Thursday 25 January 2018

Perfs Pedal Race 2018, Start List

Chris Opie will be looking to win the Perfs Pedal race for the third time on February 11th, as the 53rd running of this classic race kicks off the road season in the south. Opie, who won in 2012 and again last year will be backed by a Canyon Eisberg team, that includes Jack Pullar and national junior road champion Louis Rose-Davies. Mikey Mottram, Benjamin Marks (Morvelo Basso), Jesse Yates, Etienne Georgi (Team Wiggins), David Kovacs (Team KTM) and Jack English & Sam Culverwell (Team Guernsey) also feature in a full field of 85. South region road champion, Matt Downie debuts for his new team TAAP Cervelo as does Andy Shackel, riding for UCI continental outfit, Vitus Pro Cycling.

The 46 mile race will once again be run over 5 laps of the Portsdown Hill circuit before switching to the Newtown circuit and the final at One Hundred Acre wood.* Race HQ will be at the D Day Memorial Hall, Priory Road, Southwick, Portsmouth, Hants, PO17 6ED, DEPART 11:00
Start: NEUTRALISED outside Race HQ at Southwick, proceed to RAB on B2177 (M). DENEUTRALISE take third exit onto B2177 direction Wickham. Continue on B2177 to Staple Cross Roads (M), where turn left START CIRCUIT To South Boarhunt. Across the small bridge, bear right towards Boarhunt Mill. Once past Manor Farm continue to climb then bear left. Continue the climb, then turn left (M) into Swivelton Lane. Continue to junction with Portsdown Hill Road, where left (M), continue along Portsdown Hill until RAB (M) to take 2nd exit onto the B2177 to descent the back of Portsdown Hill to RAB at Southwick take the 2nd exit to Staple Cross Roads. Complete 5 laps then turn right (M) onto unclassified road to Newtown proceed through Newtown Village to crossroads. Turn left (M) onto Hundred Acres Road. Proceed on climb to finish line.

Total Race Distance 46 miles or 74 Kms.
Lap distances : Portsdown Circuit 8.5 miles Newtown Circuit 3miles.

Perfs Pedal Race, Promoted by VC ST Raphael/Waites Contracts
1 Chris Opie Canyon Eisberg E
2 Louis Rose-Davies Canyon Eisberg 1
3 Charles Page Canyon Eisberg 1
4 Alex Paton Canyon Eisberg 1
5 Jack Pullar Canyon Eisberg 1
6 Max Stedman Canyon Eisberg 1
7 Ben Simmons Alé DMT Cipollini UK 1
8 Rhys Hidrio Caesarean CC Jersey 3
9 Mattew Clarke Canyon UK 1
10 Daniel Maclean-Howell Cardiff Ajax CC 2J
11 Morris Bacon DAP CC 1
12 James Brickell Fareham Wheelers CC 2
13 Arlen Vartazarian HJL 1
14 Michael Krukov HJL 2
15 Jack Rebours HJL 3
16 Harvey McNaughton I-Team CC 1
17 Damien Clayton Kibosh 1
18 Kinsey McIlquham KTM UK Factory MTB Team 1
19 Michael Ford Latchem Sunwise Race Team 1
20 Tom Lane Latchem Sunwise Race Team 1
21 Sam Christy London Dynamo 1
22 Joseph Murray London Dynamo 2
23 Jacob Hermann London Dynamo 2
24 Oliver Blagden Maxxis 4 Racing Team 2
25 Edmund Bishop Meudon Sovereign Pedal Heaven RT 1
26 Jack Freeman Meudon Sovereign Pedal Heaven RT 2
27 Michael Mottram Morvelo Basso RT E
28 Benjamin Marks Morvelo Basso RT E
29 Dante Carpenter Morvelo Basso RT 1
30 Robert Ormond Morvelo Basso RT 2
31 Ryan Smith Morvelo Basso RT 2
32 Tom Hargreaves Nunn-Sigma Sport-London RT E
33 Chris McNamara Nunn-Sigma Sport-London RT 1
34 John Hale Pearson CC 2
35 Rhys Clegg PMR 1
36 Rupert Graham Sigma 1
37 Gary Brind Southdowns Bikes-Casco PET 2
38 James Bonham Southdowns Bikes-Casco PET 2
39 Oliver Fenton Southdowns Bikes-Casco PET 2
40 Callum Clark Southdowns Bikes-Casco PET 2
41 Paul Barnard Southdowns Bikes-Casco PET 2
42 Mark Gower Southdowns Bikes-Casco PET 2
43 Jake Hales Spirit Tifosi RT E
44 Douglas Coleman Spirit Tifosi RT 1
45 Timothy Allen Spirit Tifosi RT 2
46 Mark Baines Spirit Tifosi RT 2
47 Joe Hickerton Spokes BPC Racing 2
48 Ryan Visser TAAP Cervelo E
49 Matthew Downie TAAP Cervelo 1
50 Kieran Blay TAAP Cervelo 2
51 James Roe Team Guernsey 2
52 Sam Culverwell Team Guernsey 2J
53 Jack English Team Guernsey 3
54 Sebastian Tremlett Team Guernsey 3
55 Andrew Turner Team KTM UK E
56 David Kovacs Team KTM UK E
57 Graham Collins Team Tor 2000 KALAS 1
58 Etienne Georgi Team Wiggins 1
59 Jesse Yates Team Wiggins 3
60 Daniel Mcquillan Tri UK 1
61 Peter Hodson-Thomas Tri UK 2
62 Luke Barfoot Tri UK 2
63 Oliver Richardson Twickenham CC 2
64 Alex Randall Twickenham CC 2
65 Oscar Hutchings VC Equipe/Flix Oral Hygiene/Propulse 1
66 Joshua Haasz VC Londres 1
67 Lewis Winfield VC Londres 2
68 William Raymond VC Londres 2J
69 Finley Newmark VC Londres 2J
70 James Horton VC St. Raphael/Waite Contracts/Hewitt Cycles 2
71 Andy Shackel Vitus Pro Cycling E
72 Michael Burke Welland Valley CC 1
73 Jordan Peacock Wellingborough Cycles RT E
76 Adam Holleyman Wightlink, Wight Mountain CRT 2
77 Matthew Allsopp Wightlink, Wight Mountain CRT 2
78 Joe Staunton Wightlink, Wight Mountain CRT 3
79 Matt Owen WORX Factory Racing 2
80 Tom Duncan WORX Factory Racing 2
81 Paul Hollingsworth WORX Factory Racing 2
82 Andrew Critchlow Wyndymilla 1
83 Graham Crow Wyndymilla 1
84 Patrick Biel ZeroBC 2
85 Paul Elcock ZeroBC 2

