Tuesday 26 June 2018

Heath Race Series: Plumb Leads Venta 1-2!

James Plumb and Oliver Winwood-Bratchell made it a 1-2 for VC Venta at the Heath race series on Tuesday evening. The Venta pair were part of a seven man group that went clear on the first of four 7 mile laps of the Beaulieu Heath circuit on the edge of the New Forest.
James Peckham, Brook Elgie, Phil Wilks & Patryk Rucki (Sotonia CC) & Stuart Le Tissier (DH Cyclesport) made up the numbers as the seven quickly built a decisive gap.
Plumb & Bratchell made their move as Elgie busied himself winning a prime with two laps to go, the younger Bratchell (19) graciously allowing the older Plumb (36) to take the win, his first since returning to cycling in 2013.
In the veterans race Steve Dring (Team Echelon) won the uphill bunch kick ahead of Jonathan Hall (Sotonia CC) & Roland Tilley (Weber Creative Interiors/Bmth Cycleworks).
Dring along with, Tilley, Rowan Horner (VC St Raphael) and Julian Lockwood (Primera-Teamjobs) had threatened to ride away on the penultimate lap but a stray New Forest pony hampered the charge and the bunch were altogether as the road began to rise. Dring had won the first race from a breakaway this time he showed us his sprinting prowess. On a warm, summer evening, the Crabwood Cycling Club attracted a field of 65 for the two TLI promotions as they continue celebrate their 75th anniversary year, the decision to revive the old Heath races was a good one.

1 James Plumb Velo Club Venta
2 Oliver Winwood Bratchell Velo Club Venta
3 Brook Elgie Sotonia Cycling Club
4 Patryk Rucki Sotonia CC
5 Stuart Le Tissier DHCyclesport
6 Phil Wilks Sotonia Cycling Club
7 James Peckham Sotonia Cycling Club
8 Ben Scott-Munden Sotonia Cycling Club
9 Philip Godfrey Sotonia Cycling Club
10 Pawel Niewiadomy Velo Club Venta
11 Matthew Galante Velo Club Venta
12 Elliot Chilton New Forest CC
13 George Creasey UK-Biking/Bournemouth Cycleworks/Trek
14 Luke Monahan UK-Biking/Bournemouth Cycleworks/Trek
15 Paul Ransom Sotonia Cycling Club
16 James Fox Velo Club Venta
17 Chris Moody Sotonia CC

Veterans 28 Miles
Steve Dring Team Echelon B
Jonathan Hall Sotonia CC B
Roland Tilley Weber Creative Interiors / Bournemouth Cycleworks C
Matthew Whelan DHCyclesport A
James Cotty Hargroves Cycles CC A
Garth Kruger A
Justin Menhenett Sotonia Cycling Club A
Lyndon Thompson New Forest Cycling Club B
Julian Lockwood Primera-TeamJobs Race Team C
Andy Smith VC St Raphael A
Christopher Hutchings Velo Club Venta C
Jez Hart Sotonia CC B
Richard New Velo Club Venta C
David Martin Velo Club Venta D
Myles Gascoyne Velo Club Venta B
Simon Wegerif C
Bob Ford UK-Biking/Bournemouth Cycleworks/Trek F
John Hyde VC St Raphael B
Joffrey Carlier Sotonia Cycling Club A
Glann Longland Antelope RT
Tim Cooke Sotonia Cycling Club C
Patrick Lafford Crabwood CC C
Robert Cranstone GS Vecchi D
Stuart Peckham New Forest Cycling Club B
John Phillips Sotonia Cycling Club E
Richard Burch Sotonia Cycling Club C
Martin Plumb Verulam Cycling Club D
Jonathan Dudley Sotonia Cycling Club D
Bob Ghandour Poole Wheelers CC A
Rowan Horner VC St Raphael A
James Davenport Nieuw Bos A
Lee Shirley Sotonia Cycling Club C
David Scott VC St Raphael C
Brian Burgess GS Vecchi F

No comments:

Post a Comment