Friday 1 September 2017

Sixpenny Brewery Road Race, Start List

56 Mile race for 3/4 Cat Riders Depart 10:00am
The event headquarters will open at 0800hrs and will be signed HQ as you come in from the A354 (main road)
Pimperne Village Hall Northfield Road, Pimperne Dorset, DT11 8UU

Race HQ is at Pimperne Village Hall. Roll out from hall and head South east for 500m along Chruch Road, before turning left onto the A354 heading north east towards Salisbury.
Exit 30 mph into national speed limit, end of neuteral section, and continue along A354 for approx 3.6 km where you reach a staggered crossroads at Tarrant Hinton. Turn left and enter the valley road.
Follow the valley road north west through Tarrant Hinton and along into Tarrant Gunville, there are a few narrow sections so beware. Continue along through Tarrant Gunville on the valley road and pass through two narrow chicanes that will be marshalled but still take care and onto the base of the climb up Stubhampton Hill.
At the top of the climb turn left at a staggered crossroads onto the C13 heading south. Continue along the C13 heading south and descending for 6.2 km, passing the entrance to the Sunrise Business Park just before the roundabout with the A350.
Turning left at the roundabout continue along A350 for 600m onto the roundabout with the A354. Turn left at this roundabout and drop down for 2km into the village of Pimperne (30mph) and complete 1 lap, 12.3miles

Prize List:

Overall: supplied by:

1st £60 + weight of winning bike in Sixpenny Brewery Beer
2nd £40
3rd £30
4th £20
5th £10
Over 40 vets: supplied by:
1st £50
2nd £30
3rd £20

Prime: supplied by: @tucktopiaevents
1st £10 + goodie bag
2nd £5 + goodie bag
The prime will be contested on the 3rd time across the Prime Line at Collingwood corner. The hill out of Pimperne towards Tarrant Hinton.

Prizes will be presented after the race. You cannot win two prizes, so you will be allocated the higher value prize and then your other position prize will roll over to the next eligible rider. Any rider not present will forfeit the award at the discretion of the organiser.

Joe Arundel Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 4th
Adam Baker Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
Will Baker Performance Cycles 3rd
Graham Biles * Mud, Sweat n Gears CC 3rd
Nick Carroll Mud, Sweat n Gears CC 3rd
Tom Carter Mud, Sweat n Gears CC 3rd
Harry Chamberlain Southampton University RC 3rd
Nick Clarke Lovelo Cinelli RT 3rd
Edward Collins * Team Tor 2000 KALAS 3rd
Ben Coogan * Cotswold Veldrijden 3rd
David Cooper * Wightlink,Wight Mountain CRT. 4th
Steven Cowley * Army Cycling Union 3rd
Bobby Cowsill Cycle Sport South Hams 3rd
Sam Culverwell Guernsey Velo Club 3rd
Robert Dickinson Army Cycling Union 4th
Edmond Dixon Bicester Millennium CC 4th
Kevin Egan Poole Wheelers CC 3rd
Timothy Flynn Poole Wheelers CC 3rd
Stuart Gourley Radeon-Bike Science RT 3rd
Shawn Gray Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
Kerry Greenham * Coventry Road Club 3rd
William Hayes * UK-Biking/Bmth Cycleworks/Trek 4th
Thomas Hogan Ride 24/7 3rd
Philip Hopley Radeon-Bike Science RT 4th
Peter Humphreys Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
Robert Jones * Performance Cycles 3rd
Kim Little * Merida Factory Racing 3rd
Robert McEwan Army Cycling Union 4th
Robert McGrath * Gloucester City Cycling Club 3rd
Gethin Musk Performance Cycles 3rd
David Pusey Primera-TeamJobs 4th
Sam Reed Guernsey Velo Club 4th
Charles Rees Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
Tony Revell Offcamber 4th
Darren Rhymer * Somer Valley CC 3rd
Michael Rogers Plymouth Corinthian CC 3rd
David Rutty * VC Bristol Webbs of Warmley 3rd
John Samways * Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 3rd
Tom Scott Offcamber 4th
Robert Slocombe * Offcamber 3rd
Russell Speight Sotonia CC 3rd
Simon Starling * Salt & Sham Cycle Club 4th
Joe Staunton Wightlink,Wight Mountain CRT. 3rd
Alistair Stubbs Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 3rd
Roger Theron VC Meudon 3rd
Duncan Towner * Mud, Sweat n Gears CC 4th
Matthew Twist 4th
James Veal * TEAMSPY 3rd
Paul Waite * Offcamber 3rd
Craig Wallington Sarum Velo 3rd
Claude Weston * Salisbury Road and Mountain CC 4th
Jack Whitehouse Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
Archie Whyte * Ride 24/7 3rd
Phil Wilks Sotonia CC 3rd
Simon Williams Bath Cycling Club 3rd
Oliver Williams Dulwich Paragon CC 3rd
Tom Williams Cardiff Ajax CC 3rd
Aden Wills Team Tor 2000 KALAS 3rd
Christopher Wilson UK-Biking/Bmth Cycleworks/Trek 3rd
Ben Young Performance Cycles 4th

Matthew Boulton SW Rouleurs 4th
Emyr Griffiths Racing Club Ravenna 4th
Gareth Harris 4th
Patrick Henry 3rd
Ben Leo 4th
Alec Rich Yeovil CC 4th
Elliot Watts Yeovil CC 4th
Samuel Whitehead Bristol South CC 4th
Adam Whitehead Bristol South CC 3rd

No comments:

Post a Comment