Wednesday 9 August 2017

South & South West Region Road Race Championships, Start Lists

Kimberley Ashton, Pheiffer Georgi,, Jennifer Powell, Fiona Redding, Emma Cockcroft, Mitch Webber, Benjamin Marks, Etiene Georgi, Will Bjergfelt, Tristan Robbins & Jack Billyard, just some of the fancied riders in the South & South West Region Road Championships on 20th August

South & South West Region Road Race Championships Sunday 20 August 2017

Race HQ
Owslebury Parish Hall Owslebury Winchester SO21 1LN

This single race incorporates two separate Regional Championships: the first three riders from the South Region and the first three riders from the South West Region (in whatever overall finishing order) will receive:
• 1st (BC Regional Championship Gold medal)
• 2nd (BC Regional Championship Silver medal)
• 3rd (BC Regional Championship Bronze medal)

Most Aggressive riders –£50 Women & Men (any region), Sponsored by

Course Details
The race roll out from the HQ will be neutralised along Longwood Road toward the crossroad junction with Belmore Lane (M). At the junction turn right onto Belmore Lane and proceed up hill; almost immediately after the crest of the hill the road drops away to the left followed by a sharp right hand bend where extreme care is needed – the race will be de-neutralised after this point. After a series of rolling hills the race turns left (M) into Salt Lane and climbs up to the Milbury’s Pub crossroads. Just before cresting the Salt Lane climb riders will cross the finish line for the first time (there will be a further 10 laps). At the crossroads (M) the race turns left for a fast decent followed by a sharp climb to the Longwood Road junction, at the junction the race turns left (M) and descends to the junction with Belmore Lane where the race will turn left (M) to complete the circuit. Riders will cross the finish line 11 (eleven) times in total.

Women 60 Miles, Depart 09:30
1 Kimberley Ashton Casp Racing 2nd South
2 Jenny Bolsom Team RGB Building Supplies 3rd South West
3 Lizzy Campbell IRIS Race Team 2nd South
4 Rebecca Carter Team WNT 2nd South
5 Corinne Clark VeloVitesse 2nd South
6 Emma Cockcroft Bianchi Dama UK 1st South West
7 Jenny Corser Team RGB Building Supplies 2nd South West
8 Florence Cox Equipe Flamme Rouge 3rd South
9 Phoebe Davis VeloVitesse 2nd South
10 Hollie Dowling Bike Jockey CC 3rd South
11 Jessica Duffy Bianchi Dama UK 2nd South West
12 Ashia Fenwick Velo Club Venta 3rd South
13 Laura Fenwick Velo Club Venta 4th South
14 Jessica Finney Portsmouth North End CC 2nd South
15 Pfeiffer Georgi Liv Cycling Club - Epic Coaching 1st South
16 Louise Georgi Giant Cycling Club - Halo Films 3rd South
17 Sarah Hickman IRIS Race Team 3rd South
18 Jennifer Holden Fusion RT Fierlan 2nd South
19 Fliss Jones VeloVitesse 3rd South
20 Margriet Kloppenburg 2nd South West
21 Emily Le Beuvant Big Maggys 3rd South
22 Adele Martin Team Ford Ecoboost 2nd South West
23 Hannah Newsham Somerset RC - The Bicycle Chain 3rd South West
24 Helen Nicholls IRIS Race Team 3rd South
25 Clare Parkin VC Equipe - Flix 3rd South
26 Jennifer Powell Team Ford Ecoboost 1st South
27 Fiona Redding Radeon-Bike Science RT 2nd South
28 Alice Staniford Team RGB Building Supplies 2nd South West
29 Bethan Stubbs Bianchi Dama UK 2nd South
30 Poppy Thompson VC Equipe - Flix 2nd South
31 Mercy Webb Storey Racing 2nd Sout

