Monday 6 July 2015

Raybould & Jolliffe Selected for GB at European Track Championships

Alex Jolliffe (Team Terminator) & Rebecca Raybould (Poole Wheelers) have been named in the Great Britain Junior squad at the European track championships in Athens next weekend. Alex on the Junior Sprint Team is expected to ride in the Team Sprint and the Kilo TT. Becky, on the Junior Endurance Team is expected to ride the Team Pursuit, Scratch and 500m TT. Both are extremely excited and proud of this achievement and it is also a feather in the cap for the small Dorset town of Weymouth to have two of its own riding for GB.

Great Britain Cycling Team for UEC Under-23 and Junior European Track Championships
U23 men’s sprint
Jonathan Mitchell
John Paul
Tom Scammell

U23 women’s sprint
Danni Khan
Katy Marchant
Vicky Williamson

U23 men’s endurance
Germain Burton
Matt Gibson
Jake Kelly
Chris Latham
Mark Stewart
Ollie Wood

U23 women’s endurance
Katie Archibald
Emily Kay
Emily Nelson

Junior men’s sprint
Jack Carlin
Alex Joliffe
Frank Longstaff
Joe Trueman

Junior women’s sprint
Sophie Capewell
Junior men’s endurance
Matthew Bostock
Ethan Hayter
Joe Holt
Joey Walker
Reece Wood

Junior women’s endurance
Megan Barker
Abigail Dentus
Eleanor Dickinson
Grace Garner
Rebecca Raybould

The championships run from the 14th-19th July

No comments:

Post a Comment