Prendas Ciclismo

Prendas Ciclismo
Quality Clothing for 21 Years

On the Rivet Chamois Cream


TrainSharp Cycle Coaching

TrainSharp Cycle Coaching
Probably the Strongest & most able coaching team

Featured post

Product Test: GIESSEGI Redoute Bibtights

Saturday, 23 September 2017

Boyman Best at New Forest 10, Report/Results!

James Boyman (Hoops Velo) broke the course record on his way to winning the New Forest CC Autumn 10 at Ringwood on Saturday afternoon. Despite, by his own admission "not feeling great" Boyman clocked 20:19 to take 15 seconds off the mark set by Gary Chambers (Nopinz) back in April. The P311 chases the River Avon down to the turn at Sopley, the rough surfaces earning it the disparaging nickname of the Rumblestrip and fast times are well earned.
Rob Moore (Nuun-Sigma Sport London RT) the only other rider inside 21 minutes with 20:38 & Bob Richardson (Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers) a distant 3rd with 21:52 confirming the ordinariness of the road.
Boyman, is a real bike racer, the 29 year old from Farnham, rides the 75 mile, John Walker memorial at Oxford on Sunday and with continued backing from Hoops is at home on the road and against the clock. "I like riding both, time trialling has become a bit of an aero-arms race, you just need to chuck a bit of money at it"
Angela Carpenter (...a3crg) continues to impress, stopping the clock on 23:38, more than two minutes ahead of second place Emma Needham (CC Weymouth), with Lizzie Campbell (Iris RT) in third.
Tom Day (Poole Wheelers) caught the eye, the 15 year old juvenile recording 22.04, just missing his hoped for "21" but still good enough for 6th place on a warm, sunny afternoon. Despite the pleasant conditions there were 25 non-starters, perhaps the problems on the M3 motorway spoiling the day for those travelling from the North?

James Boyman
" I wanted a 19, i averaged nearly 30 to the turn, the turn is not great but i expected to average more on the way back but it was just not happening."

1 James Boyman Hoops Velo 20.19
2 Rob Moore Nuun Sigma Sport London RT 20.38
3 Bob Richardson Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 21.52
4 Paul Lockyer New Forest CC 21.53
5 Nick Jones Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 21.57
6 Thomas Day Poole Wheelers 22.04
7 Charlie Leech Southampton Uni CC 22.05
8 Neil Mackley Fareham Wheelers 22.28
=9 Juilian Lockwood Primera-Teamjobs 22.31
=9 Phil Wilks Sotonia CC 22.31
11 Barrie Watkinson Bournemouth Arrow CC 22.46
12 Steve Legg ...a3crg 22.48
13 Clint Oliver TeamSpy 22.49
14 Jake Prior VC St Raphael 22.52
15 Tom Stocker Hargroves Cycles-Ridley-Montezumas
16 Ricahrd Porter CC Weymouth 22.55
17 James veal Teamspy 22.56
=18 Jamie Whitcher Poole Wh 23.10
=18 Paul Morris Fareham Wheelers 23.10
20 Pete Perrin Bournemouth Arrow CC 23.11
=21 James Dick Tri Team Wessex 23.18
=21 Rob Sherrin ...3crg 23.18
23 Martin Andrews Velo Club Venta 23.25
24 David Walters VC Godalming & Haselmere 23.27
25 Lyndon Thompson New Forest CC 23.29
26 Tom Bandy Portsdown Hill 23.37
27 Angela Carpenter ...3crg 23.38
28 Stuart Martingale Sotonia CC 23.39
29 Martin Bastable Gillingham & Dist Wh 23.48
30 Richard Moore Wyndymilla 23.49
31 Darryl Barr ...a3crg 23.50
32 Pete Wilson Bournemouth Arrow 23.55
33 Justin Priest New Forest CC 24.06
34 Colin Mooney Portsdown Hill 24.14
35 Darren Cole BikeJockey 24.33
36 Matt Blythe Bournemouth Arrow 24.49
37 Martin Beale VC St Raphael 24.56
38 James Eccleston Sarum Velo 25.01
39 Pete Coombs New Forest CC 25.03
40 William Sawyer Abbotts Ann Cycles 25.23
41 Dan Byrne Poole Wh 25.29
42 Neil Dyble Bournemouth Arrow 25.41
43 Michael Harrison North Hants RC 25.45
44 Adrian Watkins Tornado CRT 25.46
45 Jase Cakebread Christchurch BC 25.56
=46 Emma Needham CC Weymouth 25.58
=46 Jon Ashbridge RN&RMCA 25.58
48 Lizzy Campbell Iris RT 26.14
49 Hanif Jetha Bournemouth Arrow CC 26.28
50 Richard Smith Velo Club Venta 26.29
51 Joy Payne Amersham RCC 26.40
52 Claire Newman Crabwood CC 26.51
53 Daniel Bye Portsdown Hill 28.32
54 John Payne Amersham RCC 28.40
55 Ali Walters VC Godalming & Haslemere 28.43
56 Isabelle Parkes New Forest CC 29.36
57 Bob Jolliffe New Forest CC 29.52
58 Chris Summers Sotonia CC 30.18
59 Barrington Day Fareham Wheelers 33.05

1 Angela Carpenter ...a3crg 23.38
2 Emma Needham CC Weymouth 25.58
3 Lizzie Campbell Iris RT 26.14
Rob Merrifield Gary Kurth Team Spy 22.09

No comments:

Post a Comment