Primera

TrainSharp Cycle Coaching

TrainSharp Cycle Coaching
Probably the Strongest & most able coaching team

Prendas Ciclismo

Prendas Ciclismo
Quality Clothing for 21 Years

On the Rivet Chamois Cream

PRIMERA

Monday, 12 December 2016

BC South Region Road Calendar 2017, Race Dates


BC SOUTH – RACE EVENT DATES
All road events in the Southern region will require Accredited Marshalls. In addition to the comprhensive road calendar there are plans for a Friday night track league at Bournemouth including racing for Juniors & Seniors.
Event Date Event Name Discipline Class Category
Sat 11 Feb Odd Down Winter Series Circuit Reg C+ 2/3/4
Sun 12 Feb Perfs Pedal Race Road Nat B E/1/2/3
Sun 19 Feb
Sat 25 Feb Odd Down Winter Series Circuit Reg C+ 2/3/4
Sat 25 Feb Sulis Scorpions Odd Down #1 Circuit Junior &
Youth Junior & Youth
Sun 26 Feb
Sat 4 Mar Odd Down Winter Series Circuit Reg C+ 2/3/4
Sun 5 Mar Severn Bridge RR Road Nat B E/1/2/3
Sat 11 Mar Odd Down Winter Series Circuit Reg C+ 2/3/4
Sun 12 Mar
Sun 19 Mar
Sat 25 Mar Sulis Scorpions Odd Down #2 Circuit Junior & Youth
Sun 26 Mar Bristol South Women’s RR Road W only 2/3/4
Sat 1 Apr Omega Track #1 Track Various Various
Sun 2 Apr Bristol South RR Road Reg B 3/4
Sat 8 Apr Screentek International Junior Tour of the Mendips Road Nat B Junior
Sun 9 Apr
Tue 11 Apr Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Fri 14 Apr Castle Combe Easter Classic Circuit Various Various
Sat 15 Apr Portsmouth Easter Circuits Circuit Various Various
Sun 16 Apr
Tue 18 Apr Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sat 22 Apr Susie’s Youth Track Meeting Track Various Various
Sat 22 Apr Sulis Scorpions Odd Down #3 Circuit Junior & Youth Junior & Youth
Sun 23 Apr Stockbridge Down RR Road Nat B E/1/2/3
Sun 23 Apr Rob Willmott RR (Cotswold Cycle Racing League) Road Road Reg A
W only 2/3/4 2/3/4
Tue 25 Apr Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 25 Apr Henstridge Circuit 1 Circuit Reg C+ 2/3 & 4
Sun 30 Apr Pimperne RR Road Reg B 3/4
Sun 30 Apr BUCS Regional RR Road Road Nat B W only E/1/2/3 E/1/2/3
Tue 2 May Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 2 May Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Tue 2 May Mud Sweat & Gears Weymouth Crit Races Circuit Reg C+ W only 3/4
Wed 3 May Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 4 May Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Thu 4 May Castle Combe Summer Series Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sat 6 May Omega Track #2 Track Various Various
Sun 7 May Cotswold Veldrijden RR Road Reg A 2/3/4
Tue 9 May Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 9 May Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Tue 9 May Henstridge Circuit 2 Circuit Reg C+ 2/3 & 4
Wed 10 May Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 11 May Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Thu 11 May Castle Combe Summer Series Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sun 14 May Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers Road Reg A 2/3/4
Tue 16 May Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 16 May Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Tue 16 May Mud Sweat & Gears Weymouth Crit Races Circuit Reg C+ W only 3/4 3/4
Wed 17 May Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 18 May Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Thu 18 May Castle Combe Summer Series Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sat 20 May Tour of the Milburys Road Reg A 2/3
Sat 20 May Sulis Scorpions Odd Down #4 Circuit Junior &Youth Junior & Youth
Sun 21 May Gloucester City Summer RR Road Reg B 3/4
Sun 21 May VC Venta Summer Criterium #1 Circuit Various Various
Tue 23 May Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 23 May Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Tue 23 May Henstridge Circuit 3 Circuit Reg C+ 2/3 & 4
Wed 24 May Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 25 May Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Thu 25 May Castle Combe Summer Series Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sun 28 May Performance Cycles South Cerney Road Race Road Reg A W only 2/3/4
Tue 30 May Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 30 May Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Tue 30 May Mud Sweat & Gears Weymouth Crit Races Circuit Reg C+ W only 3/4
3/4
Wed 31 May Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 1 Jun Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Thu 1 Jun Castle Combe Summer Series Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sat 3 Jun PNECC Summer RR Road Reg A 2/3
Sat 3 Jun Omega Track #3 Track Various Various
Sun 4 Jun
Tue 6 Jun Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 6 Jun Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Tue 6 Jun Henstridge Circuit 4 Circuit Reg C+ 2/3 & 4
Wed 7 Jun Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 8 Jun Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Thu 8 Jun Castle Combe Summer Series Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sun 11 Jun Winchester Cycle Festival (inc U16, Women & Senior Region Circuit Race Championships) Circuit Various Various
Sun 11 Jun Cheltenham & County Road Reg A 2/3/4
