Friday 14 August 2020

Crabwood CC Club 10, Report/Results

Thursday 13th August P164 Lyndhurst

Checking the rainfall radar and seeing the chance of a relatively clear evening – the gamble paid off and the weather did indeed give us a break from the thunderstorms earlier in the day, with a warm cloudy evening and very light winds.

A combination of holidays and minor injuries/ailments meant that sadly only 5 club members started the championship event, with Colin Yeates posting a fine 24:36 to beat John Winchester’s 25:25 for the win. There was a tight race for the final 3 places, with Supervet David England taking 3rd overall with 28:23. just pipping Simon Hall and Ollie Hollister for the remaining places.

Paul Jones (Primera Sports) was fastest of the visitors with a speedy 20:56, exactly a minute quicker than junior Jacob Schnabel (Meudon Pedal Heaven le Col RT) who pipped Harry Johnson (NoPinz) into 3rd place by 4 seconds, with the last event’s winner Ian Patterson (UTAG) a further 8 seconds back .

Thanks to all the team who made this possible – Roy Budd, John Sanchez-Bisson, Claire Newman – and particular thanks to our friends from Sotonia CC. Mary Corbett, Martin Napier and Norman Harvey.
Claire Newman


1 Paul Jones Primera Sports 20:56

2 Jacob Schnabel Meudon Pedal Heaven Le Col RT 21:56

3 Harry Johnson NoPinz 22:00

4 Ian Patterson UTAG 22:08

5 Peter Boustred DHC 22:26

6 Aaron Cooper Fareham Wheelers 22:52
7 James Gowan Fareham Wheelers (above) 23:24

8 Colin Yeates Crabwood CC 24:36

9 Mike Anderson VC Moncontourais 25:11

10 John Winchester Crabwood CC 25:25

11 Debbie Hallett Bournemouth Arrow CC 27:22

12 David England Crabwood CC 28:23

13 Simon Hall Crabwood CC 28:33

14 Ollie Hollister Crabwood CC 28:43

15 Martin Balk 3C Cycle Club 31:26

16 Colin Witt Sotonia CC 33:00

No comments:

Post a Comment