Saturday 12 January 2019

Perfs 2019 Entries So Far.......

With just one week to go until entries close The Perfs Pedal race co-organise Mick Metcalf updates us on entries so far.....
"The race closes a week on Sunday and we will be selecting the full field the following day"

Notable Teams
Canyon DHB P/B Bloor Homes
Nopinz Latchem Race Team
Wales Racing Academy

Notable Riders
Alex Paton (Canyon DHB P/B Bloor Homes)
- Winner of this race in 2018

Marcin Bialoblocki (Nopinz Latchem Race Team)
- 10 mile T/T record holder (16:35)
- 25 mile T/T record holder (42:58)
- 50 mile T/T record holder (1:30:31)
(and Perfs winner Mick, 2013!)

Louis Rose-Davies (Canyon DHB P/B Bloor Homes)
- 2017 National Junior Road Race Champion
Jacob Vaughan (Canyon DHB P/B Bloor Homes)
- 2016 National Junior Road Race Champion
Michael Mottram (Vitus Pro Cycling P/B Brother UK)
- 8th in 2018 & 6th in 2017
Alexander Richardson (Canyon DHB P/B Bloor Homes) Lincoln GP Winner 2018
Lee Frost (Nopinz Latchem Race Team)

George Smith (Nopinz Latchem Race Team)

Oscar Mingay (Wales Racing Academy)

The Perf's Pedal Race will take place on Sunday 10th February 2019.Local Riders,Local Races will be supporting the 54th edition of the race allowing Mick to offer a £250 first prize with prizes down to 15th place.

Once again the Perfs will cover five laps of the Portsdown Hill circuit starting from Southwick before turning off the circuit with 5K to go to finish at the top of Lodge Hill making a total distance of 74K.

Entries close on 20th January Full Details HERE

No comments:

Post a Comment