S 2nd
Julian Lockwood Primera-TeamJobs V 3rd
Colin Parry Ride 24/7 S 2nd
Mark Perry Ride 24/7 S 2nd
Steve Thomas Ride 24/7 V 2nd
Simon Rogers Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA S 2nd
Callum Dunford Sarum Velo E 3rd
Brook Elgie Sotonia CC S 2nd
James Peckham Sotonia CC S 2nd
Ben Scott-Munden Sotonia CC E 2nd
Ed Slot Sotonia CC S 2nd
Russell Speight Sotonia CC S 3rd
Harry Chamberlain Southampton University RC S 3rd
Jack Hardwicke Strada-Sport E 3rd
Oliver George Team Tor 2000 KALAS E 3rd
Tom Sefton Team Vision Innovative Leisure E 2nd
Christopher Wilson Tornado Road Cycling Club S 4th
Luke Barfoot Tri UK S 2nd
Sean Frost Tri UK S 3rd
Giles Greening Tri UK S 2nd
Craig Haslam Tri UK V 3rd
Martin Rowland UK-Biking/Bmth Cycleworks/Trek S 2nd
Ryan Weston UK-Biking/Bmth Cycleworks/Trek S 2nd
Michael Ford VC St Raphael S 2nd
Ashley Hutchison VC St Raphael E 2nd
Roland Tilley Weber Creative Interiors V 3rd
Matthew Allsopp WightlinkWight Mountain CRT. S 2nd
Ian Hayden WightlinkWight Mountain CRT. V 3rd
Adam Holleyman WightlinkWight Mountain CRT. S 2nd
Russell Thomson WightlinkWight Mountain CRT. S 3rd
Stuart Waite WightlinkWight Mountain CRT. S 3rd

Nominated reserves
Grant Leavy DRK Racing 3rd S
Sam Holder DRK Racing 3rd S
Igor Cibula VC Bristol Webbs of Warmley 4th S
Jake Howes Team Vision Innovative Leisure 3rd E
Frazier Carr Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd S
Philip Godfrey Sotonia CC 3rd S

The race circuit

10 Laps of the Lulworth Circuit (56miles/90km):
Turn left out of HQ onto Collier’s Lane (Race neutralised). Turn Right at cross-roads onto B3071 Lulworth Road (M). RACE DE-NEUTRALISED upon passing the Start/Finish line at top of steepest part of Newtown Hill on B3071. Proceed along B3071 for 1.7 miles to turn left at Burngate junction onto B3070 (M). Proceed downhill along B3070 for 1.4 miles to turn left in East Lulworth onto unclassified road towards Coombe Keynes (M). Start climbing up through Coombe Keynes to turn left at T-junction (M) back onto the B3071 to commence climb of Newtown Hill to the Start/Finish line to complete a lap. Complete 9 further laps. Lap distance 5.65m (9km).
2016 Result
1st Warren Jesse - Excel Pedal Heaven Academy
2nd Paul Hart – Southend Wheelers
3rd Patrick Rucki – Skinline Race Club

1st - £75, 2 - £50, 3rd - £40, 4th - £30, 5th - £20, 6th - £10,
Additional Prizes
Lap 4 Prime (£25) & lap 7 (£25) prime both sponsored by Ridge Building
First 3rd cat rider £50 sponsored by Mike Anderson (VC St Raphael)

Final reminders
If you do not intend to ride, please contact the organiser so your place can be offered to a reserve
If you need to contact the organiser please do so on 012020 771987 (H) or by email On the day of the race ONLY, please contact on 07914 500826
Don’t forget your racing licence

Look forward to seeing you all on the 14th May!

No comments:

Post a Comment