Wednesday 16 April 2014

"One Day in Dorset", Pedal Heaven Colbornes & Spirit Bikes Head Entries So Far!

Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT & Spirit Bikes Racing Team head the list of entries for the 97 mile One Day in Dorset road race on 24th May. Les Ingman Memorial winner, Rob McCarthy leads a six man Pedal Heaven team while the Spirit Bikes squad include guest rider,Slovakian Para-Cyclist Jozef Metelca. Metelka, who took 5th place in the Roy Thame cup, has just returned from the Paracycling track championships in Mexico, where he won gold in the individual pursuit. Catford CC Equipe/Banks, led by Harry Franklin have entered a six man team. Grant Bayton leads Ride24/7, Bayton has shown good early season form but broke a wrist training in Majorca and has been off the bike. "One Day in Dorset" carries a minimum prize fund of £2,000 and features over 8,000 feet of climbing based around Bulbarrow Hill, the highest road in the county. The course crosses the summit no less than nine times, with the finale on the final ascent. Along with Bournemouth track League on Fri 23rd, the Pedal2Medal open track meet on Sun 25th & the Bournemouth town centre criterium on Mon 26th it promises to be a great Bank Holiday weekend on two wheels!
Enter On-Line "One Day in Dorset" HERE
Riders entered as of 16/04/2014
Mark Baines Spirit Bikes Racing Team
Edward Clemens Spirit Bikes Racing Team
Christopher Dredge Spirit Bikes Racing Team
Andrew Marriott Spirit Bikes Racing Team
Jack Waller Spirit Bikes Racing Team
Jozef Metelka (Spirit Bikes Racing Team)
Francis Cade Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
David Creeggan Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
Robert McCarthy Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
Chris McNamara Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
Robert Moore Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
Mitchell Webber Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
Harry Franklin Catford CC Equipe/Banks
Lawrence Carpenter Catford CC Equipe/Banks
James Walsby Catford CC Equipe/Banks
Henry Latimer Catford CC Equipe/Banks
Liam Yates Catford CC Equipe/Banks
Ashley Dennis Catford CC Equipe/Banks
Joe Barry Ride 24/7
Grant Bayton Ride 24/7
Billy Osmond Ride 24/7
Michael Ward Ride 24/7
Andrew Feather Bikeshed - UEX
Peter Medhurst Bikeshed - UEX
Alexander Murison Bikeshed – UEX
Andrew Feather Bikeshed - UEX
Michael Cripps Army Cycling Union
Ryan Perry Army Cycling Union
Roger Theron Army Cycling Union
Owen James BH-Solidor-WAM Youth
Alexander Royle BH-Solidor-WAM Youth
Ben Davis BH-Solidor-WAM Youth
Colin Parry BH-Solidor-WAM Youth
Douglas Coleman CC Luton
Ashley Cox CC Luton
Ewan Farrow Ilkley Cycling Club
Ben Hallworth Ilkley Cycling Club
Jack Beezer Arbis - Colbert Cycles RT
Mike Wragg Arbis - Colbert Cycles RT
William Bjergfelt Metaltek KUOTA RT
Ben Stockdale Metaltek Kuota RT
Elliot Porter Rapha Condor JLT
Stuart Bowers Hargroves Cycles RT-Specialized-Trant-Next-Elliott's
Cameron Campbell Pendragon
Richard Cartland Southdowns Bikes Cycling Club
Richard Cleaver Leisure Lakes
James Davey Mid Devon CC
Sam Davies Abergavenny Road Club
Jay Eastwood Banjo Cycles
Russell Falder Clay Cross Road Team
George Fowler 1st Chard Whls
Glyndwr Griffiths Arctic Tacx RT
Ben Sumner Beeline Bicycles RT
Matthew Sumpton RST Racing Team
Sol Warwick Falco Racing
Jack Adams KTM
George Moore Bicicielo
"One Day in Dorset" is sponsored by "Local Riders, Local Races"

No comments:

Post a Comment