Wednesday 21 September 2016

"Sixpenny Brewery" Pimperne Road Race, Start List

Sixpenny Brewery Pimperne Road Race

Men’s category 3/4 road race, 56miles (90km) starting at 1000hrs from the village hall in Pimperne.

Race HQ is at Pimperne Village Hall. Roll out from hall and head South east for 500m along Chruch Road, before turning left onto the A354 heading north east towards Salisbury.
Exit 30 mph into national speed limit, end of neuteral section, and continue along A354 for approx 3.6 km where you reach a staggered crossroads at Tarrant Hinton. Turn left and enter the valley road.
Follow the valley road north west through Tarrant Hinton and along into Tarrant Gunville, there are a few narrow sections so beware. Continue along through Tarrant Gunville on the valley road and pass through two narrow chicanes that will be marshalled but still take care and onto the base of the climb up Stubhampton Hill.
At the top of the climb turn left at a staggered crossroads onto the C13 heading south. Continue along the C13 heading south and descending for 6.2 km, passing the entrance to the Sunrise Business Park just before the roundabout with the A350.
Turning left at the roundabout continue along A350 for 600m onto the roundabout with the A354. Turn left at this roundabout and drop down for 2km into the village of Pimperne (30mph) and complete 1 lap, 12.3miles.
4 ½ laps of this circuit, finishing atop the hill out of Stubhampton. A bell will be sounded at the start of the final lap.

Prize Fund

Overall: supplied by: Sixpenny Brewery

1st £75 + the winning bikes weight in beer
2nd £50 + selection of beer from Sixpenny Brewery
3rd £30 + beer from Sixpenny Brewery
4th £20
5th £10
Over 45 vets: supplied by:
1st £25
2nd £15
3rd £10

Top 4th cat: supplied by: Cafesoba
1st £25
2nd £15
3rd £10

Primes: supplied by:
1st £10 + goodie bag
2nd £5 + goodie bag
The primes will be contested on the 2nd and 3rd time across the Prime Line at Collingwood corner. The hill out of Pimperne towards Tarrant Hinton.

Event headquarters
Pimperne Village Hall
Northfield Road,
Dorset, DT11 8UU

1 Paul Waite * Offcamber 3rd
2 Robert Slocombe Offcamber 3rd
3 Jay Hookins Offcamber 3rd
4 Charlie Carlyle-Ive (j) Offcamber 4th
5 Matthew Boulton SW Rouleurs 4th
6 Lewis Braithwaite Ride 24/7 3rd
7 Andrew Banks Westbury Wheelers 3rd
8 Daniel Carr Salt & Sham Cycle Club 3rd
9 Harry Chamberlain (j) Southampton University RC 3rd
10 Harry Charles Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
11 David Clegg Poole Wheelers CC 3rd
12 Edward Collins Team Tor 2000 Kalas Sportswear 4th
13 Shaun Cook Bristol RC 3rd
14 Emyr Davies Rapha Cycling Club 3rd
15 Samuel Davies Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA 3rd
16 Edmond Dixon Bicester Millennium CC 4th
17 Lloyd Dobson Army Cycling Union 3rd
18 Iain Duggan Gannet CC 4th
19 Jack English Morgan Sharpe PB Adventure Cycles 3rd
20 William Fleming * Velo Club Venta 3rd
21 Richard Franklin * Salt & Sham Cycle Club 3rd
22 Robert Fryer Portsdown Hill CC 4th
23 Owain Gibby Plymouth Corinthian CC 4th
24 Shawn Gray Gillingham and District Wheelers 4th
25 Hamish Greenwood 4th
26 Joseph Henstridge NFTO Race Club 3rd
27 Adam Baker Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
28 Philip Hopley Radeon-Bike Science RT 4th
29 Peter Humphreys * Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
30 Michael Kerslake Mud, Sweat n Gears CC 4th
31 Gavin Lancaster Ride 24/7 3rd
32 Andrew Leach * Mud, Sweat n Gears CC 4th
33 Michael Leech Team Tor 2000 Kalas Sportswear 3rd
34 Robert Lewis * Yeovil CC 4th
35 James Lewis Yeovil CC 3rd
36 James Maddison Exeter Wheelers 3rd
37 Richard New * Velo Club Venta 4th
38 Simon Oddy * VC Equipe - Flix 4th
39 Tom Pattinson-smith Tri UK 4th
40 Peter Phillips * Bath Cycling Club 3rd
41 Shaun Reed Somerset RC - The Bicycle Chain 3rd
42 Bob Richardson * Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 3rd
43 Adrian Riddleston * Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
44 Danny Shaw Exeter Wheelers 4th
45 Nicholas Anderson Salt & Sham Cycle Club 3rd
46 Matthew Stephenson Salt & Sham Cycle Club 4th
47 Tom Stocker Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 3rd
48 Darryl Strong * DHCyclesport 3rd
49 Justin Teutsch 4th
50 Roger Theron Pewsey Velo Cycling Club 3rd
51 Andrew Tinkler Portsdown Hill CC 4th
52 Chris Tomsett Southampton University RC 3rd
53 Philip Troughton Bristol South CC 4th
54 Gideon Aroussi * Exeter Wheelers 3rd
55 Adrian Warren Cycology Sunwise 3rd
56 Paul Watkins Somerset RC - The Bicycle Chain 4th
57 Tristan White DHCyclesport 3rd
58 Jack Whitehouse Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
59 Archie Whyte Ride 24/7 3rd
60 Nathan Willmington Mud, Sweat n Gears CC 3rd

Reserve List: Lister Name Club
61 Ryan Baggs Cycology Sunwise 3rd
62 Matthew Conner 3rd
63 Lee Davies Salt & Sham Cycle Club 3rd
64 James Fulcher Portsdown Hill CC 3rd
65 James Gill DHCyclesport 3rd
66 Thomas Hogan Ride 24/7 4th
67 John Ormshaw Sarum Velo 3rd
68 Michael Walkey Mud, Sweat n Gears CC 3rd

No comments:

Post a Comment