Monday 10 April 2017

Stockbridge Down Road Race, Start List!

The Andover Wheelers present "The Stockbridge Down Road Race 2017"
BIKE Channel Canyon head the start list for the Stockbridge Down Road Race on April 23rd. A six man squad including Rob Partridge, Mitch Webber & Joe Fry will line up for the 80 mile race in Hampshire. Along with Dexter Gardias, Alex Richardson & Max Steadman the UCI Continental team look hard to beat on the tough Stockbridge circuit. Nuun-Sigma Sport London, with Mike Smith, & Barnabus Purbrook in their five man team and Morvelo Basso, led by Benjamin Marks and Rob Ormond will not make life easy for BIKE Channel. Will Harper (OnePro Cycling) won the South Region championships on the course in 2016 and will be a serious threat, racing his local roads. Mike Cripps leads the six man Army Cycle Race Team and Andrew Feather (Saint Piran), Matt Downie (Primera-Teamjobs), Harry Veale (, Gary Chambers (Nopinz) & Craig Wilson (VC Meudon) are all capable & confident to make the race, on a course that will expose any weekness.

1 Matthew Buckley 2nd Andover Whls
2 Joseph Linehan 2nd Alé DMT Cipollini UK
3 Michael Cripps 1st Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
4 Luke Danckert 2nd Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
5 Dexter Fox 3rd Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
6 Paul Jones 2nd Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
7 Mark Robertson 1st Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
8 Jack Webb 2nd Army Cycling Race Team (ACRT)
9 Tom Temple 3rd Junior Bath Cycling Club
10 Joseph Fry 1st BIKE Channel Canyon
11 Dexter Gardias Elite BIKE Channel Canyon
12 Robert Partridge 1st BIKE Channel Canyon
13 Alexandar Richardson Elite BIKE Channel Canyon
14 Max Stedman Elite BIKE Channel Canyon
15 Mitchell Webber 1st BIKE Channel Canyon
16 Mike Wragg 2nd CC Luton
17 Andrew Carter 2nd
18 Harry Veale 1st
19 Matthew Osborn 3rd Estera powered by Adventure Cycles
20 Nicholas Hale 3rd Farnborough & Camberley CC
21 Riyadh Khamis 2nd Full Gas Racing Team
22 Jack Hoskins 3rd Guernsey Velo Club
23 Jack Stanton-Warren 1st Halesowen A & CC
24 Tom Stocker 3rd Hargroves-Ridley-Montezuma's
25 Steve Rees-Clark 2nd Hoops Velo
26 Joseph Clark 2nd I-Team Cyclists' Club
27 Hayden Burton Sixty Six Riising
28 Miles Burton Sixty Six Riising
29 Ian Taylor 3rd Leicester Forest CC
30 Sam Calder 2nd Morvelo Basso RT
31 Thomas Kirk 3rd Morvelo Basso RT
32 Benjamin Marks Elite Morvelo Basso RT
33 Robert Ormond 1st Morvelo Basso RT
34 Will Ranoe 2nd Morvelo Basso RT
35 Phillip Cole 2nd Mud Sweat n Gears CC
36 Gary Chambers 3rd Nopinz
37 George Gori 1st Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
38 Justin Hoy Elite Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
39 Richard Mardle 2nd Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
40 Barnabas Purbrook Elite Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
41 Mike Smith Elite Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT
42 William Harper 1st One Pro Cycling
43 James Hayden 3rd Paceline RT
44 Jamie Caldwell 1st Portsmouth North End CC
45 Matthew Downie 2nd Primera-TeamJobs
46 Edward Hatfield 2nd Junior Primera-TeamJobs
47 Thomas Key 2nd Primera-TeamJobs
48 Adrian Murray 3rd Purbeck Peloton
49 David Billings 2nd Radeon-Bike Science RT
50 Emyr Davies 3rd Rapha Cycling Club
51 Andrew Feather Elite Saint Piran
52 Patryk Rucki 2nd Skinline Race Club
53 Brook Elgie 2nd Sotonia CC
54 James Peckham 2nd Sotonia CC
55 Ben Scott-Munden 2nd Sotonia CC
56 Red Walters 2nd Junior Sotonia CC
57 Patrick Brown 2nd Spokes BPC Racing
58 Joe Hickerton 2nd Spokes BPC Racing
59 Lewis Martin 2nd Spokes BPC Racing
60 Adam Thompson 2nd Spokes BPC Racing
62 Cameron Foster 1st Team Milton Keynes
63 Alexander Cross 2nd Junior Team Vision Innovative Leisure
64 Tom Burnley 3rd Thames Velo
65 Ollie Smith 3rd The Cycle Room
66 Luke Barfoot 2nd Tri UK
67 Nicholas Tyrie 3rd University of Bath Cycling Club
69 Dean Corney 2nd VC Meudon
70 Jack Freeman 2nd VC Meudon
71 Ollie Williams 2nd Junior VC Meudon
72 Craig Wilson 1st VC Meudon
73 Michael Ford 2nd VC St Raphael
74 Liam Walsh 1st VC St Raphael
75 Thom Hayward 2nd Velo Club Venta
76 Matthew Allsopp 2nd WightlinkWight Mountain CRT.
77 Ian Hayden 3rd WightlinkWight Mountain CRT.
78 Adam Holleyman 2nd WightlinkWight Mountain CRT.
79 Russell Thomson 3rd WightlinkWight Mountain CRT.
80 Stuart Waite 3rd WightlinkWight Mountain CRT.

HQ: Test Valley Community School, Stockbridge, Hants. SO20 6HA
Starts: 10.30am Sunday April 23rd

Course Details
Neutralised from HQ to the start/finish line (approx 2 miles). Proceed on the
B3049 towards Winchester for approx 3 miles. Turn left (M) onto unclassified
road (Rack & Manger PH) and proceed for approx 2miles through Crawley
Village to junction with A272. Turn left (M) and proceed on A272 for approx 1.5
miles to junction with A30. Turn left (M) and proceed on A30 towards
Stockbridge for approx 5 miles. Take 1st exit at roundabout (M) to continue on
A30 to next roundabout where take 1st exit (M) back onto B3049. Continue for
approx 1 mile to cross start/finish line to complete 1 lap (13 miles) – Race
distance 6 Laps (125km/80 miles).

No comments:

Post a Comment