Men, 84 Miles Depart 13:00
1 Jake Alderman Saint Piran 2nd South West
2 Luke Barfoot Tri UK 2nd South
3 Grant Bayton Ride 24/7 2nd South
4 Charlie Beake Tri UK 2nd South
5 Jack Billyard Zappi Racing Team 2nd South
6 William Bjergfelt Neon-Velo Cycling Team 1st South
7 Lewis Braithwaite Ride 24/7 2nd South
8 Matthew Buckley Andover Whls 2nd South
9 Hayden Burton SIXTYSIX RIISING 1st South
10 Miles Burton SIXTYSIX RIISING 2nd South
11 Gareth Bushnell Mid Devon CC 3rd South West
12 Jamie Caldwell Portsmouth North End CC 1st South
13 Andrew Carter 2nd South
14 Phillip Cole Mud, Sweat n Gears CC 2nd South
15 Graham Collins Team Tor 2000 KALAS 2nd South West
16 Shaun Cook Bristol RC 2nd South
17 Alexander Cross Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd J South
18 Lee Davis VeloVitesse 2nd South
19 Ben Davis Bristol RC 2nd South
20 Joseph Donohue Southern Planning Practice Ltd 3rd South
21 Matthew Downie Primera-TeamJobs 1st South
22 Brook Elgie Sotonia CC 2nd South
23 Alex Fanshawe Saint Piran 2nd South
24 Michael Ford VC St Raphael 1st South
25 Matthew Franklin Bristol RC 2nd South
26 James Franklin Velo Club Venta 2nd South
27 Jack Freeman VC Meudon 2nd South
28 Lee Frost VC Equipe - Flix Elite South West
29 Sean Frost Tri UK 2nd South West
30 Etienne Georgi Team Wiggins 1st South
31 Thomas Grigson Radeon-Bike Science RT 2nd South
32 Daniel Halksworth Team Bottrill - HSS Hire 3rd South
33 Peter Haworth Team Tor 2000 KALAS 1st South West
34 Thom Hayward Velo Club Venta 2nd South
35 Duncan Heywood Saint Piran 2nd South West
36 Rhys Hidrio Caesarean CC Jersey 3rd South
37 Andrew Hitchens Mid Devon CC 2nd South West
38 Matty Hodgson Veloton Team 3rd South
39 Peter Hodson-Thomas Latchem Sunwise Race Team 2nd South
40 Jake Hollins Bath Cycling Club 2nd South
41 Oscar Hutchings VC Equipe - Flix Elite South
42 Jim Jones VeloVitesse 2nd South
43 Thomas Key Primera-TeamJobs 2nd South
44 Frank Kilsby VC St Raphael 2nd South
45 Tom Lane Latchem Sunwise Race Team 2nd South
46 Matt Langworthy Saint Piran 2nd South West
47 Adrian Lawson Latchem Sunwise Race Team 2nd South
48 Ethan Lee Clay Cross Road Team 2nd South
49 Ben Lockett Saint Piran 2nd South west
50 Benjamin Marks Morvelo Basso RT Elite South
51 Nic McKibbin Bath Cycling Club 2nd South
52 Daniel Mcquillan Tri UK 1st South
53 Luke Nolan Latchem Sunwise Race Team 1st South
54 Kieran Page Wightlink Wight Mountain CRT 1st
55 James Ormston Team Quest – The Bike Shop 3rd South
56 James Peckham Sotonia CC 2nd South
57 James Plumb Velo Club Venta 2nd South
58 Owen Prior Exeter Wheelers 3rd South West
59 Jack Rebours Caesarean CC Jersey 2nd South
60 Tristan Robbins Raleigh GAC 1st South
61 James Roe Guernsey Velo Club 1st South
62 Christopher Rothwell Ride 24/7 2nd South
63 Martin Rowland UK-Biking/Bmth Cycleworks/Trek 2nd South
64 Patryk Rucki Skinline Race Club 2nd South
65 Andy Shackel Team Wiggle Elite South
66 Trevor Smith Cotswold Veldrijden 2nd South
67 George Smith VC Equipe - Flix 1st South
68 Russell Speight Sotonia CC 3rd South
69 Joe Staunton Wightlink,Wight Mountain CRT. 3rd South
70 Robert Telford Veloton Team 2nd South
71 Dave Tilling Ride 24/7 2nd South
72 Harry Veale 1st South
73 Craig Wallduck Latchem Sunwise Race Team 2nd South
74 Craig Wallington Sarum Velo 3rd South
75 Liam Walsh VC St Raphael 1st South
76 Red Walters Sotonia CC 2nd J South
77 Mitchell Webber BIKE Channel Canyon 1st South
78 Jason White Bristol RC 1st South
79 Samuel Woods Plymouth Corinthian CC 2nd South West
80 Will Harper OnePro Cycling

No comments:

Post a Comment