TrainSharp Cycle Coaching

PRIMERA

Prendas Ciclismo

Prendas Ciclismo
Quality Clothing for 21 Years

Featured post

South District Open Time Trials 2019

Save the Date

Save the Date
Perfs Pedal, 10th February 2019

Tuesday, 2 February 2016

New Time Trial Competition for the South


The South DC Sporting TT Series is a new competition that is open to all first claim members of South DC affiliated clubs. There is no need to register for the competition as any qualifying ride by a member of a South DC affiliated clubs will automatically be recorded. The season long competition consists of seventeen sporting events from February until October; you will be awarded points based on your position in that event, 150 points for first place, down to 1 point for 150th place.
The competition is decided on your highest scores from 12 qualifying events plus all bonus points. Starting at 150 points for the winner, and reducing by 1 point per position, means the fewer riders there are, the more points you can get. Any number of events can be ridden as your best placing in each event will automatically count towards the competition. We will subtract your lower scores once you pass twelve events. Times are of no consequence (except for team position) as it’s your position in the final result on the day that counts. Bonus Points for Category Positions Team Points: 1st Team 10 points, 2nd 8 points, 3rd 6 points, 4th 4 points, 5th Team 2 points.
The Team position is based on the fastest time of three members of the same team. However all members of the placed team will qualify for the points.

Women's Points: 1st Woman 20 points, 2nd 18 points, 3rd 15 points, 4th 12 points, 5th 10 points, 6th 8 points, 7th 6 points & 8th placed woman 4 points.
Junior Points: 1st Junior 15 points, 2nd 12 points, 3rd 10 points, 4th 8 points, 5th 6 points, 6th 4 points & 7th placed Junior 2 points.

All Bonus Points earned during the Competition will count in the final total.
South DC Sporting TT Series
1 20/02/16 Saturday 11:00 P821 16 VC St Raphael (Hardriders) Road Bike
1 20/02/16 Saturday 11:00 P821 16 VC St Raphael (Hardriders) TT Bike
2 27/02/16 Saturday 14:30 P886 10 ...a3crg Sporting Road Bikes
2 27/02/16 Saturday 14:30 P886 10 ...a3crg Sporting TT Bikes
3 05/03/16 Saturday 14:30 P140 10 Sotonia CC
4 06/03/16 Sunday 09:00 P140 10 Antelope RT (2-up TTT)
5 25/03/16 Friday 08:00 P311 10 Bournemouth Arrow CC
6 02/04/16 Saturday 14:30 P829/A 10 Fareham Wheelers CC
7 03/04/16 Sunday 09:00 P4276 24 Wessex RC
8 24/04/16 Sunday 09:00 P886/17 17 VTTA (Wessex Group) (2-up TTT)-One Rider 40-49
8 24/04/16 Sunday 09:00 P886/17 17 VTTA (Wessex Group) (2-up TTT)-One Rider 50+
8 24/04/16 Sunday 09:00 P886/17 17 VTTA (Wessex Group) (2-up TTT)-Non Vets
9 14/05/16 Saturday 07:00 P128 25 Sotonia CC
10 22/05/16 Sunday 06:00 P417 50 Wessex RC
11 29/05/16 Sunday 07:00 P333 32 New Forest CC
12 31/07/16 Sunday 09:00 P886 10 ...a3crg Sporting TT
13 06/08/16 Saturday 15:00 P303 10 Bournemouth & Dist WCA-(2-up TTT) (1M &1W) SCIE
14 20/08/16 Saturday 15:00 P311 10 Bournemouth Arrow CC (2up TTT)
15 10/09/16 Saturday 14:00 P303 10 New Forest CC
16 18/09/16 Sunday 09:00 P? 23km Sotonia CC (Sporting Course) Road Bike
16 18/09/16 Sunday 09:00 P? 23km Sotonia CC (Sporting Course) TT Bikes
17 09/10/16 Sunday 08:00 P911 28 Southdown Velo

1 comment:

  1. This sounds an excellent idea - Well done to the organisers !

    ReplyDelete