Sunday 19 August 2018

Bournemouth Arrow CC Two-Up 10 Results

P311 20/08/18
This was the 4th edition of the annual team and solo time trial in memory of Bournemouth Arrow CC fast road man and tester Chris Braiden.

A superb field of 73 friendly, but focused athletes enjoyed the testing rural 10 mile course, and also the benefits of the HQ of David Lloyd Club in Ringwood and all its fantastic facilities.

The course conditions were dry with a tricky changeable breeze which some riders reporting it being on the front both on the out and return legs.
With generous cash prizes, and a sports drink bottle containing energy products for every finisher, the event organized and supported by Bournemouth Arrow CC members was a great success.

The riders of this event raised £200 in memory of Chris to be donated to cancer Research UK.

Fastest team Clint Oliver and James Veal representing Team Spy, from the Isle of Wight.

They enjoy a gentle 16 mile warm up ride from the ferry at Lymington through the forest via Burley to the Ringwood HQ.

The fastest pair won the magnificent Chris Braiden Trophy which will be engraved with their names and winning time to be held by them for a year.
Congratulations to the Ladies winner Louisa Cooper (Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers) for a great ride and posting another fastest time.

Congratulations also to solo TT winner Paul Lockyer, (New Forest Cycling Club) for getting the best out of himself and the course toO

Results Bournemouth Arrow CC Chris Braiden TTT and TT
Team Time Trial 18th August 2018
Clint  Oliver TeamSpy 21.37 1
James Veal TeamSpy 21.37 1
Peter Lynk Bournemouth Jubilee Whs 22.01 2
Jason Gault  Primera-Teamjobs 22.01 2
Paul Mustow Salisbury Road and Mountain CC 22.31 3
David West Salisbury Road and Mountain CC 22.31 3
Martin  Beale Velo Club St Raphael 22.41 4
Simon Berogna Velo Club St Raphael 22.41 4
Max Webber Andover Wheelers 22.53 5
David Sloan Andover Wheelers 22.53 5
Gary Richardson Andover Wheelers 23.50 tied 6
Mike Webber Andover Wheelers 23.50 tied 6
Craig Weston Poole Whs 23.50 tied 6
Luke Trussler Poole Whs 23.50 tied 6
Hollie Dowling Wight Cycle Hire Visit Isle of Wight RT 24.05 8
Jason Hayles Wight Cycle Hire Visit Isle of Wight RT 24.05 8
Angela Swain Team Swindon Cycles 24.30 9
Corinne Clark VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James Barry/Johnson Controls – Hitachi/SiS 24.30 9
Colin Scott Bournemouth Jubilee Whs 25.00 10
Anja Heijnen Bournemouth Jubilee Whs 25.00 10
Gary Trudgett Poole Whs 25.25 11
Ben Salvia Poole Whs 25.25 11
Robert  Oliver  Fareham Wheelers CC 25.46 12
Peter Knipe Fareham Wheelers CC 25.46 12
Ian  Dryden  Poole Whs 26.01 13
Matt Laishley  Poole Whs 26.01 13
Ryan Weston Poole Whs 26.02 14
Peter Moore Poole Whs 26.02 14
Mat Jessop Tornado Road Cycling Club 26.26 15
Martin Howes Tornado Road Cycling Club 26.26 15
Sarah Webber Andover Wheelers 26.50 16
Jo Bissett Andover Wheelers 26.50 16
Michael Harrison North Hampshire RC 31.24 17
Alison Hitchcock North Hampshire RC 31.24 17
Naomi Shinkins Bournemouth Cycleworks - UK-Biking  - Trek DNF
Emma Needham CC Weymouth DNF
James Horton Velo Club St Raphael DNS
Giles Greening Tri UK DNS


Paul Lockyer New Forest CC 21.12 1
Antony Green New Forest CC 21.20 2
Neil Mackley Fareham Wheelers CC 21.38 3
Tom  Stocker  Bournemouth Jubilee Whs 21.41 4
Kevin Baker Andover Wheelers 22.25 5
Nigel Pratt Andover Wheelers 22.33 6
Sacha Ring New Forest CC 22.41 7
Bob Richardson Bournemouth Jubilee Whs 22.52 8
Paul Martin TeamSpy 23.21 9
Glenn Longland Antelope Racing Team 23.38 10
Stuart Peckham New Forest CC 23.42 11
Aron Kelly New Forest CC 23.43 12
George Creasey Bournemouth Cycleworks - UK-Biking  - Trek 24.01 13
Simon West Andover Wheelers 24.10 14
Stephen Wood Antelope Racing Team 24.14 15
Stuart Thompson Velo Club St Raphael 24.18 16
Norman Griffin Vive Le Velo 24.25 17
Louisa Cooper Bournemouth Jubilee Whs 24.38 18
Steve Arscott VTTA (Surrey & Sussex) 24.44 19
Kirsty Mcseveney Fareham Wheelers CC 24.52 20
Steve Skinner Bognor Regis CC 25.13 21
Tom Woollard Northover VT / Rudy Project 25.41 22
Lizzy Stocker IRIS Race Team 25.46 23
Mike Boyce ...a3crg 26.00 24
James Wells University of Bath Cycling Club 26.09 25
Lucy Mitchell Petersfield Triathlon Club 27.02 26
William Simmons Christchurch Bicycle Club 27.22 27
Simon Craig-mcfeely ...a3crg 27.28 28
Sue Longland Antelope Racing Team 30.22 29
Barrington Day Fareham Wheelers CC 33.26 30
Michelle Walter Bournemouth Arrow CC DNS
Victoria  Barnett  Mud Sweat N Gears CC DNS
Stephen Skinner Velo Club St Raphael DNS
Leighton Smith John Porter Cycling DNS
Thanks to Peter Perrin

No comments:

Post a Comment