Sunday 15 May 2011

Bournemouth & District Womens CA 25

Bright sunshine on the south coast greeted the 70 strong field for the B&DCA 25. However thoughts of a float day were soon blown away by a stiff breeze that never seemed to be on the rider’s backs. Scratch man Steven Whitewick (UTAG-YAMAHA) kept his powder dry and failed to trouble the start timekeeper. Simon Tout (VC ST Raphael) took advantage of Whitewicks DNS to win the event with a 55.10, 1.36 clear of Ray Hughes (Clarence WH), 56.46, with Paul Matthews (Utag-Yamaha) third w

with 57.05. Leading lady was Rachel McGranaghan, (VC ST Raphael), 1.07.39.

Provisional Top Ten

1, Simon Tout (VC ST Raphael) 55.10
2, Ray Hughes (Clarence WH) 56. 46
3, Paul Matthews (Utag-Yamaha) 57.05
4, Gary Dighton (Poole WH) 57.17
5, Kevin King (Sotonia) 57.21
6, Terry Icke (Poole WH) 57.54
7, Steve Birtwistle (Poole WH) 58.02
8, Gary Allan (GA Cycles) 58.12
9, Glenn Longland (Antelope RT) 58.16
10, John Chapman (CC Weymouth) 58.18

1Simon ToutVC St RaphaelV55:10
2Ray HughesClarence WhsV56:46
3Paul MatthewsUtag Yamaha.comV57:05
4Gary DightonPoole WhsV57:17
5Kevin KingSotonia CCV57:21
6Terry IckePoole WhsV57:54
7Steve BirtwistlePoole WhsV58:02
8Gary AllanGA CyclesV58:12
9Glenn LonglandAntelope RTV58:16
10John ChapmanCC WeymouthV58:18
11Simon BarnesGA CyclesV59:22
12Andy RivettVC St Raphael 59:26
13Martin BealeVC St Raphael 59:30
14Vincent HounsomeGillingham & Dist WhsV1:00:15
15Jon ClemasBournemouth Jubilee Whs 1:00:19
16Nick SpencerBournemouth Jubilee Whs 1:00:28
17Raymond ClaridgeCrabwood CCV1:01:12
18Andrew MayfieldBournemouth Arrow CCV1:02:20
19Kevin RidgeBournemouth Jubilee WhsV1:02:25
20Rob EllisVC St RaphaelV1:02:31
21Dave EnglandCrabwood CCV1:02:32
22Darren LewisPoole WhsV1:03:20
23Hugo BaldacchinoYeovil CCV1:03:26
24Alan EmmottFareham WhsV1:03:43
25Martyn FisherBournemouth Jubilee WhsV1:03:55
26Quentin AllenBournemouth Jubilee WhsV1:03:57
26Mark Sterlingi-team.ccV1:03:57
28Colin WhiteBournemouth Jubilee WhsV1:04:16
29Cliff RoweBournemouth Jubilee WhsV1:04:27
30Bill SimmonsBournemouth Jubilee WhsV1:04:32
31Richard BlakeGA Cycles 1:05:43
32James ClarkeZoom Tri Club 1:06:07
33Philip AkermanChippenham & Dist WhsV1:06:11
34Phil GatesNew Forest CCV1:06:22
35Fred NewtonWessex RCV1:06:26
36Colin CrockerSotonia CCV1:06:54
37Rachel McGranaghanVC St RaphaelW1:07:39
38Terry BelbinPoole WhsV1:07:42
39Mark German1st Chard WhsV1:07:45
39Alan SmithGillingham & Dist WhsV1:07:45
41Robert OliverFareham WhsV1:07:55
42Phil HarveyBournemouth Jubilee WhsV1:08:33
43Barrie StevensBournemouth Jubilee WhsV1:09:18
44Linda ConnorSouthampton Tri ClubWV1:10:29
45Ken Raysona3crgV1:10:36
46Claire NewmanCrabwood CCWV1:11:13
47Alan SharpenSotonia CCV1:11:53
48Chris SummersSotonia CCV1:16:55
49Allan RenyardGuernsey VCV1:16:57
50Norman HarveySotonia CCV1:17:49
51Len SuchSouthampton Tri ClubV1:19:57
52Lisa NorthBournemouth Jubilee WhsWV1:21:35
53Brian WakleyWessex RCV1:22:39
54Jeremy JeromeSouthampton Tri ClubV1:25:03
55Jane ToozeSouthampton Tri ClubWV1:26:41
56Nigel GilesSotonia CCV1:27:55
57David KimberSotonia CCV1:31:42

Poole WhsGary Dighton
Terry Icke
Steve Birtwistle

(The Ac 3RG "50" at liphook was cancelled, due to roadworks)

No comments:

Post a Comment