PRIMERA-SPORTS

Prendas Ciclismo

Prendas Ciclismo
Quality Clothing for 21 Years

TrainSharp Cycle Coaching

Tuesday, 14 January 2014

Cycling South Season Long Competition from Racing Club Omega


SOUTH CYCLING SEASON LONG COMPETITION

Racing Club Omega launch their season-long Cycling South Competition by announcing the counting events for 2014, with more emphasis on the Women and Girls

By using venues around the south Region they operate a league system for their events. The ethos is to introduce racing to all categories by awarding a small prize fund on the day with the emphasis on the overall result at the end of the season.

Whilst being a long-time supporter of Women and girls, 2014 will see time in a race day programme allocated to run a separate women’s event, but as ever it needs to be supported, 10 women will be needed for the event to run at the time slot, otherwise they will start with the 3rd category men. For 2014 we have agreed that if we get more than 5 girls in any youth age category they will also have a separate event from the boys. The stage race is again included for 2014 after being missed out, due to the lack of suitable venue in 2013. This event based at the Mountbatten Centre track in Portsmouth comprises a TT and circuit race for the senior categories with the results decided on points per placings not time.

The categories of events are all Youth categories, Women , 4th Category , 3rd Category and an E/1/2.

2014 Counting events
Sunday 16th February 2014 MOUNTBATTEN CIRCUIT RACES
Sunday 9th March 2014 OMEGA CIRCUITS
Sunday 16th March 2014 OMEGA CASTLE COMBE CIRCUITS
Saturday 22nd March 2014 OMEGA CIRCUITS
Sunday 30th March 2014 OMEGA CIRCUITS
Saturday 19th April 2014 PORTSMOUTH EASTER CIRCUITS
Sunday 8th June 2014 OMEGA WINCHESTER CIRCUITS
Sunday 15th June 2014 OMEGA STAGE RACE
Sunday 15th June 2014 OMEGA YOUTH CIRCUITS
Sunday 3rd August 2014 SUSIES CIRCUITS
Sunday 3rd August 2014 SUSIES YOUTH CIRCUITS
Sunday 19th October 2014 OMEGA POINTS CHASER CIRCUITS

Racing Club Omega are also promoting the following events
Saturday 19th April 2014 PORTSMOUTH EASTER OPEN MEET inc THE NEW KINGSBURY CUP
Saturday 31st May 2014 SUSIES YOUTH TRACK MEETING inc Youth Omniums ~ Southern Area Heat

Saturday 21st June 2014 BSCA NATIONAL HILL CLIMB Petersfield
Sunday 22nd June 2014 BSCA NATIONAL HARD TRACK Portsmouth

Event entries are now open through the BC online entry system with postal entries being accepted, entry forms can be found under the event information on the calendar at www.southbc.org.uk

No comments:

Post a Comment