Thursday 21 June 2018

...a3crg Mid Summer 25, Report/Results

The 9th Edition of ...a3crg's Mid-Summer 25 went very well but times were slightly down on last year's event. This was mainly due to the headwind out to the turn at Buriton. The return was a different matter and this time the riders were complaining about "pedalling out", complaining, cyclist complaining? Therefore there were a few long faces entering the HQ and many smiles when they studied the result board.

Pat Wright (48:36) tied last year with Mark Smith but this year the Paceline rider pushed to Crawley Wheeler into third place with Kevin Tye (48:47) taking the second place just 11 seconds down on Wright. Sam Wadsley (Poole Wheelers) continues to tease the top boys and his 4th place with a 49:52 hints that it won't be long before he takes that top spot. Of the girls Laura Bartlett (...a3crg) had a slightly bigger winning margin with her 54:44 over Jacintha Hamilton-Love (Dulwich Paragon CC) 56:13. In third place was Lisa Davies (Lewes Wanderers CC) 58:01. Jacintha was able to use her second place prize money towards her taxi fare back to London, this was a first at an ...a3crg event, a Taxi driver from London arriving at the HQ looking for his fare. Gone are the days off cycling to an event and sleeping under a hedge!
Dave Collard-Berry
Results…a3crg Summer Time Trials 2018 Course P884b/25 (A3) Longmoor
At Liss ~ Greatham Hampshire ~ Wednesday 20th June 2018
"The Mid-Summer 25" (BBAR Event)

1 Pat Wright Paceline RT Sen 00:48:36
2 Kevin Tye VeloRefined Aerosmiths Vet 00:48:47
3 Mark Smith Crawley Wheelers Vet 00:49:33
4 Samuel Wadsley Primera-Teamjobs Esp 00:49:52
5 Ben Hopwood Just Pedal RT Sen 00:50:09 PB
6 Andrew Langdown Blazing Saddles Vet 00:50:31
7 Andrew Meilak VeloRefined Aerosmiths Vet 00:50:42
8 Toby Cowell Cambridge University CC Esp 00:50:49
9 Matt Peel C and N Cycles RT Sen 00:50:59
10 James Fawcett Hampshire Road Club Vet 00:51:24 PB
11 David D Kovacs Team KTM UK Esp 00:51:42 PB
12 Matthew Parfitt Charlotteville CC Sen 00:51:51 PB
13 Mark Stafford Portsmouth North End CC Vet 00:51:58
14 Andrew Thomas ...a3crg Sen 00:52:09 PB
15 Patryk Witkowski Poole Wheelers Sen 00:52:19
16 Peter Oliver Fairly United CT Vet 00:52:42 PB
17 Peter Younghusband Petersfield Tri Club Vet 00:52:49 PB
18 Matt Harris ...a3crg Sen 00:52:56
19 Angus MacInnes Royal Air Force CA Vet 00:53:03
20 Kevin Plummer South Downs Bikes Vet 00:53:13
21 Simon Berogna Velo Club St Raphael Vet 00:53:15
22 Brett Davis Lewes Wanderers CC Vet 00:53:17
23 Andy Lack Paceline RT Vet 00:53:22
24 Neil Mackley Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 00:53:26
25 Alex Allen Royal Navy & Royal Marines Sen 00:53:43
26 Luke Rendell Poole Wheelers Sen 00:53:47 PB
27 Paul Byford Crawley Wheelers Vet 00:54:14
28 Steve Cave Plomesgate CC Vet 00:54:18
29 Tony Reeves GS Stella Vet 00:54:19
30= David Shepherd ...a3crg Vet 00:54:23
30= David Wells Petersfield Tri Club Vet 00:54:23
32 Ian Cheesman Worthing Excelsior CC Vet 00:54:24 PB
33 Paul Morris Fareham Wheelers CC Sen 00:54:32
34 Shaun Smart Southdown Velo Vet 00:54:37
35 Laura Bartlett ...a3crg WS 00:54:44
36 Nick Andrews Portsmouth North End CC Vet 00:54:51
37 Spencer Kirkham Worthing Excelsior CC Vet 00:54:56 PB
38 Graham Harman Sotonia CC Vet 00:54:57 PB
39 Ben Houston East Grinstead CC Vet 00:54:57
40 David Dalton Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 00:55:30
41 Greg Harding Farnham Road Club Vet 00:55:43 PB
42 Thomas Seller Oxted CC Sen 00:55:54 PB
43 Joel Garner ...a3crg Vet 00:55:58
44 Jacintha Hamilton-Love Dulwich Paragon CC WS 00:56:13
45 Joshua Lahiri Portsdown Hill CC Sen 00:56:30 PB
46 Ben Briffett Blazing Saddles Esp 00:56:34
47 Neil Crowther Worthing Excelsior CC Vet 00:56:35 PB
48 Martin Beale Velo Club St Raphael Vet 00:57:00
49 Rob Luff GS Stella Vet 00:57:05
50= Ray Sullivan Metropolitan Police CC Vet 00:57:15
50= George Creasey Bournemouth Cycleworks Esp 00:57:15 PB
50= Christian Benneyworth Wyndymilla Vet 00:57:15 PB
53 Tim Cooke Sotonia CC Vet 00:57:28
54 Andrew Phipps Royal Navy & Royal Marines Vet 00:57:33
55 Stuart Thompson Velo Club St Raphael Vet 00:57:52
56 Lisa Davis Lewes Wanderers CC WV 00:58:01 PB
57 Rick Hughes Worthing Excelsior CC Vet 00:58:03
58 Alan Emmott Fareham Wheelers CC Vet 00:58:07 PB
59 Sarah Matthews ...a3crg WV 00:58:10
60 Kirsty McSeveney Fareham Wheelers CC WS 00:58:53
61 Mike Garner ...a3crg Vet 00:58:57
62 Peter Walker ...a3crg Vet 00:59:18 PB
63 Steve Skinner Bognor Regis CC Vet 00:59:27
64 Russell Hicks Oxted CC Vet 01:00:32 PB
65 Eva Nyirenda ...a3crg WS 01:01:05
66 Mike Boyce ...a3crg Vet 01:02:25
67 John Isard Hampshire Road Club Vet 01:02:43 PB
68 Robert Pretorius ...a3crg Vet 01:02:55 PB
69 Jim Morris GS Vecchi Vet 01:03:26 PB
70 Jane Shrubb Oxted CC WV 01:04:20 PB
71 Paul Beck Hampshire Road Club Vet 01:05:08
72 Robyn Yates Addiscombe CC WV 01:05:52
73 Simon Craig-McFeely ...a3crg Vet 01:05:57
74 Jill Bartlett Hounslow & District Wheelers WV 01:06:31
Team Classification
Pos Team Counting Riders Time
1 ...a3crg Andrew Thomas, Matt Harris, David Shepherd 02:39:28
2 Fareham Wheelers Neil Mackley, Paul Morris, David Dalton 02:43:28
3 Worthing Excelsior CC Ian Cheesman, Spencer Kirkham, Neil Crowther 02:45:55
4 Velo Club St Raphael Simon Berogna, Martin Beale, Stuart Thompson 02:48:07
5 ...a3crg Girls Laura Bartlett, Sarah Matthews, Eva Nyirenda 02:53:39
6 Hampshire Road Club James Fawcett, John Isard, Paul Beck 02:59:15
7 Oxted CC Thomas Seller, Russell Hicks, Jane Shrubb 03:00:46

No comments:

Post a Comment