TrainSharp Cycle Coaching


Prendas Ciclismo

Prendas Ciclismo
Quality Clothing for 21 Years

Featured post

South District Open Time Trials 2019

Save the Date

Save the Date
Perfs Pedal, 10th February 2019

Sunday, 6 August 2017

Robson Wins TLI TT Title! Report/Results

Dean Robson (Northover Vets RT) won the TLI Time Trial Championships at Nomansland in the New Forest. Robson clocked 25:59 on an 11.5 mile sporting circuit, for a 9 second winning advantage over Matt Langridge (La Langue RT).
The 30 year old from Bristol had ridden the course as part of his warm-up and cited the final climb just before the finish as decisive " I put down a 1,000 watts on the hill and just kept it going to the line" said Robson, a fan of "Hardriding" courses.
1st category roadman, Matt Downie (Primera-Teamjobs) had targeted the race but had to settle for third place, 1 second down on Langridge and 1 sec up on David Williams (Velotik RT).
Fiona Prew (Pro Vision Clothing) took the Womens race, her 30:23, too good for Christine Bertram (Phoenix Velo), 30:52 and Angela Burnikell (Sotonia CC), 31:52.
Perfect racing conditions were only slightly spoilt by the free roaming New Forest Donkeys obliviously holding up traffic.

Results National T.L.I.Cycling Time Trial Championships 2017
Pos Rider Club/Team Cat Time
1 Dean Robson Northover V.T. M 25.59
2 Matt Langridge Planet X M 26.08
3 Matthew Downie Primera-Team Jobs S 26.09
4 David Williams Velotik Racing Team M 26.10
5 Paul Lockyer New Forest C.C. M 26.21
6 Matthew Buckley Andover Wheelers S 26.59
7 Adam Jarps Manilla Cycling J 27.04
8 Simon Healey Andover Wheelers B 27.24
9 Bryce Dyer V.C.St. Raphael A 27.34
10 Andy Smith V.C.St. Raphael A 27.48
11= Craig Haslam Bottrill/HSS Hire A 27.51
11= Lawrence Burrows Vive Le Velo M 27.51
13 James Horton V.C.St. Raphael M 27.52
14 Jim Moffatt C.C.Luton E 27.53
15 Andrew Postlethwaite New Forest C.C. M 28.02
16= Ollie Morgan Worcester St.Johns C.C. J 28.09
16= Christine Bertram Phoenix Velo L 28.09
18 Charlie Leech Southampton Uni R.C. S 28.14
19 Phil Wilks Sotonia Cycling Club M 28.18
20 Lyndon Thompson New Forest C.C. B 29.06
21 Dan Murphy C.C.Weymouth A 29.12
22 Mark Wise Team Jewson M.I.Cycles C 29.16
23 Stewart Ward New Forest C.C. M 29.34
24 Stuart Peckham New Forest C.C. B 29.36
25 Jason Hayles Team Spy S 29.37
26= Mike Naulls V.C.Venta B 30.11
26= Liam Somerville Bike Jockey C.C. M 30.11
28 Ray Claridge G.A.Cycles B 30.22
29 Fiona Prew Pro-Vision Clothing R.C. L 30.23
30 Justin Priest New Forest C.C. A 30.29
31 Martin W Andrews V.C.Vitesse A 30.33
32 Richard Blake Antelope Racing Team A 31.10
33 Jack Martin Bournemouth Arrow J 31.22
34= Angela Burnikell Sotonia Cycling Club L 31.52
34= Ray Hughes Clarence Wheelers D 31.52
36 Martin Turner Nieuw Bos C 32.11
37 Karl Brooks Andover Wheelers S 32.14
38 Stephen Skinner S.S.Racing Team E 32.17
39 Faye Faber Bike Jockey C.C. L 32.22
40 Tim Crumpton V.C.St. Raphael E 32.24
41 Jack Trunwitt Bournemouth Arrow J 32.53
42 Michelle Walter Bournemouth Arrow L 33.11
43 Bob Ford UK-Biking B`mouth Cycleworks/Trek F 33.19
44 Robert Oliver Fareham Wheelers G 33.38
45 Dale Bucket Bike Jockey C.C. S 33.53
46 Courtney Edmonds Bike Jockey C.C. L 33.55
47 Dan Thisdell SFC Dell Cycle Team C 34.11
48 Peter Knipe Fareham Wheelers E 35.02
49 Brian Burgess GS Vecchi F 36.15
50 Mick Ives Team Jewson M.I.Cycles H 37.29
51 Martin Balk 3C Cycle Club D 38.00

No comments:

Post a Comment