Friday, 24 June 2016

Sotonia CC Summer Road Race, Start List

Sunday 3rd July 2016 Owslebury Parish Hall, 10.00am Distance: 96km / 60miles Rider categories: 2/3/4

1 Neil Burningham 3rd
2 Will Page 3rd
3 Matthew Buckley Abbotts Ann Cycles 3rd
4 Danny Axford Arctic Tacx RT 2nd
5 Simon Bishop Army Cycling Union 4th
6 Tom Lane Blazing Saddles Cycles 3rd
7 Tom Stocker Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 3rd
8 Richard Cleaver Cheltenham & County CC 3rd
9 Robert Wadsworth Clevedon & District RC 3rd
10 Trevor Smith Cotswold Veldrijden 3rd
11 Harry Veale 2nd
12 James Dudden Cycology Sunwise 3rd
13 Adrian Lawson Cycology Sunwise 2nd
14 Luke Nolan Cycology Sunwise 2nd
15 Charlie Cooper Eden Veranda Racing 3rd Junior
16 Lewis Martin Eden Veranda Racing 2nd Junior
17 Matthew Cox Giant Cycling Club - Halo Films 2nd Junior
18 Tristram More-Molyneux Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
19 Adrian Riddleston Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
20 Matthew Bone Hosté TAAP Storck 2nd
21 Daniel Baker HR Owen Maserati RT 2nd
22 David Prickett HR Owen Maserati RT 3rd
23 Will Ranoe HR Owen Maserati RT 2nd
24 Ryan Smith HR Owen Maserati RT 2nd
25 Nicolas Kimish I-Team Cyclists’ Club 3rd Junior
26 Tim O’Rourke Imperial Racing Team 2nd
27 James Boyman Neon-Velo Cycling Team 2nd
28 Jonathan Ellis Plymouth Corinthian CC 3rd
29 Will Horn Plymouth Corinthian CC 3rd
30 James Fulcher Portsdown Hill CC 3rd
31 James Donovan Portsmouth North End CC 3rd
32 James Cooper Rock N Road Cycles 3rd
33 Brook Elgie Rock N Road Cycles 3rd
34 Timothy Allen RP Vision Racing Team 2nd
35 Alexander Cross RP Vision Racing Team 3rd Junior
36 Edward Giles RP Vision Racing Team 2nd
37 Ben Lockett Saint Piran 2nd
38 Patryk Rucki Skinline Race Club 2nd
39 Timothy Dawkins Sotonia CC 3rd
40 Philip Godfrey Sotonia CC 3rd
41 Jonathan Hall Sotonia CC 3rd
42 Andrew Mackay Sotonia CC 3rd
43 James Peckham Sotonia CC 3rd
44 Paul Ransom Sotonia CC 3rd
45 Ben Scott-Munden Sotonia CC 2nd
46 Ed Slot Sotonia CC 3rd
47 Russell Speight Sotonia CC 4th
48 Phil Wilks Sotonia CC 3rd
49 Ashley Martin Team Tor 2000 Kalas Sportswear 2nd
50 Giles Greening Tri UK 3rd
51 Daniel Mcquillan Tri UK 2nd
52 Austin Head VC Revolution 3rd
53 James Franklin Velo Club Venta 2nd
54 Andrew Gough Velo Club Venta 2nd
55 Thom Hayward Velo Club Venta 3rd
56 Oliver Winwood Bratchell Velo Club Venta 3rd Junior
57 Peter Hodson-Thomas Westbury Wheelers 3rd
58 Adam Holleyman Wight Mountain RT 3rd
59 Alexander Forrester RT - Lazer helmets 3rd
60 Craig Barnett WyndyMilla 2nd
Reserve rider list:

Gareth Bushnell Mid Devon CC 3rd
Sam Malam Velo Club Venta 4th Junior
Nick Watson Ride 24/7 3rd
Matthew Downie Eden Veranda Racing 2nd
Sotonia Summer Road Race
Circuit description:
The race HQ is located at Owslebury Parish Hall, Main Road, Owslebury, SO21 1JQ. The race
roll out from the HQ will be neutralised along Longwood Road toward the crossroad junction
with Belmore Lane. At the junction turn right onto Belmore Lane where, once safe, the race
will be de-neutralised. Immediately after the crest of the first hill the road drops away to
the left followed by a sharp right hand bend where extreme care is needed. After a series
of rolling hills the race turns left into Salt Lane to climb up to The Milburys Pub crossroads.
Just before cresting the Salt Lane climb riders will cross the finish line for the first time (there
will be a further 7 laps). At the crossroads the race turns left for a fast decent (care should
be taken to avoid potholes in the centre of the road at the bottom of the descent), followed
by a sharp climb to the Longwood Road junction, at the junction the race turns left and
descends to the junction with Belmore Lane where the race will turn left to complete the
circuit. Riders will pass the finish line 8 (eight) times in total.
*Please note BC Technical Regulation 13.3 - this prevents any rider sprinting for a Prime only
to climb off after the finish line. If any rider fails to finish following a Prime Award he will be
removed and then all riders move up one slot.

No comments:

Post a Comment