Sunday 29 September 2013

Poole Wheelers/Wesex League Cross, Full Results

Rob Gray Writes………Round 4 of the Wessex League Senior race won by Steve James (Hargroves RT), where this weeks cross was a local affair at Admiralty Park on Holton Heath near Wareham. Ten years has past since the last Wessex League race on a wet and windy day took place on the MOD land at Admiralty Park. Sunday however was rain free with warm sunny weather on a course with plenty of heavy going grass, woods and a nice tarmac section to stretch the legs.

It was a quick get-away from the start grid where the Seniors jostled for position on the tarmac before diving into the woods for the first lap of the senior race. Once out onto the grass a lead group of Mike Cotty (Wheelbase Cannondale), Luke Gray (Trek Cyclo-Cross Collective),
Steve James and Andy Hargroves (Hargroves RT) had formed. On the second lap Hargroves had dropped off the group which was now headed by Gray as they entered the grass field were the riders jockied for position . A lap later Cotty had taken the lead with Gray who had now broken free from James who had dropped a chain in the woods on a bumpy part of the course. It wasn't long before the group was back to three again. Then Gray was the next to be dropped unable to respond to a quick acceleration. Cotty and James continued to lap this short course together until 2 laps from the end. First Cotty made a move, which came to nothing, then as the last lap approached James made his move and got clear leading all the way to the finish. Cotty came in 10 seconds down followed by Gray 1.45 further back.
After 4 rounds Gray now leads the Wessex Series.

The promoting club Poole wheelers had a good turn out from the youth riders, where for the second week running Rowan Turner(Poole Wheelers) took the win in the under 12 race followed in by Max Meadwell (Bournemouth Jubilee).

