Wednesday 19 November 2014

Jolliffe & Raybould named in Great Britain Squad

Dorset juniors, Alex Jolliffe (Team Terminator) & Rebecca Raybould (Poole Wheelers) have both been named in the Great Britain cycling team squad for 2015, announced today. Jolliffe & Raybould are two of forty two funded riders selected for the Olympic development programme, looking towards Rio 2018 and Tokyo 2022.
The Olympic Development programme (ODP) is a key stepping stone for junior age riders to develop as full-time cyclists. The programme is focussed on the rider’s long-term development and aims to provide a solid foundation for future success. Places on the ODP are limited. The aim is to prioritise riders who have the best chance of graduating to the Academy, and ultimately, the Podium Programme.

Olympic Development Programme

Ryan Hutchinson
Eddie Moore
Wilfred Njuguna
Blaine Ridge Davis
Paddy Sharrock
Bethany Shriever

Mountain Bike
Frazer Clacherty
Ella Conolly
Thomas Craig
William Gascoyne
Ffion James
Mark McGuire
Evie Richards
Daniel Tulett
Emily Wadsworth

Track Sprint
Lauren Bate-Lowe
Sophie Capewell
Alex Jolliffe
Frank Longstaff
Jack Plumley
Tom Scammell
Joseph Truman
Hamish Turnbull

Men’s Endurance
Rhys Britton
Matthew Bostock
Seb Dickens
Nathan Draper
Joseph Fry
Ethan Hayter
Joe Holt
Joey Walker
Matthew Walls
Reece Wood
Fred Wright

Women’s Endurance
Megan Barker
Abigail Dentus
Eleanor Dickinson
Grace Garner
Elizabeth Holden
Abby-Mae Parkinson
Rebecca Raybould
Jessica Roberts

1 comment: