Friday 28 July 2017

Bournemouth Track League Succumbs to Summer Weather!

#Bournemouth #Track League Meeting 6/6 Friday 28th July 2017 Meeting OFF tonight due to rain ☹️

Wet weather has caused the cancellation of the final round of the Bournemouth Track league (28/07/17). The summer series promoted by Active Dorset and supported by Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers will return in 2018 with plans for an 8 or 10 week league. Round 5 also fell victim to the weather leaving the final standings decided over 4 counting events

Trophies are to be awarded to the following riders that finished top 3 in each category:

1. Charlie Pettifer Poole Wheelers
2. Gregory Eastham Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers
3. Oliver Tooley Poole Wheelers

1. Isabel Sharp Poole Wheelersue
2. Oliver Pettifer Poole Wheelers
3. James Bourne Bournemouth Arrow Cycling Club

1. Jamie Whitcher Poole Wheelers
2. Ella Dearlove Bournemouth Arrow Cycling Club
3. Arthur Purbrick Poole Wheelers

1. Tom Day Poole Wheelers
2. Dan Byrne Poole Wheelers
3. Sam Clark I-Team

1. Gareth Rose Bournemouth Arrow Cycling Club
2. Simon Pettifer Poole Wheelers
3. Alan Collins Portsmouth North End CC

No comments:

Post a Comment