Wednesday 16 September 2015

Mike Rutty Memorial Road Race, Start List

Promoted By
Velo Club Bristol Est. 1954
Mike Rutty Memorial RR
Sunday 20th September 2015
HQ: Bishop Sutton AFC
Bishop Sutton, Nr Bristol BS39 5XQ
Start: 10.15am
Race distance: 57 miles
2 / 3 / Jun
1 Kris Jasper 2nd
2 Jake Hollins 3rd Bath University CC
3 James Hywel-Davies Jun 3 Gillingham and District Wheelers
4 Tom Stocker 3rd Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers
5 Gary Sheppard 2nd Bath Cycling Club
6 Ruan Bester 3rd Bath Cycling Club
7 Hayden Burton Jun 3 Bath Cycling Club
8 Andrew Smith 3rd Bath Cycling Club
9 David Stoyle 3rd Bath Cycling Club
10 Nicholas Beale 2nd Beeline Bicycles RT
11 Brian O’Kelly 3rd Bristol RC
12 Mark Hudson 3rd Bristol South CC
13 Ben Millar 3rd Cardiff University Marmots
14 Steven Whitehurst 3rd Cheddar Cycle Club
15 Richard Cleaver 2nd Cheltenham & County CC
16 Robert Wadsworth 3rd Clevedon & District RC
17 George Jones Jun 3 Clevedon & District RC
18 Richard Williamson 3rd Climb On Bikes Racing
19 Trevor Smith 2nd Cotswold Veldrijden
20 Niel Dunnage 3rd Cotswold Veldrijden
21 Ryan Brain 2nd Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
22 Paul Hayward 2nd Cwmcarn Paragon Cycle Club
23 Ryan Dunn 2nd Cycle Sport Dynamo
24 Steve Thomas 2nd Dream Cycling Race Team
25 Jamie Penton 2nd Dream Cycling Race Team
26 Stephen Brown 3rd Dream Cycling Race Team
27 Ashley Martin 2nd Easton Ritte
28 Lee Frost 2nd Easton Ritte
29 Charles Rees 2nd Gillingham and District Wheelers
30 Chris Gray 3rd Gillingham and District Wheelers
31 Oscar Twinning Jun 3 Gloucester City CC
32 Chris Pyne 3rd Imperial Racing Team
33 Luke Nolan 2nd Live2Ride Sunwise
34 Carl Luke 2nd Live2Ride Sunwise
35 Nick Sturman 3rd London Dynamo
36 Andrew Turner 2nd NFTO Race Club
37 Tom Clements 3rd Offcamber
38 Sol Warwick 2nd Penzance Wheelers
39 Jack Thompson Jun 2 Performance Cycles
No. Name Cat. Club/Team
40 Ben Wilson 3rd Personal Best Cycling Services
41 Stefan Barnett Jun 3 Radeon Cycle Coaching
42 John Carter 2nd Radeon Cycle Coaching
43 Mark Perry 2nd Ride 24/7
44 Tom Sefton Jun 2 RP Racing Team
45 Gordon Markus 3rd Severn RC
46 Robert Chalker 3rd Severn RC
47 John Russell 2nd
48 Stuart McCombie 2nd
49 Daniel Marshall 2nd
50 Jason White 1st **
51 Matthew Franklin 2nd
52 Huw Richards 2nd Tavistock Whlrs North Shore Gallery
53 Oliver George Jun 3 Team Tor 2000
54 Nic Ball 3rd Team Tor 2000
55 Daniel Mcquillan 2nd Tri UK
56 Ben Lockett 2nd Tri UK
57 James Curson 2nd Tri UK
58 Duncan Clark 3rd University College London Union
59 Jonathan Gates 2nd Velo Club Bristol Webbs of Warmley
60 Simon Oddy 4th VC Equipe - Flix
61 Kieran Dineen 2nd VC Equipe – Flix

Mike Rutty
What makes a non cyclist a cyclist? Well Mike Rutty fits
this analogy perfectly. Having not ridden a bike since
he was at school, Mike got into the sport by taking his
youngest son David to bike races. Locally to begin with
then all over the country, helping and supporting as he
progressed as a bike rider.
So having now become a cyclist he got more and more
involved within the sport and helping Velo Club Bristol.
He promoted many road races and crits including the
Divisional RR Champs whilst also being the club secretary
for many years.
It was decided by the club to honour Mikes contribution
to the club after he lost his battle with cancer in 2010.
This is the fourth edition of the race, hope you enjoy it
and make it a good one!

No comments:

Post a Comment