Thursday 29 September 2016

Jolliffe & Raybould Named in Senior Academy Squad

Alex Jolliffe and Rebecca Raybould have both been named in the British Cycling Senior Academy programme for the coming year. The Dorset pair graduated from the junior academy and will be based in Manchester as the programme begins another 4 year cycle, building up to the Tokyo Olympic Games in 2020. Raybould lifted the junior world scratch race title at Aigle in Switzerland in July. Weymouth-based Raybould, a former Bournemouth track league rider enjoyed a successful summer, the world title coming after she had won two bronze medals in the team pursuit and points race in the junior Europeans in Montichiari, Italy. Jolliffe took bronze in the team sprint after finishing 4th in the match sprint at Montichiari. Jolliffe, also from Weymouth placed 9th in the Keirin and 23rd in the Kilo at the first World Junior Championships. Also named in the squad is Petersfield-based I-Team rider, Joe Trueman.
Senior Academy Squad announced 29/09/16

Women’s Endurance
Megan Barker
Abbie Dentus
Ellie Dickinson
Manon Lloyd
Mel Lowther
Emily Nelson
Annasley Park
Becky Raybould

Sophie Capewell
Jack Carlin
Ryan Hutchinson
Alex Jolliffe
Joe Truman

Men’s Endurance
Matt Bostock
Adam Hartley
Ethan Hayter
Jacob Hennessy
Joe Holt
Matt Walls
Reece Wood

Mountain Bike
Frazer Clacherty
Ella Connolly
Will Gascoyne
Mark Maguire
Evie Richards

Quillan Isidore
Blaine Ridge-Davies
Paddy Sharrock
Beth Shriever

No comments:

Post a Comment