Saturday 3 August 2013

Ladies 2-Up 10, Start List!

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

10 Mile Tandem and 2-up Team Time Trials
Saturday, 10th August 2013 (3pm)

Start: Jacky Betteridge (Crabwood CC)
Finish: Roger Bacon (New Forest CC)
Recorder: Jacky Prosser (Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers)

Event Secretary:
Claire Newman,
Tel: 023 8066 7394 Mob 07720 977752

PRIZE VALUES - One prize per team.
Club Teams:
Fastest team: £12 each
2nd team: £10 each
3rd team: £ 8 each
Fastest Unrelated team (U): £ 5 each
Tandem Event: Fastest £ 5 each
Fastest Couple (C): £ 5 each
Fastest Family (F) or Junior Team £ 5 each
Fastest Veteran Lady on standard: £ 5 each
Composite Teams:
Fastest: £ 5 each

For fastest breaking of 2-up event record £ 5 each (22.12 Louise Dutch & Andy Buddle (2012)

Please stay if you can for the presentation of prizes which will take place at event HQ soon after the event

COURSE DETAILS - P303 CTT Observers may be in attendance along the course

START at drain at end of gravel lay-by opposite Elim Cottage approximately 100 yards north of the Ringwood sign on B3347. Proceed South to Sopley one-way system where LEFT (4.5m) (CARE –some two-way traffic) into Derrit Lane to Bransgore (6.4m). Turn left (CARE – Give Way to traffic coming from the right) on unclassified road from Bransgore to North Kingston. Proceed towards Crow, TAKING CARE at right turn (sp Burley 5) to FINISH opposite farm gate 20yds before TP8.
Please take care on this course, the left turns are sharp and there are a few tight bends, particularly in the last mile or two. Any rider observed riding in a manner which may jeopardise his or her own safety, the safety of others and the future of the sport will be disqualified and reported to CTT South DC.

Event HQ and all parking at North Kingston. (SU 163027). From A31 take the Poulner exit East of Ringwood, follow South and turn right at Elm Tree Pub, continue to staggered x-roads where straight over. Please take care when arriving at or leaving the HQ during the event as you will be crossing the course. Numbers and signing on will be at the HQ, where numbers may be exchanged after the event for a drink.
Please note this is an outdoor HQ. There will be a toilet tent, there are public toilets in Ringwood Town Centre Car Park.

From HQ to start ~1.5 miles:- from HQ go North (past the finish) to T-junction where left, follow to the end where Left (CARE – Give Way) onto B3347, start is 200 yds from junction. From Finish continue to T-junction, turn left then first left to return to HQ. No U turns within sight of the start or finish. No warming up on the course after the event has started. No stopping or turning within sight of the finish

SAFETY INSTRUCTIONS Please take Extra Care at:-
- Avon Tyrrell Farm - sharp bend with possible gravel.
- Avon Causeway - beware of traffic stopping to turn right or emerging from right.
- Sopley One-Way System - note that traffic at junction is two-way, keep to left side of road.
- Left turn at end of Derrit Lane - GIVE WAY - traffic from right has priority.
- Right turn at North Kingston - Give Way to traffic coming towards you from the North and don’t cut the

Please ensure you are familiar with and comply with CTT regulations.


In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise competitors that a working rear light, either flashing or fixed, is fitted to your machine in a position clearly visible to following road users.
No Name Club Cat Veteran
Standard Start Time
1 Wendy Pails Farnborough & Camberley CC 3:02
2 Ray Hughes Clarence Wheelers
3 Alison Hitchcock North Hampshire RC F 3:04
4 Doug Hitchcock “ “ “
5 Lizzy Yates Andover Whs U LV 29:14 3:06
6 Gary Burley “ “ “
7 Sue Longland Antelope Racing Team C LV 29:09 3:08
8 Glenn Longland " " " "
9 Adel Tyson-Bloor VC St Raphael / Waite Contracts U 3:10
10 Bryce Dyer " " "
11 Alexandra Geen Bristol & District Triathletes (BAD TRI) Comp 3:12
12 Stephen Moore Antelope Racing Team
13 Sally Gilbert Southampton Triathlon Club C LV 29:20 3:14
14 Kevin Gilbert " " " "
15 Julie Wearing North Hampshire RC U LV 28:39 3:16
16 William Girvan “ “ “
17 Lili Mclean Andover Whs U Jun 3:18
18 Mitchell Webber " " "
19 Catherine Hartle Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers U LV 29:20 3:20
20 Mark Hitchcott " " " "
21 Eleanor Garratt Offcamber Comp 3:22
22 Nick Friend Wessex RC
23 Lesley-Anne Walkling VC St Raphael / Waite Contracts C LV 28:39 3:24
24 Steve Walkling “ “ “ “

With effect from Sunday 6 May 2012 Cycling Time Trials have been asked to clarify that
competitor to competitor insurance claims are not covered under CTT insurance policies

No comments:

Post a Comment