Saturday 30 January 2016

Perfs Pedal Race 2016, Start List & Preview

Rory Townsend leads Yanto Barker & Marcin Bialoblocki(ONE Pro cycling) at Perfs 2015

Pedal Heaven RT look set to dominate the Perfs Pedal race in the same way OnePro Cycling bossed the season opener last year. The UCI Continental outfit will field a strong 6 man squad for the 51st running of this south coast classic on Sunday 14th February. Mitch Webber & Rory Townsend will fancy their chances and backed up by GB off-roader Grant Ferguson, Alex Paton, Joe Fry,& LLoyd Chapman it is hard to see the others getting a look-in.
Directeur Sportif, Tim Elverson told "Local Riders" " I've picked a team of three local guys and three new guys, the race is about early season race miles but it's also about supporting our local race and as with all races we will have a race plan that involves a team leader and be trying to win it."
Pedal Heaven also have their Excel Academy team in the race featuring George Stainton-Ellis & Will Harper, their No 1 ranked BC rider, Lewis Atkins will start his season in March. Al Murison (Unatt), Chris McNamara, Tom Hargreaves, Jamie Pine ( Nunn Sigma Sport London RT), Josh Lawless (PMR Toachin House) and Phil Trodden (Team Moda-Anon), Benjamin Marks ( & Calum Croft, Oscar Hutchings (Primera-Team Jobs RT) will all look to feed off any scraps from the Pedal Heaven table. Former winner, Brian Fleming (VC Lincoln) also features in a full field of 80. Fleming won Perfs in 1992 and again 1996. The 74km race features five climbs of Portsdown Hill before switching to the Newtown circuit for the final on Hundred Acres Hill.

