Monday 18 August 2014

Winchester the Real Winner at Summer Criteriums! Full Results.

Al Murison (Bikeshed -Uex) and Lucy Chittenden (Unatt) were the big winners at the Winchester Criterium 2014, victorious in the Elite men’s and Women’s races respectively but Winchester City Council deserve some credit also. To close the city centre roads down in the middle of August took courage and foresight, CHAPEAU! to the councillors that voted to support the bike racing. "Winchester City Council is keen to promote cycling in the city and the wonderful lanes and quiet roads beyond" read the programme notes. A family orientated event got the Cyclefest underway at 10 am and with the circuit already closed families were free to ride two, three or even four abreast up the High St and round to the Cathedral.
The under 8s were first to race at 2pm with the Elite men not due off till 18:10. Races for U12S,U14S & U16S quickly followed, U12s are still racing after they cross the line, teenagers already know when to punch the air!
Dan Edwards & Phil Wilks made it a 1-2 for Sotonia CC in the 4th cat event. The race being shortened after James Fuller? (Portsmouth North End CC) came down on the tight left hander into St Thomas Street. Fuller was on the floor for a good fifteen minutes while paramedics treated a facial injury. Once restarted Edwards escaped on the back of the circuit and Wilks made it across just in time for the sprint which Edwards took.
Samuel Sturgeon (NRG won the 30 minutes + 2 laps 3rd category race. Sturgeon proving the strongest in the sprint ahead of Luke Gray (Trek Cross Collective), third last year and Max Webber (Andover Wheelers). The packed programme also included a 20 minute Corporate Challenge which had the crowds cheering everyone on.
Full Results
1 Alexander Murison Bikeshed - UEX
2 Richard Mardle Felt-Colbornes-Hargroves RT
3 Jody Crawforth Hargroves Cycles - Ridley RT
4 Chris McNamara Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
5 Daniel Guest Performance Cycles
6 Andrew Hargroves Felt-Colbornes-Hargroves RT
7 Jamie Pine Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT
8 Ben Simmons Team Wiggle Finished
9 Wouter Sybrandy Sigma
10 Robert Ward Felt-Colbornes-Hargroves RT
11 Grant Bayton Ride 24/7
12 Mike Smith
13 Benjamin Marks
14 James Wilson VC St Raphael
15 Joseph Wiltshire NFTO Race Club
16 Michael Ward Ride 24/7
17 Steven Roach
18 Joe Barry Ride 24/7
E/1/2/3/4 Women
1 Lucy Chittenden
2 Jo Tindley Matrix Fitness - Vulpine
3 Ruby Chappell Behind The Bikeshed
4 Rebecca Carter WyndyMilla
5 Jennifer Hudson VC St Raphael
6 Lydia Brookes G.S. Henley
7 Melissa Brand Epic Cycles - Scott WRT
8 Elisabeth Brama Bonito Squadra Corse
9 Bella Leach London Phoenix CC
10 Nicole Oh Les Filles Racing Team
11 Charlotte Roberge Dulwich Paragon CC
12 Harriet Guest Army Cycling Union
13 Christine Robson VC Londres
14 Rose Osborne High Wycombe Cycling Club
15 Natasha Reddy Palmer Park Velo RT
16 Lili McLean Felt-Colbornes-Hargroves RT
17 Chanel Mason Army Cycling Union
18 Veera Partanen Dulwich Paragon CC
19 Sophie-Jo Wylie-Morris M and D Cycles/Scimitar Sports...
20 Victoria Mackie Albarosa Cycling Club
21 Victoria Long Army Cycling Union
22 Charlotte Sampson Felt-Colbornes-Hargroves RT
23 Donna Short Army Cycling Union
24 Bryony Board Velosport - Pasta Montegrappa
25 Sarah Croucher London Phoenix CC
26 Keeley Spate Salisbury Road and Mountain CC
27 Jane Bennie
3rd Cat
1 Samuel Sturgeon NRG Sports
2 Luke Gray Trek CycloCross Collective
3 Max Webber Andover Whls
4 Cameron Austin Look Mum No Hands!
5 James Franklin Velo Club Venta
6 Will Houghton Hillingdon Cycling Club
7 James Leach Imperial Racing Team
8 Christopher Meeus Hargroves Cycles - Ridley RT
9 Roland Tilley
10 Andy Hibberd North Hampshire RC
11 Jason Miller Caesarean CC Jersey
12 Grant Smith Crest Cycling Club
13 Chris Hutchings Velo Club Venta
14 Mitch Evans Ride 24/7
15 Andrew Daniels Zappi's Cycling Club
16 Theo Webb Velo Club Venta
17 James Cocker
18 Matthew Trott Kingston Whls CC
4th Cat
1 Daniel Edwards Sotonia CC
2 Phil Wilks Sotonia CC
3 Louis Parker Velo Club Venta
4 George Clarke Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
5 Stuart Waite Wightlink,LCM Systems Cycle RT
6 Gareth Dridge Southdown Velo
7 Ben Nichol Amersham Road Cycling Club
8 James Moore Rock N Road Cycles
9 Stephen Tiernan Primera-UK-Biking
10 Mark Hill Royal Navy & Royal Marines...
11 Edward Gurney Velo Club Venta
12 Timothy Poole Performance Cycles
13 Paul Ransom Sotonia CC
14 Leigh Bastable Outdoor Traders Cycling Club
15 David Treagust Southdown Velo
16 Basil Willson Performance Cycles
17 Thomas Hogan Ride 24/7
18 William Sawyer Abbotts Ann Cycles
19 Julian Sheppard New Forest CC
20 David Martin Hargroves Cycles CC
21 Peter Cowell Rock N Road Cycles
22 Rupert Gaster
U16 Boys
1 Charles Page Hillingdon Slipstreamers
2 Elliot Lassiter Cotswold Veldrijden
3 Alex Jolliffe Team Terminator
4 Harvey McNaughton I-Team Cyclists' Club
5 Charlie Cooper I-Team Cyclists' Club
6 Jamie Hutchinson I-Team Cyclists' Club
7 Tom Reid New Forest CC
8 Alfie Franks Zappi's Racing Team
9 Charlie Quarterman Zappi's Racing Team
10 Thamana Nel I-Team Cyclists' Club
11 Ben Hogan Ride 24/7
12 Nic McKibbin Chippenham & Dist Whls
13 Frederick Coreth Salisbury Road and Mountain CC
14 Samuel Wadsley Poole Whls CC
15 Alexander Cross Oakley Pedalers
16 James Hywel-Davies Gillingham and District Wheelers
17 Jack Algar VO2 Development Team
18 Nicolas Kimish I-Team Cyclists' Club
U14 Boys

