Sunday, 3 November 2013

Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 50 mile Reliabilty Trial

Nobody seems to know how long the Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 50 mile reliability trial has been running, the mid-eighties for sure, perhaps even longer? Nothing has changed much in 30 years, a different HQ, the Horns Inn was always more appealing, if, sometimes regretted later in the day. The course is pretty much as it has always been, the cost has doubled over the years but at £1 few grumble. Clockwise, 94 set off between 08:30 & 09:30, on a bright, windy morning; a few showers came and went, the prepared had rain jackets. Gravel and mud in the lanes will be there till spring, punctures can and did happen. No tea stop these days, at least not official and there is plenty back at the HQ, courtesy of Matt & Aimee. The pace quickens towards the end, just like every club ride up and down the country today. No one ever remembers who wins a sprint in November, except, of course the winner. The traffic is heavy in Wimborne but the ride is done, bacon sandwiches to the winners, cake to the losers, it’s all the same at this time of the year!
Finishers List
Conway Sean
Cure Gary
Hardwicke Mark
May Will
May Polly
Redhead Peter
Richardson Paul
Standhaft Mark
Walter Richard
Walter Michelle
Whitfield Paul
Wilson Peter
Bardsley Adam
Burn Paul
Cooper Louisa
Cooper Andrew
Courage Mike
Deane Eamonn
Down Laurence
Evans Phil
Freeman 2 Mark
Green Simon
Griffiths Rob
Hammersley David
Harboard David
Harris Craig
Jupp Peter
Keightley Lewis
Khan Andy
Lawes Aaron
Miller Matthew
Paulley Rob
Paulley Dean
Pickering Dave
Ridge Kevin
Rogers Simon
Rowe Cliff
Rumball Keith
Silman Rupert
Simmons Bill
Smith Bob
Soloman Will
Tilley Carol
Tonkin Simon
Fielding Harrison
White Lora
Lloyd Daniel
Grounds Pete
Lewis Darren
Abbott Jason
Axon Paul
Baynham Mark
Butler Mark
Carter Peter
Christie Julian
Coombes Doug
Coombes Steve
Corbin Stuart
Durant Peter
Evans Neil
Evans Ross
Ford Philip
Gordon Steve
Groome Steve
Hayes John
Hemming Keith
Ingles Neil
Irvine Richard
Jewer D
Johnson Iain
Kenneally Sean
King Stuart
Lovelle Mark
McLaughlin James
Mears Simon
Minden David
Moors Steve
Nash Simon
Newton R
Niewiadomy Pawel
Padelopoulos George
Raymond Christopher
Roberts Steve
Robinson Tony
Robson Richie
Rossant Glyn
Rothman J R
Singleton Mark
Staniland Steve
Syme Andrew
Thomas Andy
Trickett Mark
Vaux Tom
Wall John
Watts Chris

No comments:

Post a Comment