Thursday 30 May 2013

Sotonia 10, Start List

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Open 10 mile time trial
Course P128

Saturday June 8th 2013


1st £25
2nd £20
3rd £15
4th £10

Copythorne – Cadnam – Netley Marsh – Brooke’s Hill – Romsey Road, A31

START at the (south) exit of the layby outside the school on Copythorne Hill (GR308148) (at the point where the School zig-zag crosses the edge of carriageway line) 0.00 miles
Go south to Cadnam roundabout and take 1st exit (left) 1.10 miles
Go to Goodies roundabout and take 1st exit (left) (GR 336130) 3.77 miles
Go to Morrisons roundabout and take 1st exit (straight on) 4.37 miles
Take the slip road left at Brookes Hill to roundabout where take second exit (right)
5.68 miles.
Turn left onto A31 and continue over Copythorne hill, through the start 7.56 miles
Continue to Cadnam roundabout and take 1st exit (left) 8.66 miles
FINISH at the drain cover which is 30yds before the bus stop and 0.1 miles past the east end of the large Bartley lay-by (GR 316129) 10.00 miles

Event Headquarters

Event HQ and parking is at Copythorne Parish Hall, Pollards Moor Road Copythorne, Southampton SO40 2NZ this will be available from 7.30am and from where numbers can be collected and signed for.



• Not warm up on the course.
• Not make U-turns in the vicinity of the start or finish.
• After finishing, retrace to HQ
Any rider observed riding in a manner which may jeopardise his or her own safety, the safety of others and the future of the Sport will be disqualified and reported to the South District Council of Cycling Time Trials.

Cycling Time Trials and Sotonia CC strongly advise you to:-

• Wear a Hard Shell Helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Cycling Time Trial regulations require all competitors under the age of 18 years to wear a Hard Shell Helmet.

• Have a working rear light, either flashing or fixed, fitted to your machine in a position clearly visible to following road users.

• Observers may be in attendance along the course.

And finally………………Keep your heads up and have a safe ride!

1 Chris Summers Sotonia CC 08.31
2 Stuart Peckham New Forest CC 08.32
3 Barrington Day Fareham Wheelers CC 08.33
4 Colin Yeates Sotonia CC 08.34
5 Simon Healey Andover Wheelers 08.35
6 Darren Lewis Poole Wheelers 08.36
7 Jonathan Legg Sotonia CC 08.37
8 Phillip Chinn Fareham Wheelers 08.38
9 Martin Balk New Forest CC 08.39
10 Simon Berogna Velo Club St Raphael 08.40
11 Oliver Hitchings Peter Hansford Racing 08.41
12 Daniel Edwards Sotonia CC 08.42
13 Jon Dudley Sotonia CC 08.43
14 Colin Crocker Sotonia CC 08.44
15 Terry Icke Poole Wheelers 08.45
16 Ray Claridge G A Cycles 08.46
17 Stephen Wood Antelope Racing Team 08.47
18 Richards Smith Velo Club Venta 08.48
19 Philip Connell Sotonia CC 08.49
20 Bryce Dyer Velo Club St Raphael 08.50
21 Greg Parker CC Weymouth 08.51
22 Cliff Rowe Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers 08.52

No comments:

Post a Comment