Wednesday 9 September 2015

VC Venta Summer Road Race, Programme

VC Venta Summer Road Race


Main Sponsor:

10 The Square, Winchester

20th September 2015
Start Time: 10am
Race Distance: 66 miles

Chris Hughes, 42 Mitre Copse, Bishopstoke,
Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO50 8QE

Event HQ:
Test Valley School, Roman Road,
Stockbridge, SO22 6HA

Course Details

Neutralised from HQ to the start/finish line (approx 2 miles). Turn right from school entrance onto the A30, through Stockbridge to RAB where take 2nd exit onto the B3049 (M) and up the climb to the finish area at the National Trust Stockbridge Down Trail gates. Proceed on the B3049 towards Winchester for approx 3 miles. Turn left (M) onto unclassified road and proceed for approx 2miles through Crawley Village (M) to junction with A272. Turn left (M) and proceed on A272 for approx 1.5 miles to junction with A30. Turn left (M) and proceed on A30 towards Stockbridge for approx 5 miles. Take 1st exit at roundabout (M) to continue on A30 to next roundabout, where take 1st exit (M) back onto B3049. Continue for approx 1 mile to cross start/finish line to complete 1 lap (13miles)
Complete 5 full laps, then on 6th circuit continue for 1.0 miles on the B3049 to finish by gates to the Stockbridge Down Trails.

Chief Commisaire - Tim KNIGHT
Commisaire 2 - Gregg JAMES
Commisaire 3 - Mike Smith
Chief Judge - Colin Price
Lead Car 1 - Ed Clarke
Lead Car 2 - Nigel Pratt
Neutral Service 1 - Chris Linney
First Aid - Collinwood Medical Services
Official photographer - Eamonn Deane

1 Paul Double Velo Club Venta 2nd
2 James Franklin Velo Club Venta 2nd
3 Andrew Gough Velo Club Venta 2nd
4 Matthew Haskell Velo Club Venta 3rd
5 Robert Hurd Private member 3rd
6 Nicholas O'Hara 3C Cyclexperience 3rd
7 Richard Klee Andover Whls 3rd
8 Jed Webber Andover Whls J 2nd
9 Danny Axford Arctic Tacx RT 2nd
10 Matthew Cryer Army Cycling Union 2nd
11 Oscar Hutchings Bikeshed - Exeter Uni 2nd
12 Matt Cleaver Blazing Saddles Cycles 2nd
13 Bob Richardson Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 2nd
14 Ian Robins Brighton Mitre CC 2nd
15 Kieran Blay 2nd
16 Calum Gillespie 2nd
17 Harry Veale 2nd U23
18 Robert Ward Danny Shane - Storck Racing 2nd
19 Malcolm Dixon Dream Cycling Race Team 2nd
20 Sam Redding Easton Ritte 2nd
21 Matthew Downie Eden Veranda Racing J 2nd
22 Joe Hickerton Eden Veranda Racing 3rd
23 Lewis Martin Eden Veranda Racing J 2nd
24 Edward Rollitt Eden Veranda Racing J 3rd
25 Douglas Tandy Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club J 3rd
26 Jack Mattock Giant Cycling Club - Halo Films J 2nd
27 George Smith Gillingham and District Wheelers 2nd U23
28 Henry Robertshaw Glendene CC 2nd
29 Will Houghton Hillingdon Cycling Club 2nd U23
30 James Plumb 2nd
31 Ian Taylor Leicester Forest CC 2nd
32 Cameron Austin Look Mum No Hands! 2nd
33 Paul Drake Maison Du Velo-Storck Bikes UK 2nd
34 Alex Anderson Neon-Velo Cycling Team 2nd
35 Donal Linehan Newbury RC 2nd
36 Joseph Henstridge NFTO Race Club 2nd
37 William Harper Pedal Heaven RT 2nd
38 Stanley Kennett PMR@Toachim House 2nd
39 Andrew Syme Primera-Sports.Com 2nd U23
40 Brook Elgie Rock N Road Cycles 2nd
41 Matthew Lansley RP Racing Team J 2nd
42 Joseph Linehan RP Racing Team J 2nd
43 Alex Hart Sarum Velo 3rd U23
44 Patryk Rucki Skinline Race Club 2nd
45 James Peckham Sotonia CC 3rd
46 Ed Slot Sotonia CC 3rd
47 Will Weynberg Sotonia CC 2nd
48 Rhys Thomas Southampton University RC 3rd U23
49 Matthew Bubear Southdowns Bikes รข€“ Casco 2nd
50 Lubomir Belak St Ives CC 2nd
51 Steven Kane Team ASL360 2nd
52 Rudie Marais Team De Ver 2nd
53 Warren Jesse Team Moore Fitness RC 2nd
54 Adam Moore Team Moore Fitness RC 2nd
55 David Prickett Team Moore Fitness RC 3rd
56 Alastair Barnard University of Bath Cycling Club 2nd U23
57 Roger Theron VC Meudon 2nd
58 David Billings VC St Raphael 2nd
59 James Champken VC St Raphael 2nd
60 Thom Hayward VC St Raphael 3rd
61 Liam Walsh VC St Raphael 2nd U23
62 Ian Hayden Wightlink LCM Systems Cycle RT 3rd
63 Stuart Waite Wightlink LCM Systems Cycle RT 2nd
64 Sam Baker Wightlink LCM Systems Cycle RT 3rd
65 Adam Cotterell WyndyMilla 2nd

Prize List

1st £80, 2nd £60, 3rd £50, 4th £40, 5th £30, 6th £20, 7th £10, 8th £10

1st U23 - £50 sponsored by Vankru Performance cycling

1st Junior – £50 sponsored by


On climbs 2, 3, & 4, £10 plus cycling goodies from Hargroves cycles

We would like this opportunity to thank our sponsors that have supported our event:

Eamonn Deane will be at the race and his report and photos will be available on his website , Eamonn has kindly offered to provide photographs, free of charge, contact Eamonn through his website.

Also all the members and friends of Velo Club Venta, plus all the Officials, Accredited Marshal’s & NEG Motorcycles for giving up their time to help run this event. Without them it would not be possible.

No comments:

Post a Comment