Sunday 2 February 2014

Poole Wheelers Celebrate 2013!

Poole Wheelers held their annual prize presentation at Bulbury Golf Club on Saturday 1st February. British Cycling development coach Rick Jamieson was guest of honour at the dinner attended by seventy four members, including nineteen juniors and even a power cut did not spoil the fun. Some even made it to Calshot track the next day!
Main Prize Winners
Hill Climb Trophy James Horton
Premier Division 10 League – Allan Spencer Memorial Trophy Gary Dighton
Handicap Trophy Jonathan Terry
Veterans BAR av speed Gary Dighton
Rothwell Trophy Darren Lewis
Junior Track Champion – Girl Dani Burry
Colin Price Trophy for the outstanding Junior/Juvenile on the track Rebecca Raybould
Senior Track Champion (winner of the Herne Hill Picture in memory of Rob Jefferies) Daryl Price
Ladies Champion Louise Dutch
Mike Malins Trophy (best improver Harold Cribb 25) Sam Wadsley + 3m07
Senior Road Race Mark Valentine
Juvenile Cyclo Cross – boy Ryan Hodgkins
Senior Cyclo Cross John Burrows
Juvenile cyclo Cross – girl Rebecca Hurst
Junior Road Race Alex Jolliffe
Senior champion at 10, 25, 50 Miles Gary Dighton

No comments:

Post a Comment