Thursday 27 June 2019

...a3crg 15, Report/Results

After missing out on the last two Wednesday evenings on the A3 due to the lovely summer rain ...a3crg got on with running another 15 mile tt. This edition included the Wessex Vets 15 mile group Championship, but there wasn't much chance any pb's. Though it was a lovely sunny June evening there was just a little bit of a "sea breeze" all the way up in Liphook! There were plenty of riders regaling how hard the ride up to Liphook was battering them into the wind, but the alternative stories were how fast some had gone along the finishing straight, but we like the getting kudos about how we had it!

James Rix (Team Bottrill) came out on top in the solo's recording 29:48 well over two minutes slower than was set three weeks ago on the same course, which indicated that the wind was taking its toll. Alice Lethbridge (DRAG2ZERO) was the fastest woman & was in 14th place with a 32:18. However the fast ride of the night came from Rachael Elliott &Ian Greenstreet on their tandem only 49 seconds down on their new National record set three weeks ago. Setting 28:50, in conditions where other riders were going back by two minutes there is a chance they break their record again this year.

As for the Wessex Vets Champs, Greg Parker won for the second year with a plus of 09:39, with Sarah Matthews in second place with her plus 09:16 followed by Andy Langdown taking the third spot with his plus of an even 09:00. As ...a3crg had the only team they wrapped up the team award.

1 Rachael Elliott Newbury RC WV 00:28:50
Ian Greenstreet AeroCoach Vet
2 Mary Corbett Sotonia CC WV 00:41:06
Norman Harvey Sotonia CC Vet
Solo Result
1 James Rix Team Bottrill Vet 00:29:48
2= Paul Burton Paceline RT Sen 00:30:07
2= Liam Maybank Twickenham CC Vet 00:30:07
4 Kevin Tye VeloRefined Aerosmiths Vet 00:30:39
5 Ben Williams i-team Cyclists Club Esp 00:31:03
6= Howard Bayley Blazing Saddles Vet 00:31:14
6= Nick Dwyer Lewes Wanderers CC Vet 00:31:14
8 Greg Parker Estrella Bikes Vet 00:31:22
9 Andrew Langdown Blazing Saddles Vet 00:31:26
10 Nik Allen Worthing Excelsior CC Vet 00:32:00
11 Andrew Thomas …a3crg Sen 00:32:01
12 Kevin Baker Andover Wheelers Sen 00:32:17
13 Alice Lethbridge DRAG2ZERO WS 00:32:18
14 Rhys Thomas Southampton University RC Sen 00:32:21
15 Steve Legg …a3crg Vet 00:32:23
16 David Walters VC Godalming & Haslemere Vet 00:32:27
17 Adrian Blacker C and N Cycles RT Vet 00:32:30
18 Gray Turnock Finsbury Park CC Vet 00:32:35
19 Angus MacInnes Royal Air Force CA Vet 00:32:40
20 Chris Tomsett JAM Cycle Race Team Sen 00:32:45
21 Mark Stafford Portsmouth North End CC Vet 00:32:48
22 Matt Hill VC Godalming & Haslemere Vet 00:32:55
23 Steven Cottington Bath CC Vet 00:32:58
24 Shaun Smart Southdown Velo Vet 00:33:12
25 Nicolas Stagg Hounslow & District Wheelers Vet 00:33:18
26 Joel Garner …a3crg Vet 00:33:28
27= Peter Hatt Velo Club St Raphael Vet 00:33:46
27= David Wells Petersfield Tri Club Vet 00:33:46
29 Jon Saunders Charlotteville CC Sen 00:33:51
30 Caitlin Peters Storey Racing WJ 00:33:57
31 Drew Hosie …a3crg Vet 00:34:19
32 Gary Ferrett Hampshire Road Club Vet 00:34:25
33 Dale Buckett Bike Jockey CC Esp 00:35:06
34 Kirsty McSeveney …a3crg WS 00:35:22
35 Lara Taylor VC Godalming & Haslemere WV 00:35:29
36 Michael Stevens Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 00:35:42
37 John Mottershead Portsmouth North End CC Vet 00:35:49
38 Sarah Matthews …a3crg WV 00:35:51
39 Mike O'Gorman Worthing Excelsior CC Vet 00:35:52
40 Simon Halloway Paceline RT Sen 00:35:57
41 Courtney Edmonds Bike Jockey CC WS 00:36:00
42 David Phillips Old Portlians CC Vet 00:36:08
43 Deborah Smith Southdown Velo WV 00:36:34
44 Freya Richardson Hargroves Montezuma RT WJ 00:36:40
45 Andrew Phipps Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Vet 00:36:43
46 Mike Garner …a3crg Vet 00:36:48
47 Mike Boyce …a3crg Vet 00:37:19
48 Lucy Mitchell …a3crg WV 00:37:35
49 Anna Dwyer Lewes Wanderers CC WS 00:37:55
50 Alan Doney Portsmouth Triathletes Vet 00:38:08
51 John Isard Hampshire Road Club Vet 00:38:35
52 Ali Walters VC Godalming & Haslemere WV 00:38:48
53= Colin Knapp VTTA (North) Vet 00:38:50
53= Joy Payne Amersham Road Cycling Club WV 00:38:50
55 Adrian Watkins Tornado Road CC Vet 00:38:54
56 Simon Craig-McFeely …a3crg Vet 00:39:39
57 Eva Nyirenda …a3crg WS 00:39:51
58 Robert Oliver Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 00:40:13
59 Robyn Yates Addiscombe CC WV 00:41:34
60 Robert Jolliffe New Forest CC Vet 00:41:39
61 Peter Knipe Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 00:41:42
62 Rachael Lamont Hampshire Road Club WV 00:41:52
63 Paul Beck Hampshire Road Club Vet 00:42:23
64 Joanna Wells Hounslow & District Wheelers WV 00:42:38
65 Martin Balk 3C Cyclexperience Vet 00:43:36
66 Ken Rayson …a3crg Vet 00:43:40
Thanks to Dave Collard-Berry

1 comment:

  1. I actually finished runner up in the Wessex VTTA last year to Sarah Matthews.