Wednesday 16 May 2012

Toby Neave Sprints to Goodwood Win

Toby Neave(Primera/Specialized) sprinted to victory at a very cold, wet, and windy Goodwood. Neave attacked after 3 of 13 laps and was joined by 2 others. After 4 laps the break became 7 and the rest were out of it. With 3 laps to go and people missing turns, Neave, Chris McNamara (pedal heaven) and Tim Costello (Southdown Velo) pulled away. Into the finale the Primera/Specialized man went early to win by 4 bike lengths. It was Neaves second win of the season having won at the Mountbatten test track in March. The small, four man Primera/Specialized squad are having a successful year so far, with wins for Neave and Will Stephenson already. Stephenson finished 5th at last weekend’s National Junior Road Race championships in Wales. The South division junior champion will be looking to defend his title at Stockbridge on Sunday. Meanwhile Team leader, Jason Eastwood will be the man to beat at Moreton on Thursday evening. The first round of the UK-BIKING race series was called off after heavy rain had left the course unridable.

1 Toby Neave Specialized E 01:03:00 16
2 Chris McNamara Pedal Heaven RT E 4
3 Tim Costello Southdown Velo 2V 17
4 Nick Allen Pedal Heaven RT 2
5 Jason Edwardes GB MS Tina 1V 10
6 Phil Reynolds Peter Hansford Racing 1 3
7 Conall Yates InGear Quickvit Trainsharp 2 4
8 Brock Duncumb Rogers GWR Team 2 @ 2:00
9 Elliott Porter Team Corridori 2
10 Drew Holmes VO2 Development Team 2
11 Adrian Cansfield South Downs Bikes 4V
12 Richard Unwin VC Meudon 2
13 Dean Corney VC Meudon 3 @ 3:00
14 Mike Cownley Norwood Paragon CC 2
15 Liam Yates InGear Quickvit Trainsharp 4
16 Carl Farrell Private Member 4
17 Paul Thatcher Brighton Mitre 3V
18 Richard Phillips-Schofield Hantspol CC 3
19 Andy Shachel VC St Raphael 2J
20 Jack Priddle Eastbourne Rovers 3J
21 Matthew Hill VO2 Development Team YA
22 Ian Donohue Fareham Wheelers 3V
23 Daniel Clark Brighton Mitre 3
24 Matthew Butt Team ASL360 3
25 Dean Frost VC Meudon 3V
26 John Philips Brighton Mitre 2V
27 Gary Brind South Downs Bikes 3
28 Mario Manelfi Team ASL360 3V
29 Sean Yates InGear Quickvit Trainsharp 3V
30 Byron Webb Southdown Velo 4 @ 1 lap 3
31 Albert Ellison VC Meudon 4 1
32 Darron Muggeridge Worthing Excelsior 4V
33 JP Saville Private Member 4V
34 Matthew Bubear South Downs Bikes 4V
35 Paul Gosling Bayeux Cycling Team 3V
36 Steve Calland South Downs Bikes 2V
37 Jason Ginn Team ASL360 4V
38 Neil Fillary South Downs Bikes 3
39 Luke Farren Brighton Mitre 3
40 Dominic Maxwell Worthing Excelsior 4 2
41 Trevor Holmes Crawley Tri Club 3V
42 Philip Phillips Southdown Velo 3V
43 John Powell Team ASL360 3
44 Natasha Barry WXC World Racing 2W
45 Amy Jacobs VO2 Development Team 3JW

No comments:

Post a Comment