Full Start List
1 Brian Fleming VC Lincoln
2 Alex Murison BC PM E
3 Andrew Williams Cwmcarn Paragon 1
4 Paul Hayward Cwmcarn Paragon 2
5 Ryan Brain Cwmcarn Paragon 2
6 Mike Smith 1
7 Benjamin Marks 1
8 Harry Veale 2
9 Andrew Carter 2
10 Dan Bone 2
11 David Billings Cycology Sunwise RT 1
12 Ross Evans Cycology Sunwise RT 2
13 Luke Nolan Cycology Sunwise RT 2
14 Adrian Lawson Cycology Sunwise RT 2
15 Carl Luke Cycology Sunwise RT 3
16 Matthew Downie Eden Veranda 2
17 Joe Andrews Eden Veranda 2
18 Angus Claxton Glasgow Cycling Team 2
19 Andy Brown Glasgow Cycling Team 2
20 Lewis Mulholland Glasgow Cycling Team 2
21 James Local Hoste Taap Storck/Storck/Maison du Velo 1
22 Ryan Visser Hoste Taap Storck/Storck/Maison du Velo 1
23 Freddie Philips Hoste Taap Storck/Storck/Maison du Velo 2
24 Mikey Mottram HR Owen Maserati RT 1
25 Adam Moore HR Owen Maserati RT 2
26 Scott Probert HR Owen Maserati RT 2
27 Will Ranoe HR Owen Maserati RT 2
28 Danny Baker HR Owen Maserati RT 2
29 Matthew Leary In Gear/Quickvit/Trainsharp RT 2
30 Andrew Turner KTM-Impsport/Nutrixxion/Lazer/Oakley 1
31 Ian Taylor Leicester Forest CC 2
32 Barnabas Purbrook London Dynamo 2
33 Gunther Zechmann London Phoenix CC 1
34 Len Delicaet London Phoenix CC 2
35 Liam Yates Neon-Velo 2
36 Andy Betts Nunn Sigma Sport London RT 2
37 Tom Hargreaves Nunn Sigma Sport London RT E
38 Chris McNamara Nunn Sigma Sport London RT E
39 Jamie Pine Nunn Sigma Sport London RT E
40 Chris Snook Nunn Sigma Sport London RT 2
41 Joe Fry Pedal Heaven 1
42 Mitch Webber Pedal Heaven 1
43 Alex Paton Pedal Heaven E
44 Lloyd Chapman Pedal Heaven E
45 Rory Townsend Pedal Heaven E
46 Grant Ferguson Pedal Heaven E
47 George Stanton-Ellis Pedal Heaven Excel Academy 1
48 David Hewett Pedal Heaven Excel Academy 1
49 Matt Ckarke Pedal Heaven Excel Academy 1
50 Will Harper Pedal Heaven Excel Academy 2
51 Alex Richardson Pedal Heaven Excel Academy 2
52 Tom Mazzone Pedal Heaven Excel Academy 2
53 Matt Woods Performance Cycles 2
54 Sol Warwick Pizzeria Espanola 2
55 Adam Capes PMR Toachin House 1
56 Stanley Kennet PMR Toachin House 2
57 Josh Lawless PMR Toachin House E
58 Tom Morris Portsmouth North End CC 2
59 Oscar Hutchings Primera/Team Jobs 1
60 Calum Croft Primera/Team Jobs 1
61 George Smith Radeon-Bike 2
62 Adam Thompson Reading CC 2
63 William Haynes Reading CC 2
64 Ben Scott Munden Sotonia CC 2
65 Scott Michaels Southampton University RC 2
66 Peter Hitt TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 1
67 Jacob Nicholson TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 2
68 Peter Merritt TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 2
69 Daniel Nieto TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 3
70 Ben Foames TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 2J
71 Ruari Yeoman Team Moda-Anon 1
72 Phil Trodden Team Moda-Anon E
73 Lee Frost Team Tor 2000 1
74 Peter Anderson The Racers 1
75 Luke Barfoot Tri UK 2
76 Liam Walsh VC Equipe/Flix 1
77 George Wise VC Equipe/Flix 2
78 Jacob Vaughan VC Londres 2J
79 Ben McKie VC Londres 2J
80 Jack Freeman VC Meudon 2J
81 James Champken VC St. Raphael/Waite Contracts/Hewitt Cycles 2
82 Ashley Hutchison VC St. Raphael/Waite Contracts/Hewitt Cycles 2
83 Andrew Gough VC Venta 2
84 Paul Double VC Venta 2
85 Tom Chandler VCUK PH-Mas 1J
86 Simon Jodrell HR Owen Maserati RT 2
87 Matt Griffin Cycology Sunwise RT 2
88 Thom Hayward VC Venta 3
89 Jed Webber Andover Wheelers 3
90 David Tilling VC Equipe/Flix 3
91 Harry Ribbons TBW Bottecchia Wigmore RT 3

Start: NEUTRALISED outside Race HQ at Southwick, proceed to RAB on B2177 (M). DENEUTRALISE take third exit onto B2177 direction Wickham. Continue on B2177 to Staple Cross Roads (M), where turn left START CIRCUIT To South Boarhunt. Across the small bridge, bear left on bend to climb through South Boarhunt. Turn left (M) into Swivelton Lane. Continue to junction with Portsdown Hill Road, where left (M), continue along Portsdown Hill until RAB (M) to take 2nd exit onto the B2177 to descent the back of Portsdown Hill to RAB at Southwick take the 2nd exit to Staple Cross Roads. Complete 5 laps then turn right (M) onto unclassified road to Newtown proceed through Newtown Village to crossroads. Turn left (M) onto Hundred Acres Road. Proceed on climb to finish line.
Total Race Distance 46 miles or 74 Kms.
Lap distances : Portsdown Circuit 8.5 miles Newtown Circuit 3miles. The Lap Board will be placed at Staple Cross Roads

The 74Km 51st Perfs Pedal Race starts at 11:00am, Sunday 14th February
Race HQ D Day Memorial Hall, Priory Road, Southwick, Hampshire, PO17 6EB

No comments:

Post a Comment