86 Issac Pucci PM 2
87 Thomas Ellis BIKESTRONG-KTM 2
88 Gavin Ash Wothing Excelsior CC 2
89 Brook Elgie Sotonia CC 2
90 Red Walters Sotonia CC 2
91 Michael Weavers Team ASL 2
92 Benjamin Irving PM 2
93 James Peckham Sotonia CC 2
94 Declan Hudson Liverpool Century RC 2
95 Kareem Akinnibi VC Londres 2J
96 Joseph Clark I-team CC 2
97 Ben Lockett PM 2

Previous Winners
1964 Tony Mills Ryall/Raxar
1965 Barrie Heath Bournemouth Olympic
1966 Graham MooreBristol Road Club
1967 Alan WilliamsDragon RC
1968 Not Held
1969 Not held
1970 Graham Moore Bristol Road Club
1971 Graham Moore Bristol Road Club
1972 Clive Crossley Bristol Road Club
1973 Derek Witt GS Europa
1974 Bob Woodley Kingston Phoenix
1975 Ian Hallam Beeston Road Club
1976 Dave LeGrys 34th Nomads CC
1977 Clive Oxborrow Brighton Mitre CC
1978 Glen Longland Antelope RT
1979 Sean Yates Archer RC/Cutty Sark
1980 Tim Stevens 34th Nomads CC
1981 Piers Hewitt VC Europa
1982 Tim Stevens 34th Nomads CC
1983 Tim Harris Willeboro-Van-Peer-Kyoso
1984 Tim Harris Willeboro-Van-Peer-Kyoso
1985 Glen Longland Antelope RT
1986 Tim Harris Weilersport
1987 Nigel Perry G S Stella/Wielersport/VRV
1988 Mark Markowski Hastings & St Leonards
1989 Race stopped by Police
1990 Simon Bray Invicta-DLB/Phil Corley Cycles
1991 Paul Rogers VC St.Raphael/Waite Contracts
1992 Brian FlemingCC Romford
1993Richard WoolesCC Abergavenny/Owen Construction
1994 Colin Langley CC Luton
1995 Martin MarkowskiVelo Club Bayeaux
1996 Brian Fleming Cannon Sport Club/Omega Bio Racer
1997 Justin Clarke Giant-Portland
1998 David RandPDM Sports-Concorde-WCU
1999 Paul WilkesVC St.Martinus
2000 Justin HoyLiphook Cycle RT
2001 Julian Winn Welsh Cycling Union Private Member
2002 Barry Elcombe Festival Road Club/Nico lapage
2003 Cancelled due to flooding
2004 Julian WinnPinarello/Corima
2005 Chris NewtonRecycling Xpower/Litespeed
2006 James
2007 Alex Dowsett100% ME
2008 James StewartKFS Special Vehicles/Sunday Bikes
2009 Will BjergfeltSports Beans Willier
2010 Race cancelled due to poor road surfaces
2011 Ben Stockdale Team Qoroz
2012 Chris Opie Team UK Youth
2013 Marcin Bialoblocki Team UK Youth
2014 Race cancelled due to poor weather
2015 Yanto Barker One Pro Cycling
2016 Rory Townsend Pedal Heaven RT
2017 Chris Opie Bike Channel Canyon

Perfs 2017 Race Report HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment