Thursday 6 June 2019

Comp Records Fall at ...a3crg 15, Report/Results

...a3crg Flying Fifteen P884b/15 ~ 5th June

What a night on the A3, we all hope for a "PB", maybe a local vets record or even a district record, but what about setting a new National Competition Record, yes that is always amazing but to see three new records set, well, that is really amazing!
Dave Collard-Berry Reports...
They were not broken by seconds but best described as annihilated; this was the Women's record, the Men's record & the mixed Tandem record all at 15 miles. The event in question was the ...a3crg Flying Fifteen, a part of their Mid-Week summer series. Christopher Fennell (The Independent Pedaler), pictured, made the trip from Thanet to blast around the Longmoor course at an average 32.67mph to set a time of 27:33, the previous record was 28:27, while his team-mate Emma Lewis clocked 29:48 beating Alice Lethbridge's record of 31:30 set on the A3 last June. If that wasn't enough record breaking, Rachael Elliot & Ian Greenstreet guided their tandem round to a new record time of 28:01 (32.12mph).

There was plenty of chatter in the HQ afterwards as riders where claiming new 15 mile pb's & some saying they had got new age records, it was all "heady-stuff". There are two more 15 mile tt's planned this season but can they be as good as this one? Well the old adage is the best times are done on the day when you can't race but your mates can.

Results…a3crg Summer Time Trials 2019
Course P884b/15 (A3) Longmoor ~ Wednesday 5th June 2019
#Women's, Men's & Tandem Flying Fifteen
Flying Tandem Fifteen
1 Rachael Elliott Newbury RC WV 00:28:01*
1 Ian Greenstreet AeroCoach Vet
* New National Record (TBC)
"Women's Flying Fifteen Result"

1 Emma Lewis The Independent Pedaler WS 00:29:48*
2 Faye Faber NOPINZ WS 00:32:23
3 Angela Carpenter …a3crg WV 00:33:03
4 Kirsty McSeveney …a3crg WS 00:34:08
5 Sarah Matthews …a3crg WV 00:34:21
6 Lara Taylor VC Godalming & Haslemere WV 00:34:32
7 Sue Rust Kettering CC WV 00:34:33
8 Marianne Holt Team Bottrill WS 00:35:01
9 Deborah Smith Southdown Velo WV 00:35:11
10 Freya Richardson Hargroves Montezuma RT WJ 00:35:53
11 Lucy Mitchell …a3crg WV 00:36:15
12 Michelle Walter Bournemouth Arrow CC WV 00:38:12
13 Eva Nyirenda …a3crg WS 00:38:59
14 Robyn Yates Addiscombe CC WV 00:39:32
15 Joanna Wells Hounslow & District Wheelers WV 00:40:30
16 Amy Pretorius …a3crg WEsp 00:41:37
17 Lorna Rowland Twickenham CC WV 00:42:38
* New National Record (TBC)
Team Classification

1 …a3crg Angela Carpenter, Kirsty McSeveney, Sarah Matthews 01:41:32
"Men's Flying Fifteen Scratch Result"

1 Christopher Fennell The Independent Pedaler Esp 00:27:33*
2 Liam Maybank Twickenham CC Vet 00:28:41
3 Mark Smith Crawley Wheelers Vet 00:29:00
4 Kevin Tye VeloRefined Aerosmiths Vet 00:29:14
5 Jon Puleston-Jones Dulwich Paragon CC Vet 00:29:35
6 Alan Murchison DRAG2ZERO Vet 00:29:39
7 Nick Tarmey Velo Club Venta Vet 00:29:56
8 Howard Bayley Blazing Saddles Vet 00:30:02
9 Andrew Langdown Blazing Saddles Vet 00:30:26
10 Ben Williams i-team Cyclists Club Esp 00:30:50
11 Stuart McPhail Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Sen 00:30:59
12 James Fawcett …a3crg Vet 00:31:01
13 Colin McDermott Festival Road Club Vet 00:31:04
14 Andrew Thomas …a3crg Sen 00:31:11
15 David Shepherd …a3crg Vet 00:31:19
16 Rhys Thomas Southampton University RC Sen 00:31:27
17 Stuart Ashley Loch Leven Cycles RT Vet 00:31:30
18 Alex Allen Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Sen 00:31:34
19 Adrian Blacker C and N Cycles RT Vet 00:31:44
20 Chris Tomsett JAM Cycle Race Team Sen 00:32:03
21 Steve Legg …a3crg Vet 00:32:07
22 Chris Lord Brighton Excelsior CC Vet 00:32:16
23 Shaun Smart Southdown Velo Vet 00:32:21
24 David Wells Petersfield Tri Club Vet 00:32:26
25 Jon Saunders Charlotteville CC Sen 00:32:44
26 Nigel Sign Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 00:32:46
27 David Dalton Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 00:33:03
28 Perry Lee Southdown Velo Vet 00:33:10
29 Gavin Hinxman DRAG2ZERO (Trike) Vet 00:33:19
30 Dale Buckett Bike Jockey CC Esp 00:33:34
31 Michael Stevens Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 00:33:40
32 Matthew Butler Charlotteville CC Sen 00:34:14
33 Andrew Phipps Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Vet 00:35:24
34 Derek Dowden Hampshire Road Club Vet 00:35:54
35 John Beer Kingston Phoenix RC Vet 00:36:01
36 Mike Garner …a3crg Vet 00:36:05
37 Arthur Waghorn Bognor Regis CC Vet 00:36:17
38 Mike Boyce …a3crg Vet 00:36:30
39 John Isard Hampshire Road Club Vet 00:36:44
40 Robert Pretorius …a3crg Vet 00:36:59
41 Alan Doney Portsmouth Triathletes Vet 00:37:09
42 Simon Craig-McFeely …a3crg Vet 00:37:31
43 Robert Oliver Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 00:38:29
44 Paul Beck Hampshire Road Club Vet 00:40:07
45 Peter Knipe Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 00:40:14
46 Robert Jolliffe New Forest CC Vet 00:40:41
* New National Record (TBC)
Team Classification

1 …a3crg James Fawcett, Andrew Thomas, David Shepherd 01:33:31
2 Royal Navy & RM CA Stuart McPhail, Alex Allen, Andrew Phipps 01:37:57
3 Fareham Wheelers CC Nigel Sign, David Dalton, Michael Stevens 01:39:29
4 Hampshire Road Club Derek Dowden, John Isard, Paul Beck 01:52:45

No comments:

Post a Comment