Monday, 2 January 2017

VC ST Raphael Kick off South DC Time Trial Season

The TT Season in the South Starts when ......!!??

Sunday 19th February 2017 at 09:30 18.1miles (Pain on Portsdown hill)
(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

VC St Raphael Waite contracts will be again kicking off the 2017 South DC season.
Event organiser Simon Berogna says..
Why enter my event . .... Well

• New course record
• Road and Time Trial Category
• Gran Premio Della Montagna Prize at 4.5 miles or KOM for Strava fans .
• Part of the South DC Sporting Series
• Test yourself against some of the best riders on the circuit
• Good prizes
• Well Marshalled
• .......... And last of all see if winter training has paid off

Course Description:

START at Mellish Bottom at Farm shop in layby on B2177.
Proceed East to Staple crossroads.
Continue on to Southwick rbt, carry straight on B2177 up Southwick Hill towards Portsmouth to turn at roundabout junction with James Callaghan Drive (GR 648066) (Portsdown Roundabout) 4.633 miles. Retrace to Southwick rbt taking the 2nd exit and Proceed on B2177 to Staple Cross road, then left to South Boarhunt across small bridge bear right on the bend to climb through South Boarhunt then turn left into Swivelton Lane (10 miles) continue on to junction with Portsdown Hill road turn left continue along Portsdown Hill road to main roundabout (Portsdown Roundabout). Take 1st exit onto B2177 to descend Portsdown Hill to Southwick Roundabout , Take the 2nd exit and proceed on the B2177 (15.00 miles ) towards Wickham passing through the start where the FINISH at Holts Mead in line with TP134 0.375 miles west of start (18.1)

Entries online HERE

For further information contact

Last years winner, Chris McNamara (Nuun Sigma Sport) got his season off to a winning start, setting a course record in the Southborough & Dist Whs 10 on New Years Day.In wet conditions, McNamara clocked 21:16 beating the old mark of 21:28 set in 2013 on the Q10/10 course at Bethersden.
Brief Result Southborough & District Wheelers New Years Day 10

1 Chris McNamara (Nuun Sigma Sport RT) 21.16

2 Simon McNamara (South Downs Bikes) 21.40

3 Mike Piper (Abellio-SFA Racing Team) 22.11

4 Keith Lea (Paceline RT) 22.40

5 Nick Wilson (Rye and Dist Wh) 22.47

6 Dan Martin (Univ of Bath CC) 22.58

7 Mark Newton (Elite Cycling) 23.30

=8 Tom Rowing (Abellio-SFA Racing Team) 23.35

=8 Paul Morton (PMR at Toachim House) 23.35

=10 John Cockrill (Abellio-SFA Racing Team) 23.45

=10 Callum Clark (In Gear-Quickvit Trainsharp RT) 23.45

No comments:

Post a Comment