Wednesday 1 July 2015

Sotonia CC Summer Road Race,Start List

Sotonia Summer Road Race 2015 Sunday 5th July 2015 10:00 am

Owslebury Parish Hall,
Owlesbury, Winchester,
SO21 1JQ
(HQ opens at 8.00am)

96km / 60miles

Rider categories:

Jez Hart
14 Phillips Close
SO16 8LT
Tel: 07754 065928

Governing body:
Held under British Cycling Technical Regulations

Start list:
1 Tim Cooke Sotonia CC 4th
2 Timothy Dawkins Sotonia CC 3rd
3 Mark Edwards Sotonia CC 4th
4 Jonathan Hall Sotonia CC 4th
5 James Peckham Sotonia CC 3rd
6 Paul Ransom Sotonia CC 4th Junior
7 Ed Slot Sotonia CC 4th
8 Phil Wilks Sotonia CC 3rd
9 Jonathan Wren Sotonia CC 4th
10 Nicholas O’Hara 3C Cyclexperience 3rd
11 Alex Harding Andover Whls 3rd
12 Stephen Lewis ASFRA Racing Team 3rd
13 George Stainton-Ellis ASL Projects Racing Team 2nd
14 Bob Richardson Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 2nd
15 Tom Stocker Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 3rd
16 Robert Baird Blazing Saddles Cycles 3rd
17 Rob Yeatman Cotswold Cycles RT 2nd
18 Trevor Smith Cotswold Veldrijden 2nd
19 Kieran Blay 2nd
20 Calum Gillespie 2nd
21 Philip Peters Danny Shane - Storck Racing 2nd
22 Robert Ward Danny Shane - Storck Racing 2nd
23 Matthew Downie DHC Racing 3rd Junior
24 Andrew Mackay DHC Racing 3rd
25 Steven Whitcher DHC Racing 3rd
26 Patrick Brown Eden Veranda Racing 2nd
27 Lewis Martin Eden Veranda Racing 3rd Junior
28 Andrew Pickett Eden Veranda Racing 2nd
29 Edward Rollitt Eden Veranda Racing 3rd Junior
30 Andrew Reeves Team Wiggle 3rd
31 Douglas Tandy Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club 3rd Junior
32 James Boyman Farnham RC 2nd
33 Thomas Leach Felt Racing 2nd
34 James Hywel-Davies Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd Junior
35 George Smith Gillingham and District Wheelers 3rd
36 Daniel Bone I-Team Cyclists’ Club 3rd
37 Tim O’Rourke Imperial Racing Team 3rd
38 Ian Taylor Leicester Forest CC 2nd
39 Joseph Henstridge NFTO Race Club 2nd
40 Andrew Self North Hampshire RC 3rd
41 Martin Rowland Poole Whls CC 3rd
42 Ryan Weston Poole Whls CC 3rd
43 James Cooper Rock N Road Cycles 3rd
44 Brook Elgie Rock N Road Cycles 2nd
45 William Griffiths Veloton Team 3rd
46 Thomas Key Southampton University RC 2nd
47 Scott Michaels Southampton University RC 2nd
48 Jamie Ford Southdown Velo 3rd
49 James Vanieris Southdown Velo 2nd
50 Andy Shackel Team Wiggle 2nd
51 Jeff Stevenson Tiotflab Racing Team 3rd
52 Ben Lockett Tri UK 3rd
53 Cameron Taylor University of Sheffield CC 3rd
54 David Billings VC St Raphael 2nd
55 Liam Walsh VC St Raphael 2nd
56 Paul Double Velo Club Venta 3rd
57 Andrew Gough Velo Club Venta 3rd
58 Dominic Judd Velo Club Venta 3rd Junior
59 Theo Webb Velo Club Venta 3rd Junior
60 Patrick Martin WyndyMilla 2nd

Reserve rider list:

Pete Carter 3rd
Robert Edgell Live2Ride Sunwise 3rd
Peter Giddings Velo Club Walcot 3rd
Kris Jasper 2nd
Harry Veale 2nd

Prize fund:
1st £80 / 2nd £60 / 3rd £50 / 4th £40 / 5th £30 / 6th £20 / 7th £10 / 8th £10 /
9th £10 / 10th £10

Prime award:
Lap 4: 1st £30 / 2nd £20 / 3rd £10
BC Technical Regulation 13.3 – No rider shall be entitled to any prime or lap prize unless he completes the full distance of the race, or satisfies the Chief Commissaire that his retirement is due to some good and sufficient reason.

Circuit description:
The race HQ is located at Owslebury Parish Hall, Main Road, Owslebury, SO21 1JQ. The race roll out from the HQ will be neutralised along Longwood Road toward the crossroad junction with Belmore Lane. At the junction turn right onto Belmore Lane where, once safe, the race will be de-neutralised. Immediately after the crest of the first hill the road drops away to the left followed by a sharp right hand bend where extreme care is needed. After a series of rolling hills the race turns left into Salt Lane to climb up to The Milburys Pub crossroads. Just before cresting the Salt Lane climb riders will cross the finish line for the first time (there will be a further 7 laps). At the crossroads the race turns left for a fast decent (care should be taken to avoid potholes in the centre of the road at the bottom of the descent), followed by a sharp climb to the Longwood Road junction, at the junction the race turns left and descends to the junction with Belmore Lane where the race will turn left to complete the circuit. Riders will pass the finish line 8 (eight) times in total.
*Please note BC Technical Regulation 13.3 - this prevents any rider sprinting for a Prime only to climb off after the finish line. If any rider fails to finish following a Prime Award he will be removed and then all riders move up one slot.

No comments:

Post a Comment