Monday, 23 March 2015

James Atherton Memorial Road Race, Start List

'This Sunday see's the second running of the James Atherton Road Race, promoted by Southampton University. The 2/3/4 category race has attracted a strong field, with many riders unfortunately having to be turned away. For many, the race is the start of the road racing season and they will be keen to test their legs on the undulating course.
The race will consist of 8 laps of the Owslebury circuit, and although there is not one particular climb on the circuit that is particularly hard, riders will clock up over 5500ft of climbing over the 100km race. It is a rouleur's course, proved last year when a strong break broke clear in the closing laps, with Michael Cripps of the Army Cycling Union the eventual winner.
This year see’s strong entries from both local teams, including Portsmouth North End and VC St Raphael, as well as potential winners from the likes of Ride 24/7 and Danny Shane – Stork Racing. There are multiple riders on the start line that have already crossed the finish line in first place this season and this should make the racing even tougher.
All is set for Sunday, and despite the forecast seemingly predicting less fortunate weather than last year, we should be in for a great day of racing! The race will roll out from Owslebury at 11am, with the finish around 130pm. For the start list, see below.

1 Alastair Barnard University of Bath Cycling Club 2nd
2 Craig Barnett WyndyMilla 2nd
3 Joe Barry Performance Cycles 2nd
4 Grant Bayton Ride 24/7 2nd
5 Matthew Bone Danny Shane - Storck Racing 2nd
6 William Bradshaw Lee Valley Youth Cycling Club 4th
7 Liam Bromiley University of Bath Cycling Club 3rd
8 Andrew Carter Portsmouth North End CC 2nd
9 James Champken VC St Raphael 2nd
10 Calum Croft Primera-Sports.Com 2nd
11 Matthew Cryer Army Cycling Union 2nd
12 Jay Eastwood Primera-Sports.Com 2nd
13 James Ebdon Wightlink,LCM Systems Cycle RT 2nd
14 Brook Elgie Rock N Road Cycles 2nd
15 Ross Evans Live2Ride Sunwise 2nd
16 Mitch Evans Ride 24/7 2nd
17 Harrison Fielding Private member 2nd
18 William Fleming Velo Club Venta 3rd
19 Lee Frost Tri UK 2nd
20 Andrew Gough Velo Club Venta 3rd
21 Tristan Grigalis Southampton University RC 3rd
22 Richard Harris Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club 2nd
23 Rowan Horner VC St Raphael 2nd
24 Chris Hutchings Velo Club Venta 3rd
25 Dominic Judd Velo Club Venta 3rd
26 Duncan Lancashire Andover Whls 2nd
27 Adrian Lawson Ride 24/7 2nd
28 Charlie Leech Southampton University RC 2nd
29 Edmund Leeming Southampton University RC 3rd
30 Ian Loades ASL Projects Racing Team 3rd
31 Andrew Lockwood Southampton University RC 3rd
32 Carl Luke Live2Ride Sunwise 2nd
33 Daniel Mcquillan Tri UK 2nd
34 Adam Moore ASL Projects Racing Team 2nd
35 Tom Morris Portsmouth North End CC 2nd
36 Luke Nolan Live2Ride Sunwise 2nd
37 Leon Ogier Guernsey Velo Club 3rd
38 Matthew Osborn Casp Racing 2nd
39 Mark Perry Ride 24/7 2nd
40 Philip Peters Danny Shane - Storck Racing 2nd
41 Andrew Pickett Eden Veranda Racing 2nd
42 Will Ranoe VCGH 2nd
43 Chris Roxburgh Private member 3rd
44 Andy Shackel Team Wiggle 2nd
45 George Stainton-Ellis ASL Projects Racing Team 2nd
46 Tom Stringer Army Cycling Union 2nd
47 Andrew Syme Primera-Sports.Com 2nd
48 Douglas Tandy Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club 3rd
49 Rhys Thomas Southampton University RC 3rd
50 Cameron Thompson Andover Whls 2nd
51 Gareth Turner University of Bath Cycling Club 2nd
52 Liam Walsh VC St Raphael 2nd
53 Robert Ward Danny Shane - Storck Racing 2nd
54 Theo Webb Velo Club Venta 3rd
55 Will Weynberg Sotonia CC 2nd
56 Tim Wiggins Team Wiggle 3rd
57 Andrew Williams Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club 2nd
58 Alexander Wilson GVC Edmond De Rothschild 3rd
59 Cameron Woolsey Spirit Bikes Racing Team 2nd
60 Rob Yeatman Cotswold Cycles RT 2nd

No comments:

Post a Comment