Thursday 24 January 2019

Perfs 2019, Start List

Alex Paton will be looking to win the Perfs Pedal race for the second year running on February 10th, as the 54th running of this classic race kicks off the road season in the south. Paton will be backed by a Canyon DHB pb Bloor Homes team, that includes Lincoln GP winner Alexander Richardson former national junior champions, Louis Rose-Davies & Jacob Vaughan. Marcin Bialoblocki (Nopinz Latchem RT) Perfs winner in 2013, leads a strong Nopinz Latchem team in a full field of 85. Michael Mottram debuts for his new team TAAP Cervelo as does Red Walters & Frederik Scheske, riding for UCI continental outfit, Vitus Pro Cycling.

The 46 mile race will once again be run over 5 laps of the Portsdown Hill circuit before switching to the Newtown circuit and the final at One Hundred Acre wood. Race HQ will be at the D Day Memorial Hall, Priory Road, Southwick, Portsmouth, Hants, PO17 6ED, DEPART 11:00

Start: NEUTRALISED outside Race HQ at Southwick, proceed to RAB on B2177 (M). DENEUTRALISE take third exit onto B2177 direction Wickham. Continue on B2177 to Staple Cross Roads (M), where turn left START CIRCUIT To South Boarhunt. Across the small bridge, bear right towards Boarhunt Mill. Once past Manor Farm continue to climb then bear left.Continue the climb, then turn left (M) into Swivelton Lane. Continue to junction with Portsdown Hill Road, where left (M), continue along Portsdown Hill until RAB (M) to take 2nd exit onto the B2177 to descent the back of Portsdown Hill to RAB at Southwick take the 2nd exit to Staple Cross Roads.Complete 5 laps then turn right (M) onto unclassified road to Newtown proceed through Newtown Village to crossroads. Turn left (M) onto Hundred Acres Road. Proceed on climb to finish line.


Total Race Distance 46 miles or 74 Kms.
Lap distances : Portsdown Circuit 8.5 miles Newtown Circuit 3miles.