1 Charley Calvert Bournemouth Arrow CC/Hotel Col...
2 Ieuan Woods Charlotteville CC
3 George Sloan VC Jubilee
4 Will Cooper I-Team Cyclists' Club
5 Connor Geddes Gillingham and District Wheelers
6 Lewis Haller Charlotteville CC
7 James Geddes Gillingham and District Wheelers
8 Morgan Curle Sulis Scorpions YCA
9 Charlie Kelly Bristol Cycling Development Squad
10 Harry Dridge Solent Pirates
11 Jay Allen Palmer Park Velo RT
12 Ben Hywel-Davies Gillingham and District Wheelers
U12 Boys
1 Joshua Giddings Heanor Clarion CC
2 Owen Giles Portsmouth North End CC
3 James Ashcroft Palmer Park Velo RT
4 Archie Sloan VC Jubilee
5 Stanley Kingshott
6 Sam Freeman Solent Pirates
7 Sam Kelly Bristol Cycling Development Squad
8 Max Mullen Solent Pirates
9 Lucas Dixon Solent Pirates
10 Harvey Algar Preston Park Youth CC
11 Lawrence Kinnison Gillingham and District Wheelers
12 William Dunn
U10 Boys
1 Daniel Wylie-Morris M and D Cycles/Scimitar Sports
2 Josh Fawcett Solent Pirates
3 Elliot Moreve Hillingdon Slipstreamers
4 Joseph O'Brien Hillingdon Slipstreamers
5 George Gray Zappi's Cycling Club
6 Thomas Ashcroft Palmer Park Velo RT
7 Alexander Uphill Hillingdon Slipstreamers
8 Oliver Emment Hillingdon Slipstreamers
9 Jamie Whitcher Solent Pirates
10 Felix Barrow
11 Finnbar Little Gillingham and District Wheelers
12 Callum Robins Solent Pirates
13 Sam Carter
13 Hugo Martinson
U8 Boys
1 Samuel Edmunds Velo Club Venta
2 Finn O'Brien Hillingdon Slipstreamers
3 Bobby Buenfeld Gosport BMX Club
4 Harry Gaster Velo Club Venta
U16 Girls
1 Sophie-Jo Wylie-Morris M and D Cycles/Scimitar Sports...
2 Victoria Lovett I-Team Cyclists' Club
3 Kara Perryman Solent Pirates
U14 Girls
1 Caitlin Peters Fareham Wheelers Cycling Club
2 Saran Mullen Solent Pirates
3 Amy Perryman Solent Pirates
4 Ella Freeman Solent Pirates
5 Mercy Webb Velo Club Venta
U12 Girls
1 Isabella Escalera Hillingdon Slipstreamers
2 Poppy Pattinson Solent Pirates
3 Amy Cantelo Solent Pirates
4 Laura Curle Sulis Scorpions YCA
U10 Girls
1 Zoe Algar Preston Park Youth CC
2 Poppy Llewellyn Poole Whls CC
3 Emily Moreve Hillingdon Slipstreamers
U8 Girls
1 Millie Coleman Hillingdon Slipstreamers
2 Bobbie O'Brien Hillingdon Slipstreamers
3 Rose-Marie Moncrieffe Performance Cycle Coaching
4 Annie Mann
5 Daisy Pattinson Solent Pirates
6 Saskia Fawcett Solent Pirates
7 Livia Kersley Andover Whls
8 Isla Knight Andover Whls
9 Ava Mann
10 Evelyn Mills Andover Whls

No comments:

Post a Comment