1st 17 Steven James Hargroves Cycles S
2nd 19 Mike Cotty WheelbaseCannondale S
3rd 7 Luke Gray Trek Cross Collective S
4th 12 Christopher Mintor S
5th 14 Jamie Norfolk V
6th 13 Richard Lewis CC Bassingstoke S
7th 22 Ryan Keynes Odiham CC S
8th 10 Aaron Taylor Cotswold Veldrijden S at 1 lap
9th 20 Gavin Spiers G.S. Henley S at 1 lap
10th 11 Karl Norfolk S at 1 lap
11th 26 Jason Blann Team Rosse Blann S at 1 lap
12th 2 Fraser MacDonald Cotswold Veldrijden S at 1 lap
13th 8 Stu Thompsom Andover Wheelers S at 2 laps
14th 5 Richard Clark Private Member S at 2 laps
15th 21 John Vinson Poole Wheelers S at 2 laps
16th 24 Simon Jodrell Odiham CC S at 2 laps
17th 1 Graham Dance Southdown Velo S at 2 laps
18th 27 David Belcher Sotonia CC S at 2 laps
19th 3 Alistair Moody Cycle Sport South Hams S at 3 laps
DNF 18 Mat Hargroves Hargroves Cycles S DNF at 6 laps
DNF 25 Phillip Neal 0 S DNF at 6 laps
DNF 6 Andrew Hargroves Felt-Colbournes-Hargroves RT S DNF at 4 laps
1st 47 Crispen Doyle Hargroves Cycles RT-Specialized Trant-Next-Elliotts V40
2nd 2 Steven Davies Hargroves Cycles RT-Specialized Trant-Next-Elliotts V50
3rd 19 Sean Williams Wightline/Offshore V40
4th 14 Keith Sheridan Cotswold Veldrijden V40
5th 20 Robin Wilmott Cotswold Veldrijden V40
6th 34 Pete Scot Cotswold Veldrijden V40
7th 15 Mike Simpson G S Henley V40
8th 6 Tim Hyde G S Henley
9th 4 Martyn Dymond White Mountain V50
10th 48 Pete Hutchinson Cotswold Veldrijden V40
11th 1 Gary Barlow Reading CC V40
12th 31 Joseph Andrews Fareham Wheelers JM
13th 3 Gareth Dridge Southdown Velo V40
14th 7 Peter Langworthy Private Member V40 at 1 lap
15th 37 Phill Connell Sotonia V45 at 1 lap
16th 49 Simon Meadwell Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers V40 at 1 lap
17th 30 Dan Tuley Chapel Tri Stars JM at 1 lap
18th 5 Edward Gurney Velo Club Venta V40 at 1 lap
19th 17 Paul Thomas Velo Club Venta V40 at 1 lap
20th 46 Simon Gaurd sotonia v40 @ 1 lap
21st 11 Alan Millard Westbury Wheelers V50 at 1 lap
22nd 42 Will Soloman Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers V40 at 1 lap
23rd 39 Keith Allem VC Venta V50 at 1 lap
24th 16 Claire Smith Cotswold Veldrijden W at 1 lap
25th 29 Phill Chinn Fareham Wheelers V45 at 1 lap
26th 38 Jez Hart Sotonia V40 at 1 lap
27th 26 Kiran Woods Charlotteville JM @ 1 LAP
28th 12 Harjinder Obhi North Hampshire RC V40 at 1 lap
29th 44 Alan Collins Portsmouth North End CC V40 at 1 lap
30th 35 Kim Lassiter Cotswold Veldrijden V45 at 1 lap
31st 22 Mark Allan Jays Suppoet Crew V50 at 1 lap
32nd 10 Conal Low-Grier Portsmouth North End CC V40 at 1 lap
33rd 33 John Phillips Sotonia V55 at 1 lap
34th 43 Ray Woods Portsmouth North End CC V50 at 2 laps
35th 18 Tony Weeks TWIG Racing V50 at 2 laps
36th 41 Dean Prossor Hargroves Cycles RT-Specialized Trant-Next-Elliotts V40 at 2 laps
37th 40 Danielle Burry Poole Wheelers JW at 2 laps
38th 21 Rhianna Jones Cotswold Veldrijden JW at 2 laps
39th 27 John Burrows Poole Wheelers V50 at 3 laps
DNF 28 Dave Jowett Hargroves Cycles RT-Specialized Trant-Next-Elliotts V50 DNF at 3 laps
DNF 9 Stephen Longman Andover Wheelers V40 DNF at 1 lap
DNF 13 David Phillips Cotswold Veldrijden V50 DNF at 1 lap
DNF 23 Keith Rogwell Cotswold Veldrijden V50 DNF at 1 lap
1st 70 Peter Bell 0 M
2nd 66 Nathan Willmington 0 M
3rd 71 Simon Jempson 0 M
4th 67 Alex Rankin 0 F
5th 68 Fiona Hawkins Palmer Park Velo F
6th 64 Anna Woods 0 F
7th 69 Chris Thwaits 0 M
8th 63 David Moss Poole Wheelers M at 1 lap
9th 65 Vi-Chun Kuo 0 F at 1 lap
1st 5 Chris Rothwell Swindon Cycles Race Accadamy U16M
2nd 16 Elliot Lassiter Cotswold Veldrijden U16M
3rd 4 Edward Gronbech Oxford City Road Club U14M
4th 10 Angus Hawkins Palmer Park Velo U14M
5th 1 Charlier Cooper Chaple Tri-Stars U16M
6th 9 Ieuan Woods Charletville CC U14M
7th 8 Erin Baker Southdown Velo U14M
8th 19 Caire Hutchinson Cotswold Veldrijden U16F
9th 3 Rebecca Raybold Poole Wheelers U16F
10th 6 Jay Allen Palmer Park Velo U14M at 1 lap
11th 7 Alderney Baker Southdown Velo U14F at 1 lap
12th 17 Harry Dridge Southdown Velo U16M at 1 lap
13th 2 Abbie Manley Chaple Tri-Stars U14F at 1 lap
14th 12 Fletcher Adams Hargroves U14M at 1 lap
15th 11 Holly Powell Chaple Tri-Stars U14F at 1 lap
16th 13 Rebecca Hurst Poole Wheelers U14F at 1 lap
17th 18 Coner Hutchinson Cotswold Veldrijden U14M at 1 lap
18th 14 Lucy Gadd Poole Wheelers U14F at 1 lap
19th 15 Rachel Thompson Palmer Park Velo U14F at 2 laps
Under 12
1st 7 Rowan Turner Poole Wheelers U12M
2nd 3 Max Meadwell Bournmouth Julilee U12M
3rd 10 Alexa Hawkins Parlmer Park Velo U12F
4th 16 Madalaine Cooper Chaple Tri U10F
5th 18 William Gadd Poole Wheelers U10M at 1 lap
6th 6 Tyler Smith Cotswold Veldrijden U12M at 1 lap
7th 17 Ryan Hodgkyns Poole Wheelers U12M at 1 lap
8th 4 Ben Fox Charlotteville Rascals U12M at 1 lap
9th 2 Eithan Spiers 0 U12M at 1 lap
10th 19 Hayden Gray 0 U10M at 1 lap
11th 8 Lewis Seagrove Poole Wheelers U8M at 1 lap
12th 1 Jamie Whitcher 0 U10M at 1 lap
13th 5 Daisy Tayler Cotswold Veldrijden U8F at 1 lap
14th 12 Poppy Llewellyn 0 U10F at 2 laps
15th 9 Monty Neson Charlotteville Rascals U10M at 2 laps
16th 20 Aidan Dewhurst Poole Wheelers U10M at 2 laps
17th 14 Alex Burrows Poole Wheelers U10F at 2 laps
18th 21 Cam Dewhurst Poole Wheelers U10M at 3 laps
19th 22 Finley Avey 0 U10M at 3 laps
DNF 11 Elise Hawkins Parlmer Park Velo U8F DNF at 3 laps
DNF 13 Digby Llewellyn 0 U8M DNF at 2 laps
DNF 23 Anabel Rankin 0 U8F DNF at 1 lap

No comments:

Post a Comment