Tue 13 Jun Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ All
Tue 13 Jun Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Tue 13 Jun Mud Sweat & Gears Weymouth Crit Races Circuit Reg C+ W only 3/4
3/4
Wed 14 Jun Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 15 Jun Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Thu 15 Jun Castle Combe Summer Series Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sun 18 Jun Gillingham Wheelers Summer RR Henstridge
Sun 18 Jun Sotonia Summer Criterium Circuit Various Various
Sun 18 Jun East Stour RR Road Nat B E/1/2/3
Sun 18 Jun Cotswold Cycles Race Team RR Road Reg A 2/3/4
Tue 20 Jun Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 20 Jun Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Tue 20 Jun Henstridge Circuit 5 Circuit Reg C+ 2/3 & 4
Wed 21 Jun Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 22 Jun Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Thu 22 Jun Castle Combe Summer Series Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sat 24 Jun Sulis Scorpions Odd Down #5 Circuit Junior &
Youth Junior & Youth
Sun 25 Jun VC Venta Summer RR Road Reg A 2/3
Sun 25 Jun Winchcombe Kermesse Road Reg A 2/3/4
Sun 25 Jun MIJ Downhill FoD – Round 2 MTB Various Various
Tue 27 Jun Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 27 Jun Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Wed 28 Jun Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 29 Jun Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Thu 29 Jun Castle Combe Summer Series Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sat 1 Jul Omega Track #4 Track Various Various
Sun 2 Jul Sotonia Summer RR Road Reg A 2/3
Tue 4 Jul Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 4 Jul Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Tue 4 Jul Henstridge Circuit 6 Circuit Reg C+ 2/3 & 4
Wed 5 Jul Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 6 Jul Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Sat 8 Jul Bournemouth Arrow Track Fest Track Various Various
Tue 11 Jul Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 11 Jul Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Wed 12 Jul Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 13 Jul Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Thu 13 Jul Castle Come Summer Series Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sat 15 Jul Sullis Scorpions Odd Down #6 Circuit Junior &
Youth Junior & Youth
Sun 16 Jul Colin Carfield RR Road Nat B E/1/2/3
Sun 16 Jul Dorset League Summer RR Road Reg A 2/3/4
Sun 16 Jul Ride 24/7 Cricklade Kermesse Road Reg A 2/3/4
Tue 18 Jul Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 18 Jul Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Wed 19 Jul Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 20 Jul Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Sun 23 Jul Radeon Cycle Coaching RR Road Reg A 2/3/4
Sun 23 Jul VC Venta Summer Criterium #2 Circuit Various Various
Tue 25 Jul Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Tue 25 Jul Odd Down Summer Series (M) Circuit Reg C+ 3/4
Wed 26 Jul Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Thu 27 Jul Odd Down Summer Series (W) Circuit W only 3/4
Fri 28 Jul Prudential Ride London GP Circuit Youth U14/U16
Sun 30 Jul
Tue 1 Aug Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Sat 5 Aug Omega Track #5 Track Various Various
Sun 6 Aug Sotonia Summer Criterium Circuit Various Various
Sun 6 Aug Bath CC Cotswold League RR Road Reg A 2/3/4
Tue 8 Aug Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Wed 9 Aug Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Sun 13 Aug Steve Taylor Memorial RR Road Reg A 2/3/4
Sun 13 Aug VC Venta Summer Criterium #3 Circuit Various Various
Tue 15 Aug Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Wed 16 Aug Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Sun 20 Aug South Region RR Championships, Owlesbury
(inc South West Junior & Women’s Championships) ?? Road Nat B Reg A
Reg A E/1/2/3 Junior W only
Tue 22 Aug Thruxton Circuits Circuit Reg C+ Various
Wed 23 Aug Portsmouth Evening Circuits Circuit Various Various
Sun 27 Aug
Sun 3 Sep Henstridge RR Road Reg B 3/4
Sat 9 Sep Southampton Criterium
Sun 17 Sep A Bridge Too Far RR Road Reg A 2/3/4
Sun 17 Sep VC Venta Summer Criterium #4 Circuit Various Various
Sun 24 Sep The Jurassic Coast RR Road Reg B 2/3/4
Sun 1 Oct Sixpenny Brewery Pimperne RR Road Reg B 3/4

Please note that a few other events may be added next season approaches and that some of the circuit races may be rescheduled due to track availability. For Youth racing the dates for each of the Inter-Regional Championships and the UK School Games have yet to be agreed by BCHQ.
All of the events will rely heavily upon volunteers and officials to ensure success – this is particularly the case in terms of the road events where there is an additional requirement for Accredited Marshals (AM) and National Escort Group. To assist in this area the Region is providing two further AM training courses: Saturday 21 January (Royal Wootton Bassett) and 22 January (Winchester); anyone wishing to attend should contact - grantbayton@britishcycling.org.uk

No comments:

Post a Comment