Saturday 22 August 2015

Bournemouth Arrow "Chris Braiden" 2-Up 10, Report,Results

Simon Healey & Max Webber (Andover Wheelers) won the Bournemouth Arrow “Chris Braiden” Two-Up 10, their 20:59, the only sub 21 minute ride on a sultry afternoon on the Hampshire-Dorset border. A hot headwind on the P311 made the trip down to the Woolpack Inn turn at Sopley a bit “sticky, with teams visibly quicker on the wind assisted dash home.
Composite pairing Kim Little & James Horton are more at home off-road but the mountain bikers showed they are pretty handy against the clock finishing just 7 seconds behind Healey & Webber.
Mark Valentine & Simon Mclaughlin were a further 4 seconds back in third place. Charlotte Easton & Sam Humpreson won the Tandem event clocking 23.15.
Chris Braiden lost his battle with cancer a year ago, his son Gary rode the event with Pete Wilson clocking 23.26, then spoke at the prize presentation acknowledging the Bournemouth Arrows support for his late father saying:
“Chris would have been absolutely delighted with having a race held in his memory and this is exactly the type of event he would have relished, he genuinely felt at home in the Bournemouth Arrow, so a big thank you to the club for the support shown to my father during his illness, something you should all be proud of”

The families' cancer charity will benefit from the £140.00 event proceeds.

Full Results
1 Ms Charlotte Easton Sam Humpreson Look Mum No Hands! 23.15
2 Jamie Haycock Robert Haycock Bournemouth Arrow CC 26.10
3 Norman Harvey Ms Mary Corbett Sotonia CC 27.24
Composite Teams

1 James Horton Kim Little Gillingham Wheelers 21.07
2 Mark Valentine Poole Whs SimonMcLaughlin Bournemouth Jubilee Whs 21.11
3 Gary Sparkes RAFCA Peter Wilson Bournemouth Arrow CC 23.26
4 Mrs Claire Newman Crabwood CC Ray Hughes Clarence Wheelers 24.01
5 Antony Green GA Cycles Ms Catherine Pascoe New Forest CC 29.00

1 Max Webber Simon Healy Andover Wheelers 20.59
2 Barrie Watkinson Charley Calvert Bournemouth Arrow CC 21.38
3 Dave Pickering John Samways Bournemouth Jubilee Whrs 21.50
4 Stuart Peckham Sacha Ring New Forest CC 22.17 4th
5 James Hewitt Adam Bidwell Kingston Wheelers CC 22.46 5th
6 Patrick Dunn Chris Randall CC Weymouth 22.48 37 secs late start
7 Craig Weston Lee Marsden Poole Wheelers 23.00
8 Darryl Barr Rob Sherrin a3crg 23.13
9 Howard Pankhurst Conal Low - Grier Poole Wheelers 24.44
10 James Chant Mrs Sarah Wheeler Gillingham Wheelers 25.10
11 Miss Molly Haycock Scott Warren Bournemouth Arrow CC 25.11
12 Mrs Michelle Walter Richard Walter Bournemouth Arrow CC 25.32
13 Ms Lizzy Yates Graeme Lawes Andover Wheelers 25.33
14 Anthony Sawyer Gareth Llewelyn Poole Wheelers 25.47
15 Ben Wright Ben Wilson Bournemouth Arrow CC 26.37
16 Robert Jolliffe Peter Weaver New Forest CC 26.46
17 Christopher Tonge Miss A Jennings Andover Wheelers 26.53
18 Mrs Anne Stevens Will Stevens Bournemouth Arrow CC 33.19
19 Peter Perrin Joseph Perrin Bournemouth Arrow CC 34.59

No comments:

Post a Comment