Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Portsmouth North End Summer RR, Start List

PNECC Summer Road Race Saturday 02 June 2018 96Km/60 Miles for 2nd and 3rd Category Riders
Race Start : 1000
Held Under British Cycling Technical Regulations
Race HQ
Owslebury Parish Hall
SO21 1LN

Sponsor: Sheerspire Ltd (Deleading Contractors)
Course Details
The race roll out from the HQ will be neutralised along Longwood Road toward the crossroad junction with Belmore Lane (M). At the junction turn right onto Belmore Lane and proceed up hill; almost immediately after the crest of the hill the road drops away to the left followed by a sharp right-hand bend where extreme care is needed. The race will be de-neutralised after this point. After a series of rolling hills, the race turns left (M) into Salt Lane and climbs up to the Milbury’s Pub crossroads. Just before cresting the Salt Lane climb riders will cross the finish line for the first time (there will be a further 7 laps). At the crossroads (M) the race turns left for a fast decent followed by a sharp climb to the Longwood Road junction, at the junction the race turns left (M) and descends to the junction with Belmore Lane where the race will turn left (M) to complete the circuit. Riders will cross the finish line 8 (eight) times in total.
Sheerspire Ltd - Prime Awards
Lap 1st 2nd 3rd
2 £30 £20 £10
3 £30 £20 £10
4 £30 £20 £10
5 £30 £20 £10
6 £30 £20 £10


1 Matthew Allsopp Wightlink,Wight Mountain CRT. 2nd
2 Andrew Banks Westbury Wheelers 3rd
3 Luke Barfoot Tri UK 2nd
4 Paul Barnard Southdowns Bikes – Casco PET 2nd
5 Matthias Barnet Cycle Team OnForm 2nd
6 Ben Barron Portsmouth North End CC 3rd
7 James Bonham Southdowns Bikes – Casco PET 2nd
8 Christopher Brettell Yeovil CC 3rd
9 Matthew Burt Project 51 2nd
10 Jamie Caldwell Portsmouth North End CC 2nd
11 Andrew Carter 2nd
12 Richard Cartland Southdowns Bikes – Casco PET 2nd
13 Gary Chambers Nopinz 3rd
14 Joseph Clark I-Team Cyclists Club 2nd
15 Matt Cleaver Racing Club Ravenna 3rd
16 Alexander Cross VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse 2nd
17 David Dalrymple Rapha Cycling Club 3rd
18 Ben Dixon Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 3rd
19 Joseph Donohue VCEquipe/FlixOralHygiene/Propulse 2nd
20 Kevin Egan Poole Wheelers CC 3rd
21 Brook Elgie Sotonia CC 2nd
22 Jack Ferrell Racing Club Ravenna 3rd
23 Sam Firby Casp Racing 3rd
24 Dexter Fox Army Cycling Union 2nd
25 James Franklin Velo Club Venta 3rd
26 Jack Freeman Meudon Sovereign Pedal Heaven RT 2nd
27 Sean Frost Tri UK 2nd
28 Giles Greening Tri UK 2nd
29 Mark Greenwood Army Cycling Union 2nd
30 Michael Guilford Meudon Sovereign Pedal Heaven RT 2nd
31 Nicholas Hale Farnborough & Camberley CC 3rd
32 John Hale WORX Factory Racing 2nd
33 Rob Hardyman Forever Pedalling 2nd
34 Ian Hayden Wightlink,Wight Mountain CRT. 2nd
35 Adam Holleyman Wightlink,Wight Mountain CRT. 2nd
36 Ashley Hutchison VC St Raphael 2nd
37 Harry Johnson The Hub Cycleworks 3rd
38 James Kenward Portsmouth North End CC 3rd
39 Adrian Lawson Latchem Sunwise Race Team 2nd
40 Stuart LeTissier DHCyclesport 3rd
41 Adam Littlechild Racing Club Ravenna 2nd
42 Ben Lockett Tri UK 2nd
43 Simon McNamara Southdowns Bikes – Casco PET 2nd
44 Paul Newsome Project 51 2nd
45 James Peckham Sotonia CC 2nd
46 Jack Rebours HJL 3rd
47 Anthony Roberts Meudon Sovereign Pedal Heaven RT 2nd
48 Martin Rowland Primera-TeamJobs 2nd
49 Ben Scott-Munden Sotonia CC 2nd
50 George Skinner Norwood Paragon CC 2nd
51 Ed Slot Sotonia CC 2nd
52 Ryan Smith Morvelo Basso RT 2nd
53 Russell Speight Sotonia CC 3rd
54 Chris Spence Casp Racing 3rd
55 Joe Staunton Wightlink,Wight Mountain CRT. 3rd
56 Tom Stocker Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 2nd
57 Ian Taylor Leicester Forest CC 3rd
58 Ian Vagg Project 51 2nd
59 James Vanieris Racing Club Ravenna 2nd
60 Red Walters Sotonia CC 2nd
61 Oliver Winwood Bratchell Velo Club Venta 3rd
62 Mike Wragg CC Luton 2nd

Overall Prize List
Placing Prize Money BC Licence Points
1st £100 30
2nd £80 25
3rd £70 21
4th £60 17
5th £50 14
6th £40 12
7th £30 10
8th £20 8
9th £20 7
10th £10 6
11th £10 5
12th £10 4
13th £10 3
14th £10 2
15th £10 1

No comments:

Post a Comment