1 Alex Paton Canyon DHB P/B Bloor Homes
Winner of this race in 2018

2 Alexandar Richardson Canyon DHB P/B Bloor Homes E
3 Charles Page Canyon DHB P/B Bloor Homes E
4 Jacob Vaughan Canyon DHB P/B Bloor Homes 1
5 Louis Rose-Davies Canyon DHB P/B Bloor Homes 2
6 Callum Macleod Canyon DHB P/B Bloor Homes 2
7 Marcin Bialoblocki Nopinz Latchem Race Team
Winner of this race in 2013
8 George Smith Nopinz Latchem Race Team E
9 Lee Frost Nopinz Latchem Race Team E
10 Daniel Mcquillan Nopinz Latchem Race Team 1
11 Gary Chambers Nopinz Latchem Race Team 2
12 George Fowler Nopinz Latchem Race Team 2
13 Josh Wakeling Aldata Race Team 2
14 Daniel Maclean-Howell Cardiff Ajax CC 2
15 David Middleton Cardiff Ajax CC 2
16 Kieran Jarvis Cycle Team On Form 2
17 Morris Bacon DAP CC E
18 Bradley Symonds DAP CC 1
19 Thomas Day Giant Cycling Club - Halo Films 2J
20 Sam Culverwell Guernsey Velo Club (LBG) 1
21 James Roe Guernsey Velo Club (LBG) 2
22 Jack English Guernsey Velo Club (LBG) 3
23 Michael Serafin Guernsey Velo Club (LBG) 3
24 Rhys Hidrio HJL 2
25 Joe Hickerton JAM Cycling C/B BPC 1
26 Jonathan Gales Kibosh 1
27 Craig Cole Lky7 SD Racing Team 2
28 Jack Freeman Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT 1
29 Andrew Critchlow Norwood Paragon CC 1
30 Chris McNamara Nunn-Sigma Sport-London RT 1
31 Daniel Colman plan2ride 1
32 Damien Clayton PM E
33 Benjamin Marks PM 1
34 Alexandre Touche Pontypool RCC 1
35 George Skinner Primera-TeamJobs 2
36 Cameron Cragg Project 51 2
37 Matthew Burt Project 51 2
38 Michael Weavers Project 51 2
39 Paul Newsome Project 51 3
40 Jack Rootkin-Gray Solihull CC 2J
41 Keith Henderson Southborough & District Wh 1
42 Rory Barrett Southborough & District Wh 1
43 Charlie Heffernan Southdowns Bikes-Casco PET 2
44 James Bonham Southdowns Bikes-Casco PET 2
45 Paul Barnard Southdowns Bikes-Casco PET 2
46 Simon McNamara Southdowns Bikes-Casco PET 2
47 Rupert Graham Spirit Tifosi Racing Team E
48 Charlie Passfield Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 1
49 Jordan Peacock Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 1
50 Oliver Hennessy Spirit Tifosi Racing Team 2J
51 Joseph West TBW Stuart Hall Gett Taxi 2
52 Josh Copley TBW Stuart Hall Gett Taxi WITHDRAWN 2
53 Matthew Hanford TBW Stuart Hall Gett Taxi 2
54 Ryan Watkins TBW Stuart Hall Gett Taxi 2
55 Peter Merritt TBW Stuart Hall Gett Taxi 3
56 Zach Bridges Team Ribble 2J
57 Oscar Hutchings Team Tor 2000 KALAS 1
58 Andrew Welburn TrainSharp Club 3
59 Oliver Richardson Twickenham CC E
60 Alexandros Matsangos University of Portsmouth CC 1
61 Aled Jones VC Equipe/Flix Oral Hygiene/ProPulse 1
62 Joseph Donohue VC Equipe/Flix Oral Hygiene/ProPulse 2
63 Finley Newmark VC Londres 1J
64 Thomas Gloagg VC Londres 2J
65 Harry Johnson VC St Raphael 2
66 James Horton VC St Raphael 3
67 Oliver Beresford Velo Club Venta 2
68 Oliver Winwood Bratchell Velo Club Venta 2
69 Kinsey Mcllquham VELOFLOW CC 1
70 Frederick Scheske Vitus Pro Cycling P/B Brother UK E
71 Michael Mottram Vitus Pro Cycling P/B Brother UK E
72 Red Walters Vitus Pro Cycling P/B Brother UK 1
73 Oscar Mingay Wales Racing Academy 1
74 Peter Kibble Wales Racing Academy 2
75 Daniel Coombe Wales Racing Academy 2
76 William Roberts Wales Racing Academy 2
77 Matthew Clarke Wheelbase Castelli MGD 1
78 John Hale WORX Factory Racing 1
79 Graham Crow Wyndymilla 1
80 Ben Kenneally ZeroBC 2
81 Joe Harris ZeroBC 2
82 Matthew Alder ZeroBC 2
83 Patrick Biel ZeroBC 2
84 Samuel Painter ZeroBC 2J
85 Harvey Weinberger ZeroBC 3
86 Declan Hudson Liverpool Century RC 2
87 Ross Holland Veloce Racing 2
88 Sebastian Garry High Wycombe CC 2
89 Joe Parker Blazing Saddles Cycles 2
90 Will Page Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 2
91 Thomas Lowther Thanet RC 2J
92 David Bone Racing Club Ravenna 2
93 Matthew Houlberg Portsmouth North End CC 3J
94 Len Delicaet London Phoenix CC 2
95 Christopher Jenkinson VCGH 2
Prize Fund
1st £250 & Trophy & Winners Jersey
2nd £140
3rd £110
4th £80
5th £70
6th £60
7th £50
8th £50
9th £45
10th £45
11th £40
12th £40
13th £35
14th £35
15th £35

No comments:

Post a Comment