Tuesday, 23 April 2013

New Title Sponsor for Dorset 2 Day! Open to 1st,2nd & 3rd Category Riders., Updated with Prize Fund and Entry List to Date

1ST £250 + Leaders Jersey + Dorset Tea
2, £150 + Dorset Tea
3, £100 + Dorset Tea
4, £75
5, £50
6, £40
7, £35
8, £25
9, £20
10, £15
STAGE 1 & 3
1ST £20 Leaders Jersey + Dorset Tea
2ND £15 + Dorset Tea
3RD £10 + Dorset Tea
STAGE 2 & 4
1ST £50 + Dorset Tea
2ND £30 + Dorset Tea
3RD £20 + Dorset Tea
Leaders Jersey awarded on each stage.
Lantern Rouge, Year Supply of Dorset Tea!

Name Club name
Mr Alec Baskaya Dream Cycling
Mr Sebastian Baylis Madison Genesis
Mr Thomas Baylis Mid Devon CC
Mr Rupert Beale Beeline Bicycles RT
Mr Nicholas Beale Beeline Bicycles RT
Master Robert Bolwell VC St Raphael
Mr Matthew Bone I-Team Cyclists' Club
Mr Stacey Bray Newquay Velo
Mr Simon Brooks VC St Raphael
Mr Matthew Butt Team ASL360
Mr Cameron Campbell Pendragon
Mr Richard Cartland Team Echelon - Rotor
Mr Charles Coleman Dream Cycling
Master Barnaby Cox Gillingham and District Wheelers/Wheels Cycles
Mr Michael Cripps Banjo Cycles
Mr Calum Croft Mud, Sweat n Gears CC
Mr Joseph Crolla AW Cycles
Mr Ben Davis Bristol RC
Mr Martin Dawkins Team Quest - The Bike Shop
Mr Niall Digby La Fuga - Sigma Sport
Mr Malcolm Dixon Severn RC
Mr Joseph Donohue Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
Mr Steve Dring Team Echelon - Rotor
Mr Luke Dunbar Team Greenover
Mr Harry Edney North Devon Wheelers - South Fork
Mr Brook Elgie Peter Hansford Racing
Mr John Fitzpatrick Abergavenny Road Club
Mr Christopher Fletcher Team ASL360
Mr Matthew Franklin Team Diabetes UK
Mr Sam Gardner Cannondale Racing
Mr Myles Gerrard Southfork Racing.co.uk
Mr Jason Ginn Team ASL360
Mr David Gorton Team Tor 2000
Mr Luke Gray Trek UK
Mr Glyndwr Griffiths Bristol South CC
Mr Tristan Grigalis Southampton University RC
Mr Justin Harcourt Urban-Cyclery.co.uk RT
Mr Oliver Hitchings Peter Hansford Racing
Mr Jay Hookins Offcamber
Mr Rowan Horner VC St Raphael
Mr Sam Humphrey VC St Raphael
Mr Bevan Humphreys Urban-Cyclery.co.uk RT
Mr Tom Ilett Bristol South CC
Mr Henry Latimer AW Cycles
Mr Andrew Leach Mud, Sweat n Gears CC
Mr Scott Leakey Performance Cycles
Mr Michael Leech Team Tor 2000
Mr Bradley Manaton
Mr Rowan Marshall Urban-Cyclery.co.uk RT
Mr Ashley Martin Team Greenover
Mr Robert Martin Team Tor 2000
Mr Tim McDowell Bournemouth Jubilee Whls
Mr Tim McEvoy Newquay Velo
Mr Daniel McKimm Dream Cycling
Mr Matthew Mildon Mud, Sweat n Gears CC
Mr David Mitchell I-Team Cyclists' Club
Mr Mark Munns Ride 24/7
Mr Alexander Murison Equipe CMI
Mr Mark Perry Dirtwheels Cycles
Mr Daryl Price Poole Whls CC
Mr Howard Radcliffe I-Team Cyclists' Club
Mr Sam Redding Spin Rotor Primal C-Originals RT
Mr Andrew Redding I-Team Cyclists' Club
Mr Charles Rees Team Tor 2000
Mr Huw Richards Rutrainingtoday CC
Dr Neil Richardson Ful-On Tri Club
Mr Paul Richardson Bournemouth Arrow CC/Hotel Collingwood
Mr Ben Rickaby Southampton University RC
Master Tristan Robbins Cardiff JIF
Mr Alexander Royle Banjo Cycles
Mr Harry Snow North Devon Wheelers - South Fork
Mr Maximilian Stedman AW Cycles
Mr Tom Stocker Bournemouth Jubilee Whls
Mr Mark Valentine Poole Whls CC
Mr Jordan Wade VC St Raphael
Mr Daniel Walker Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
Mr Craig Wallduck
Mr Michael Ward Ride 24/7
Master Mitchell Webber Primera-Sports.Com
Mr Robert Willcocks Royal Air Force CC

Dorset cycling news site “Local Riders, Local Riders “will be the title sponsor of the only British Cycling sanctioned road race in Dorset this season. The “Local Riders, Local Races” Two Day on 29th/30th of June is a National B Event, open to 1st,2nd & 3rd category riders and carries a healthy prize fund along with plenty of licence points.
Race Director Dave Wade says “I am very pleased to have a Title Sponsor for the Race I am promoting in Dorset on 29th/30th June. The involvement of “Local Riders Local Races” as Title Sponsor of the Two Day will not only raise the profile of this race nationally but will also raise awareness of Road Racing in Dorset that can only be good for local riders. I hope the success of this race will ensure the future of racing in Dorset and provide a catalyst for more promotions in this area.”

“Local Riders, Local Races is keen to promote cycle racing in Dorset and is very pleased to support organiser Dave Wade. The two day race in June should appeal to teams and promises to be an exciting weekend of racing that will hopefully become a permanent fixture on the calendar.”

Stage One is a 1.8mile hill climb. Furzebrook Village hall up to top of hill above Cockknowle.
Stage two is a 47 mile Road Race miles around Springfields East Creech Blue Pool.
Stage three is a dash 1.5 mile Time trial around the village of Moreton
Stage four is the 66 mile Hardy Tour HQ is Moreton Village Hall Start Moreton, Turn Right onto Crossways Road, head towards Waddock Cross, then onto Affpuddle, follow main road, turn left on the Old A35, through Tolpuddle, through Puddletown, back onto Old A35, then past Hardy's Birth Place towards West Stafford, Left through West Stafford then all the way back to Crossways Rd turn left, and start again.
Full Entry Details HERE

The "Local Riders,Local Races" 2 Day is also supported by
Prendas Ciclismo


Dorset has become something of a backwater as far as road racing is concerned. That has not always been the case though as the county could boast of some high profile events. Bournemouth was a regular start/finish town for the old Milk Race, Pete Longbottom memorably winning in 1989. The Chequers Road Race, Purbeck RR and the East Dorset race attracted class fields. The Tour of Cranborne Chase was arguably the high point, with the 93 mile 1999 edition being won by Jeremy Hunt (Banesto) with a certain D Lloyd (Gios-Primera)best young rider in 7th. The Chase course featured as a round of the national U23 series and then a two day event before disappearing. Neighbouring Hampshire has fared little better, the early season “Triple Crown” of The Perfs, Circuit of Forestside & the Peter Doyle RR now reduced to a one prong affair, although Perfs is something of a classic. The Havant Grand Prix, a premier calendar event is now absent from the race calendar.


No comments:

Post a Comment