Sunday 28 February 2016

Primavera Road Race, Brief Results

Liam Bromiley (University of Bath CC) won the Primavera road race in Devon. Bromiley, winner of the Frome & Dist WH 10 the previous week, escaped into the wind on the final circuit, riding solo all the way along the ridge back to Hatherliegh. Jonathan Tiernan Locke (Saint Piran) won the bunch kick for second place ahead of Fraizer Carr (University Bath CC).

Liam Bromiley.....
"I wasn't expecting too much going into the race, I know my form is currently quite good with a few decent results already this season, but would've been happy just to get in the points in what looked like a fairly strong startlist. I tried early on with some probing moves and a couple of short lived breakaways, deciding to then sit in the bunch for a lap or so before going again with a group of three others where we held the bunch off for probably 10k. When it was clear we were going to get caught by the bunch the others sat up, but with the final prime just up the road I kicked again and increased my lead. I wasn't really thinking I'd be able to hold them off for the remaining 30k, just thought I'd have a go with nothing to lose. The final 10k was hard into a headwind, though being predominantly downhill helped me finish the job.
I'm hoping to maintain my current run of form, entering some more National B races and time trials, with the BUCS TT's just round the corner in April I'm currently looking for a TT bike to help me achieve a decent result.
Primarily I aim to complete my Masters degree before a summer of committing to more training and racing, hopefully this season I can pick up some more strong results."

E/1/2/3: 53 Miles
1. Liam Bromiley (University of Bath CC) 2.06.12
2. John Tiernan-Locke (Saint Piran)
3. Frazier Carr (University of Bath CC)
4. Daniel Colman (West Wales CRT)
5. Joe Lockett (Cardiff University Marmots)
6. Simon Coles (Norwood Paragon)
7. Andrew Turner (KTM Imp Sport RT)
8. Kinsey Mcllquham (Cardiff JIF)
9. Josh Rochester-Greet (Kibosh)
10. Simon Ker (Bath CC)
Category 3/4:
1. Ian Cullen (Mid Devon CC) 42 miles 1.43.15
2. Oliver Yates (Somerset RC)
3. Joshua Croxton (Exeter Wheelers)
4. Oliver Winwood Bratchell (VC Venta)
5. Nic McKibbin (Bath CC)
6. Andrew Perkins (Mid Devon CC)
7. James Cartlidge (Plymouth Corinthians CC)
8. Dan Wellings (Somerset RC)
9. Ross Holland (Cheltenham and County CC)
10. Kevin Jones (Somerset RC)
1. Emma Cockcroft (Bikeshed Bianchi) 31 miles 1.31.20
2. Lauren Nolan (Liv CC)
3. Jennifer Powell (Elite Velo)
4. Nikki Carr (VC Equip-Flix)
5. Jennifer Holden (Fusion RT)
6. Bethany Taylor (Beat Out Breast Cancer CC)
7. Aisha Fenwick (VC Venta)
8. Ellie Gilham (Primera-TeamJobs)
9. Hannah Larbalestier (University of Bath CC)
10. Rebecca Cornwell (Taw Velo)
Thanks to Oscar Hutchings & Liam Bromiley

No comments:

Post a Comment