Monday 25 March 2019

IRIS Womens RR Start List.

IRIS Race Team are holding their first road race next Sunday (31st March) and with a full field of 60 riders and a new course for the area it looks set to be an exciting season opener for many in the South region.
But the question on everyone’s lips, who are the favourites!? We’ve certainly identified a few favourites. The first has to be Jessica Finney (Brother UK – Tifosi p/b OnForm) who showed her current form competing in the Surrey League Road Race (Brighton Mitre) men’s 2/3 coming 13th. Other favourites include Abbie Manley (Hargroves-Montezuma’s) & Clare Parkin (Velo Club Venta) who came 3rd and 7th respectively at the Bristol South Road Race on the 10th March.
The race rolls out of Peter Simmonds College, Winchester at 10.30am along Andover Rd N. entering the course on the A272. The course proceeds along the A272 for 1.8 miles where it turns left onto Crawley Road to Crawley Village. At Crawley village course turns left kicking up sharply on the exit to the bend. The summit finish is then visible to the riders who will descend again before the incline to the finish line. The race continues along Littleton Road turning left again at Stud Lane before re-joining the A272.
Local clubs are encouraged to come out and support!
Thanks to Sarah Hickman

Rider List

1 Tina Reid 1904 RT 3rd
2 Kirsty McSeveney a3crg 2nd
3 Jo Edwards Abingdon Race Team 3rd
4 Bexy Dew Army Cycling Union 3rd
5 Sally Crocker Avid Sport 3rd
6 Lauren Johnston Avid Sport 2nd
7 Emily Slavin Avid Sport 3rd
8 Jessica Finney Brother UK - Tifosi p/b OnForm 2nd
9 Lydia Drabkin-Reiter Cowley Road Condors 4th
10 Aimee Jones Cowley Road Condors 2nd
11 Helen Keay Cowley Road Condors 3rd
12 Kristen Lovelock Cowley Road Condors 3rd
13 Rose McGovern Cowley Road Condors 3rd
14 Jessica Reynolds Cowley Road Condors 3rd
15 Carolyn Ireland DHCyclesport Cycling Club 4th
16 Amy Cantelo Hargroves-Montezumas 3rd Jnr
17 Ella Lawrence Hargroves-Montezumas 3rd Jnr
18 Abbie Manley Hargroves-Montezumas 3rd Jnr
19 Freya Richardson Hargroves-Montezumas 3rd Jnr
20 Sarah Hickman IRIS Race Team 3rd
21 Lucia Bruton IRIS Race Team 2nd
22 Helen Nicholls IRIS Race Team 2nd
23 Chrissie Slot IRIS Race Team 3rd U23
24 Deborah Smith IRIS Race Team 4th
25 Jess Fawcett Jam Cycling RT coached by BPC 3rd
26 Annie Mcbain Jam Cycling RT coached by BPC 2nd
27 Lucy Parsons Jam Cycling RT coached by BPC 3rd
28 Angela Radden-Rutt Jam Cycling RT coached by BPC 2nd
29 Alison Rothnie Jam Cycling RT coached by BPC 2nd
30 Hannah Graveney LIV AWOL 2nd U23
31 Victoria Lovett LIV AWOL 2nd U23
32 Mary Lack Loughborough Students CC 4th U23
33 Joanneke Jansen Oxford University Cycling Club 4th
34 Nicole Coates Performance Cycles 3rd U23
35 Caitlin Peters Storey Racing 2nd Jnr
36 Jess Atkinson Team 22 3rd
37 Lydia Watts Team 22 2nd U23
38 Marianne Holt Team Bottrill 3rd
39 Charlotte Mitchell Team Jadan Weldtite-Vive le Velo 2nd U23
40 Poppy Thompson Team Jadan Weldtite-Vive le Velo 2nd
41 Olivia Bentley Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
42 Emily Conn Team Vision Innovative Leisure 3rd Jnr
43 Cyndi Goh Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
44 Rebecca Kearney Team Vision Innovative Leisure 3rd
45 Laura Pittard Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
46 Anne Loh TEAMSPY 4th
47 Kathryn Gohl URDT 2nd
48 Gemma Hobson URDT 3rd
49 Charlotte Jackson URDT 3rd
50 Charlotte Mallin Martin VC St Raphael 3rd
51 Danielle Forshaw VCGH 3rd
52 Laura Senior VCGH 4th
53 Laura Fenwick Velo Club Venta 3rd
54 Vanda Jeffreys Velo Club Venta 4th
55 Juliet May Velo Club Venta 4th
56 Clare Parkin Velo Club Venta 3rd
57 Izzy Wild Velo Club Venta 3rd
58 Joanne Clarke Velo Club Venta 4th
59 Jasmine Jones VELOFLOW CC - ROWE & KING 2nd
60 Jennifer Forrester RT - Lazer helmets 4th
Reserve Rider List

61 Helena Coker Royal Leamington Spa CC (RLSCC) 3rd
62 Nicola Shaw Velo Club Venta 4th
64 Kim Brown trainSharp Club 3rd
65 Esme Cole Jam Cycling RT coached by BPC 3rd
66 Hermione Harrison Team Vision Innovative Leisure 2nd
67 Connie Stevens Team Vision Innovative Leisure 3rd Jnr
68 Jennifer Andrews Cycle Club Ashwell (CCA)

No comments:

Post a Comment