Thursday 27 July 2017

New Forest CC Club 10 25/07/17, Report/Results

P311 10m TT 25/07/2017 Ten Series No9

Lockyer locks down Division 1

Round 9 of the New Forest CC “10” series had a rearranged venue do to risk of traffic from the New Forest Show. Andrew Hanley writes..... The event was moved to the up and back P311 Ringwood to Sopley course. 25 riders took to their TT bikes on lovely warm summer’s evening with a gentle South Westerly breeze to aid the riders on their way to back to Ringwood on the return leg.
Division had been Paul Lockyer’s to loose for some time, but he once again dominated the field to claim another victory in 21:12. Antony Green held off Ben Boardman into runners up slot in 22:05 and 22:20 respectively. Antony and Ben both overhauled fourth place man Andy Postlewaite (22.37) after the intermediate check point where Andy led Antony and Ben by 6 seconds. As Andy and Ben pace dropped off marginally, Antony kept the power up to take the runners up spot. “I knew it was going to be competitive tonight, and I’m just pleased to have had just enough in the tank to hold the guys off”.
Paul has an unassailable lead in Division 1 with 90 pints from Antony Green, 83 and Ben Boardman 80.
Phil Harris took a well deserved victory in Division 2, from divisional leader Bob Dowling by 21 seconds in 24:59 and 25:20 respectively. Bob had to really dig in to hold off the rapidly finishing Dan Mitchell by just 3 seconds. At the check point Phil led Bob by 19 seconds, who in turn had a 15 second gap over Dan. Dan commented “it took me a little while to get into rhythm tonight, but I was glad I was able to finish strongly”. Bob has Division 2 wrapped up with 88 points from Phil Harris with 81. Dan is on 77 and will hope to close the gap with two events remaining.
Tony Bennison took the honours in Division 3 with a very respectable time of 27:16 to win in his second club event this season. Peter Weaver consolidated his top spot in the division with a time of 27:55. Catherine Pascoe completed the podium positions in 28:28, narrowly holding of Isabelle Parks in 28:42. Peter looks to have Division three in the bag with 84 points. But the runners up spot is still very much up for grabs between Catherine Pascoe (76) and Isabelle Parks (73).
Private rider Paul Jones representing Primera was the fastest participant of the night, just holding Lockyer off in 21:03. Special mention should also go the tandem pairing of Sean Williams and Nick Ohara who recorded 21:39.

Pos Name Time AVS Points
Div 1
1 Paul Lockyer 00:21:12 28.3
2 Antony Green 00:22:05 27.2
3 Ben Boardman 00:22:20 26.9
4 Andy Postlewaite 00:22:37 26.5
5 Justin Priest 00:23:38 25.4
6 Barry Hard 00:24:21 24.6
7 Richard Mason 00:25:18 23.7
Div 2
1 Phil Harris 00:24:59 24.0
2 Bob Dowling 00:25:20 23.7
3 Dan Mitchell 00:25:23 23.6
4 Phil Jones 00:26:03 23.0
5 Mick Anglim 00:27:28 21.8
Div 3
1 Tony Bennison 00:27:16 22.0
2 Peter Weaver 00:27:55 21.5
3 Catherine Pascoe 00:28:28 21.1
4 Isabelle Parkes 00:28:42 20.9
5 Bob Jolliffe 00:29:39 20.2
6 Peter Hawker 00:31:14 19.2
7 Chris Mills 00:31:26 19.1
8 Tracy Mitchell 00:33:06 18.1
9 Noreen Henderson 00:33:38 17.8
1 Paul Jones 00:21:03 28.5 Primera
2 Peter Wilson 00:23:55 25.1 Bmouth Arrow
3 Chris Jolliffe 00:25:21 23.7 Crawley Whs
1 Sean Williams/Nick Ohara 00:21:39 27.7

No comments:

Post a Comment