Tuesday 5 June 2018

Ovo Energy Tour of Britain Route Announced

The 2018 OVO Energy Tour of Britain Route

This year’s OVO Energy Tour of Britain promises to be a thrilling, innovative and unpredictable race, passing through iconic cities, towns and landmarks.

Taking place from 2 to 9 September, the 1,140-kilometre route will take the world’s top riders from Pembrey Country Park on the Carmarthenshire coast in South Wales to the streets of Central London, via Devon, Bristol, Warwickshire, Cumbria and Nottinghamshire across eight stages of racing.

The race will include a Team Time Trial for the first time as well as a summit finish on Whinlatter Pass in Cumbria on Stage Six.
The first 14 teams have been confirmed, including Quick-Step Floors, Team Sky, Katusha Alpecin, and more!

The final list of participating teams for the 2018 OVO Energy Tour of Britain will be confirmed week commencing 16 July!

1 comment:

  1. Photo is wonderfully symbolic of the present and the past of TTs. Tradition and technology.